London Inn

2

102 WOODLANDS ROAD Ilford, London, IG1 1JW

Price From 79.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (18)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • roy b

  • April 2015

Parking a nightmare.

No tea facilities in room. Good wi-fi, very clean and well decorated. Communal toilet was very noisy as i was in the room next to it.

  • craig mitchell

  • April 2015

excellent

We had a pleasant stay in a twin room.

Could tell the place had recently been refurbished. Landlord was nice and insisted on washing our plates after us. Would definitely stay again

  • adil hussain

  • March 2015

My stay was more than satisfactory especially because of the help their mr masoom

  • C Graham

  • February 2015

Accommodation

Our room was right next door to the only bathroom and people used it alot all through the night banging the toilet door that made our door shake and I did not get enough sleep.

Love how they adapted the property made me feel as if I was staying in a hostel and not a hotel.

However they provide wifi, Sky, kettle and iron in each room, fully equipped kitchen, carpet etc

  • suzanne m

  • December 2014

Bedroom was clean but bathroom requires a deep clean

The shared bathroom needs a professional cleaner.

Deep clean recommended.

  • Peter P

  • November 2014

value for money

This is a great place for the money....

Clean warm homely....the cleaner is a great guy very chatty.

  • Agne L

  • October 2014

Very clean, stuff very helpful, a little bit far away from the centre

  • p gibson

  • September 2014

Wasn't as expected

My husband and I wanted a couple of days in London so we were aiming to stay in a b&b just out of the main tourist places to avoid insane prices.

I'll cut the long story short by saying after the slightly lengthy travel into a London Estate into Ilford we followed my phones directions to what I can only describe to be a semi detached house with a printed poster in the window. When we plucked up the courage to knock on the door we were greated with a gentleman who almost was surprised with our arrival. When we went into the house we then took 5 minutes or so in the hallway while he checked our booking and took photos on his phone of my ID and credit card (number covered of course). The house in general was ok and clean. It seems after some bad reviews on the presentation of the rooms etc they had redecorated and everywhere was pleasant apart from the bathroom which wasn't very well kept after the other visitors had showers etc, we also ran out of toilet roll mid morning. In general once we were in the room it was ok, we did use the spare quilt to sleep on as the mattress wasn't very comfy. Overall if the 'house' was in a different area we may stay there again. Afterall, all we needed was a bed to sleep in and a free coffee in the morning - made by my hubby as there was facilities in the shared kitchen to do so with free milk, coffee and tea.

  • Daniel A

  • July 2014

cheap & cheerful

Only £20 per night ppn so wasn't expecting luxury but it did it's purpose somewhere to stay for a night that was clean, had towels provided there was also milk for us to use in the kitchen for our morning drinks - though the only coffee was ground not instant & no tea bags.

Kettle in cupboard no mugs though had to search kitchen for them. Bedroom door only closed when locked. Only 1 bathroom which was shared between whole house and 1 of our party arrived first & on her own and felt uncomfortable by the man checking us in - the check in process wasn't very professional - he took a photo of 1 persons driving licence on his phone!. There was nothing to sign!!

  • A Henry

  • June 2014

Good value for money!

Although there are many bad reviews on here I do feel that they desire some credit, yes it's true the inn does look like a house but.

It was very clean and tidy no bad smells whatsoever,the people we spoke to were very polite, the bed was very comfortable and our tv had sky on it (although not all the channels worked) we were also allowed to use free wifi throughout our stay and also had full use of the the kitchen too. However we did think that it really could of done with more than one bath rather than just having one to share with the whole house. But overall I had a good stay and I would consider staying again.