One and a friend

4

3-15 WILBERFORCE ROAD, LONDON, N42SN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew D

  • December 2014

Great value for money. I would stay again.

I booked this very last minute and for the price it was by far the best thing I could find.

Good location, the room was a good size, the bathroom was nice and everything was very clean.

The room would be even better if it had bedside lamps, some coat hooks in the entrance and perhaps a warmer colour or some more pictures on the wall as the room was very bright. Bigger mugs and some wine glasses would also be nice but apart from that I had a great stay and would definitely return again for the same price.

  • Richard L

  • November 2014

Location, location, location (and good value)

IMPORTANT: you actually check in at a hotel on the other side of the road, about 3 doors down.

It would have been useful to know that when I arrived at 7.30pm in the dark (that's a criticism of LateRooms.com not the hotel.) The Studio Room was clean and well kitted out with 2 extra single beds (I didn't need this time but useful to know) and large TV. Pleased to see that tea/coffee, soap and shampoo provided which I didn't expect in this grade hotel. Room spacious but bathroom tiny - so small it was difficult to use the sink without soaking the floor - but that might just have been my room. Finally, I stayed in November and it was cold. Very cold, There was no heating - nothing switched on anyway - so it was impossible to feel comfortable except in bed. I'd use this hotel again, but summer only.

  • u malik

  • June 2014

The walls were not sound proof. Could hear people talking from the room next door.

  • Graham C

  • April 2014

Why?

Exactly what was needed for a city break - close to tube and bus routes, and to the family members we were meeting.

Clean, quiet room with all that was needed (apart from there being only one cup). Wifi would have been nice.

  • sara m

  • April 2014

Appalling service

On arrival they denied having a booking made by us despite me showing them my printed booking reference.

The 'security guard' then took us to their sister hotel where we were told we would be given a double room even though the booking reference clearly stated that we had paid for a double studio apartment. After some time of arguing we were finally given our double studio apartment. If they had it available all along I don't understand why they delayed us for an hour. Staff were rude and unprofessional when handling the situation. Other than that room was average. Basic, clean, but very hot. We were told our heater was broken and could not be switched off. Room was like a sauna. Beware when booking this. I would not recommend it again. There are much better options available nearby in the same price.

  • Darryl M

  • February 2014

Evening at the Emirates

Booked a twin room but on arrival at our room found we had a double bed and a bunk bed.

Both beds were very comfortable. Kitchenette was basic but very handy, plenty of tea, coffee and milk. I'm a big guy so shower was bit small but was very nice. Plenty of towels avaliable. Basic continental breakfast in the morning but helped fuel us for the day. Overall was very happy with our stay and was ideal for walk to the Emirates. Just shame about the result.

  • Tim B

  • February 2014

Totally underwhelming

After meeting quite comfortably the grumpiest hotel receptionist I can ever recall I was left to make my way over to a totally separate building on the other side of the road.

Room was extremely basic, not even a bedside lamp. Despite claims that refurbishment was complete the place was full of decorators. The shower room and cubicle was the smallest I have ever had outside of a caravan. I will not be returning.

  • Bernard E

  • December 2013

My review

This was an odd place with the accommodation spread over a number of adjoining houses on the same street.

The atmosphere in the room was musty at first but it did clear. The beds were comfortable, the cleanliness was OK but I would not have been comfortable cooking and eating in the flat. The bathroom was tiny and the bathroom sink so small as to be almost unusable. The name over the hotel entrance we had to enter to book in, was something like Central Hotel. This did not appear on any of the booking material, so we were not sure if fit was the right place.

  • Christian K

  • October 2013

simple and clean.

Room has very hot and it gave the staff a hard time to lower the heating.

Good enough if you need a room for city tour (or even better: Arsenal tour as Emirates is nearby), but really nothing particular

  • Keith F

  • October 2013

Confusing start as the hotel is under a different name, staff not very friendly, rooms are nice.