No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Shelton Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
60-62 Wightman Road, , , Finsbury Park, N4 1RU
Imagine a beautiful, quiet park within walking distance of your accommodation but still close to the lively centre of London. The Shelton Hotel has a perfect location, it is just 20 minutes from central London. London's public transport gives you easy access to central London. The London Shelton Hotel provides single, twin, double and triple rooms with the convenience of en-suite bathrooms. The friendly and courteous staff at the London Shelton Hotel will help to make your stay in London as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Manor House tube station is just a short walk away from the London Shelton Hotel. We are also very near to Harringay Green Lanes railway station. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of parking facilities plus the hotel is located next to the bus lanes. Several bus stops are located within a few minutes’ walk. Opposite Haringey Train Station, this North London hotel offers budget rooms and free parking. Continental breakfasts are on offer, and Manor House Tube Station is 0.7 miles away. Rooms at the London Shelton Hotel all include a TV, fridge, tea and coffee and ironing facilities. Each room also has a private bathroom with a hairdryer, and Wi-Fi internet access at extra cost. Central London can be reached in 20 minutes by Tube from Manor House Station. Emirates Stadium, home of world-famous Arsenal FC, is a 5-minute drive away. A continental breakfast is served each morning. European electric socket adaptors are available from reception, which is open 24/7.
Picture of London Shelton Hotel, Finsbury Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
18% recommended this accommodation to a friend 25% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but needs improvement still
Room was relatively clean but smelled of cannibis. Bathroom needs looking at urgently no riser rail for shower and hose had split. Room needs a touch of paint and new furniture, breakfast selection is awful the "continental" breakfast was either egg on toast or toast and tea or coffee no fruit juice or cereal. The breakfast room had cracked tiles with sharp edges and even meter square of tiles missing and electic cables dageling, and a light cable hanging out of the ceiling with bear ends showing. When I went to take a picture of them I was forcefully told I couldn't and that they would kick me out of the hotel if I did. As my personal belonging where still there I had to go along with this.

Reviewed by
dale b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Condition of hotel
Whilst I know the price of this hotel for London was cheap, I was not expecting it to be so run down, very worn carpets all the way through the hotel, the bed had clean linen, however, the shower cubicle was dirty, the shower holder was broken, therefore you had to hold the shower, the toilet bowl was dirty, and the furniture very old. All that was on offer for breakfast was fried egg and toast.
This hotel is not suitable for any kind of person/groups to stay in.

Reviewed by
F SWALES

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst place ever stayed at
This was the worst place we have ever been. The room was dirty the curtains were falling off the rail and didn't close properly there were no towels in the room. The shower curtain was disgusting and there was nothing to hold the shower hose up. They advertised tea and coffee facilities but when we asked coffee was not available. The noise of people shouting and swearing during to night was awful we couldn't wait to get out of there. We definitely didn't take the chance of eating breakfast there. Wouldn't reccomend it to my worst enemy

Reviewed by
G Puttick

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was dirty, the bathroom was filthy, brown stains on the shower wall! The mattress(es) were solid you could feel every spring, is not a hotel as they state but a b&b above a Indian restaurant! There were flies everywhere! Not hygienic at all. And the owner wanted the key when we left the building! No chance! Your not looking through my belongings! Do not stay here you will regret it! They say you get a tea caddy with the room, the contents 1 tea bag per person and 1 tiny uht milk, no sugar and the cups were dirty and stained I dreaded to look inside the kettle! The wardrobe they supplied had no door and was falling apart, shocking place!

Reviewed by
S Moore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower and Room
Shower I itself had no stand holder, quality of the ensuite could be improved.
Light fused during my stay.
Tv remote wasnt functioning such as clicking 7 for some stranI was reason number 4 was responding.
Carpet needed replacing.
Security wasnt great apparently while staying i was told to hand over the key reason was they needed to make a duplicate which was unusual for a business.
I would stay again surely but the price has to come down due to quality
Of the room. overall stay was ok sleept ok thats the main thing

Reviewed by
N Shah

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, but still poor value for money
Cheap is the only good thing you can say about this hotel.
It is in need of serious renovation - carpets are threadbare, some walls/ceilings have been painted leaving paint drips on other surfaces, the en-suite shower room was a disaster area with poorly fitted plumbing, little sign of recent cleaning and, to cap it all, no blind/curtain on the (street-facing) window!

Reviewed by
David R

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not very good at all.
bathroom was disgusting,the walls in there were filthy.Underground was 25 minutes walk away and then uphill. Only fried eggs on toast for breakfast. No cereal or orange juice just tea or coffee. it seems they take in homeless people in there. . No coffee available in the room ,just tea bags. However bed was clean.

Reviewed by
diane c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so run down awful

Reviewed by
stewart wilcock

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
I stay here went i went to the vans warped tour in london. It just outside the trainstation and the staff where helpful, definatly will be staying there if i go to the warp tour again

Reviewed by
daniel k

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor dirty shabby - mouse trap under bed!!!
Do not stay here. stayed here out of panic for not getting anywhere for a concert (due to travelling), we should have drove up and back and not stayed. The room was tiny and dirty. what looked like blood and sick marks on the carpets, burn holes also. The room smelt of Cannabis as soon as we entered it. 'Wardrobe' or whats left of it leaning looked like it would fall over. cupboard dirty. bathroom very dirty, very poor DIY throughout. Do not stay here. People singing untill 3am, shouting. Window would not close properly, noisey road. Did not feel safe, or safe leaving things there, had to hand the key in every time we went out. The 'reception' is a shed outside, which is meant to be 24 hours. 2/3 nights no one was in the 'reception' and we had to look around the kitchen and hallways for someone to get our key. Very poor. When we left no thank you or anything, just an 'OK'. As we packed up our things to go in the morning, looked under the bed to check, and saw a mouse trap!!!! Not worth £50 a night by miles!!

Reviewed by
Abigail D

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

    Couple

    View Older Reviews

    Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

    All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

    1 2 Next