No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - One Leicester Street

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1, Leicester Street , London, WC2H 7BL
One Leicester Street is set in a five-storey Georgian building, providing food, drink and lodgings. Located in the heart of bustling Chinatown, One Leicester Street offers traditional hospitality in an environment which is both warm and social. With 15 modern guest rooms,some rooms have open plan bathrooms, a celebrated restaurant and bar. One Leicester Street is your new stop-off when in Chinatown and Soho.

One Leicester Street is not a hotel where the rooms hold sway, but where the common spaces are the soul of the place. One Leicester Street restaurant, awarded a Michelin star on the 2014 list, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Offering the very best of British produce,
Part of the Unlisted Collection: our little corner of Chinatown joins six boutique hotels and thirteen restaurants located in Singapore, Shanghai, London and soon to be launched, Sydney.
Picture of One Leicester Street, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, Best location.
Location is the best, right in the centre of everything. We found the staff very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean. We would stay again in a heartbeat!,

Reviewed by
JACQUELINE R

From USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Great small hotel in a great location. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Very difficult to find any negatives. The only one being that the room didn't have any coffee or milk only tea). But that really is the only small negative. Will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Colin Shoesmith

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in an excellent location just a stroll to the theatres and Covent Garden etc. Some Street noise late at night-but it didn't affect us. Room exactly as described-excellent breakfast. Staff all incredibly helpful-nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Mist

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just For The Night
We only stayed for one night as we went to the theatre and dinner. As a result we didn't use the bar or the restaurant. From what we saw of the restaurant it looked very inviting. The room was was spotless and had everything we needed. We were in room 503 and didn't have any problems with noise although the hotel is very central.
We would stay there again happily and probably would use the more of the facilities. Customer Service I am sure would be faultless but we only really spoke to the receptionist in arrival as all of our activities we're outside the hotel.
Would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Colleen M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,we could walk nearly everywhere we were going., Not too easy to find initially. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Patricia G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
just average, nothing exceptional, bit noisy but its central london, no tea and coffee in room, had to ring room service

Reviewed by
andrew g

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Food and Drink were far too expensive and not enough choice. Room was adequate but could not sleep most of the night because of the noise from the air conditioning units in which our particular unit was not switched on. Staff were very friendly though, just very much over priced

Reviewed by
MICHAEL M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience
Good location
Good breakfast

Reviewed by
R Bon

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and the staff very friendly. Room location was subject to noise from a ventilation shaft from the adjoining building, but, as this should have been switch off at 23.00, it was not the fault of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Martin O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
If the price is right I always stay here when visiting London

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next