No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Inn

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
102 WOODLANDS ROAD Ilford, London, IG1 1JW
London Inn is a contemporary refurbished small hotel situated a stone’s throw from Ilford Lane in Ilford (a large cosmopolitan area in northeast London that was announced as the fastest-growing tourist destination in Europe in 2011).

Ilford Lane (a shopping area with several restaurants) is a minutes’ walk and well served by buses to and from Ilford train station and Barking tube and train station. Central London / Liverpool Street Station / London City Airport / ExCel / Canary Wharf and Docklands are well served with connections via these stations.

London Inn is a basic but clean, newly refurbished hotel that offers perfect accommodation for budget visitors and business people alike. It is a nice and convenient backdrop for young friends and/or couples looking for home-like & peaceful stay during their short visit to London.

London Inn has Single, Double as well as Twin rooms with wardrobe and a shared toilet. All rooms have TVs with in-built DVD player. Sky sports and several Freeview channels. Guests are welcome to use the fully fitted kitchen facility. Free public car parking is easily available just outside the hotel.

From here within 10 minutes’ walk you can reach Ilford town centre or Ilford Station (British Rail) or Exchange shopping plaza. Within 15-20 minutes you can reach London City Airport or Excel Exhibition centre or O2 Arena (Car/Taxi/Bus). Within 20 minutes you can reach Stratford station or Westfield Shopping centre or Olympics village (car/Taxi/Bus). Liverpool Street Station in 20 minutes. Central London and Stansted Airport can be reached within 30 minutes. We are very close to major attractions and/or transport facilities covering all over London.
Picture of London Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, stuff very helpful, a little bit far away from the centre

Reviewed by
Agne L

From Vilnius, Lithuania
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't as expected
My husband and I wanted a couple of days in London so we were aiming to stay in a b&b just out of the main tourist places to avoid insane prices. I'll cut the long story short by saying after the slightly lengthy travel into a London Estate into Ilford we followed my phones directions to what I can only describe to be a semi detached house with a printed poster in the window. When we plucked up the courage to knock on the door we were greated with a gentleman who almost was surprised with our arrival. When we went into the house we then took 5 minutes or so in the hallway while he checked our booking and took photos on his phone of my ID and credit card (number covered of course). The house in general was ok and clean. It seems after some bad reviews on the presentation of the rooms etc they had redecorated and everywhere was pleasant apart from the bathroom which wasn't very well kept after the other visitors had showers etc, we also ran out of toilet roll mid morning. In general once we were in the room it was ok, we did use the spare quilt to sleep on as the mattress wasn't very comfy. Overall if the 'house' was in a different area we may stay there again. Afterall, all we needed was a bed to sleep in and a free coffee in the morning - made by my hubby as there was facilities in the shared kitchen to do so with free milk, coffee and tea.

Reviewed by
p gibson

From milton keynes , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap & cheerful
Only £20 per night ppn so wasn't expecting luxury but it did it's purpose somewhere to stay for a night that was clean, had towels provided there was also milk for us to use in the kitchen for our morning drinks - though the only coffee was ground not instant & no tea bags. Kettle in cupboard no mugs though had to search kitchen for them. Bedroom door only closed when locked. Only 1 bathroom which was shared between whole house and 1 of our party arrived first & on her own and felt uncomfortable by the man checking us in - the check in process wasn't very professional - he took a photo of 1 persons driving licence on his phone!! There was nothing to sign!!

Reviewed by
Daniel A

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
Although there are many bad reviews on here I do feel that they desire some credit, yes it's true the inn does look like a house but! It was very clean and tidy no bad smells whatsoever,the people we spoke to were very polite, the bed was very comfortable and our tv had sky on it (although not all the channels worked) we were also allowed to use free wifi throughout our stay and also had full use of the the kitchen too. However we did think that it really could of done with more than one bath rather than just having one to share with the whole house. But overall I had a good stay and I would consider staying again!

Reviewed by
A Henry

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but clean & for a place to stay in the centre of London (short train ride), perfect.

Reviewed by
Caroline Brown

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Bad Experience
Its not a hotel or a guest house but actually a house converted for residence. When I reached there, did not find any reception but a guy in dirty cloths with no shoes on. He handed over the keys and vanished. You will see no management. A bunch of guys with poor english will deal with you over a mobile phone. Not suitable for couples or families.

Reviewed by
M Ahmed

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the visit and excellent value for money
I arrived and was welcomed warmly and shown around the freshly decorated house and facilities. It was explained that I was free to use anything I needed in the kitchen.
The bedroom was perfectly clean and tidy and the door was lockable. The price which was paid upon booking was £58 for two nights which had led me to believe the standard would leave much to be desired. I was pleasantly surprised as to the exceptional condition and cleanliness.
The bathroom was shared but presented no problem with other guests conflicting. During my stay it was quiet and restful.
Although 12 miles from the centre of London the transport was first class, underground to Barking then a short bus journey to the road at the end of which is located the London Inn.
When I visit London again I will be looking to stay at this location again.

Reviewed by
John Derrick

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice Family Guest House
Hi

Reviewed by
s pattani

From riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy, bud could do with better beds, and a ketle in the room , but other wise i would stay

Reviewed by
M Corrigan

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
great, very good service, visit many more times

Reviewed by
Gedas Bilinkevicius

From Kaunas, Lithuania
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next