You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - PAVILION HOTEL

3

34 36, Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UL

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (100)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • September 2016

Lots of quirky charm

You get what you pay for, but the exciting decor adds to the experience.

Good location.

  • Rose R

  • September 2016

Lovely quirky, comfortable stay

Great fun, like an Aladdin cave.

I would hate to have to dust all the ornaments and trinkets but all add up to a magical setting. Clean, beds comfy and 24 hour access so convenient if you are arriving late or want to explore Edgware road or Oxford street in the evening. Great early check in and late check out. Live in London so stayed here for a special treat and closeness to Paddington station, was perfect.

  • S Ross

  • August 2016

PAVILION HOTEL

Fun and quirky place to stay in a great location

  • F Smith

  • July 2016

Pleasant but tiny

Whilst the service and friendliness of the hotel staff was great, the very funky room was tiny.

Too small in fact. Plug sockets were hard to find and get to. The bathroom again was tiny with only just enough room to use the toilet. There again, I am quite large. Our room was on the 2nd floor, reached by 4 flights of stairs, so if you are needing a lift - avoid. The continental breakfast left a bit to be desired, milk and orange juice not chilled. Having said all that, to find a hotel in the center of London (only a 10 minute amble past some fantastic Lebanese restaurants to Marble Arch) for under a hundred quid per night that is clean and friendly is very good.

  • Robert L

  • July 2016

The ONLY Place I Stay Now!

Been here many times now and its the 'go to' place always I stay at..

Highly rated, and very different indeed..

  • Greg S

  • July 2016

Oh dear!

+ Ideal location for Hyde park access, a simple 5 minute walk - room so small the bathroom door could not open without hitting the bed Breakfast poor in quality, no breakfast area as all spaces are rooms so only option offered is breakfast in room.

However room is so small there is no table

You pay for what you get, £97 in my case but I would use travelodge every time. Hotel is tired focuses on quirky over basic room standards

  • Mark H

  • July 2016

Unique but not without flaws

Very unusual, sensibly-priced hotel with a helpful and dedicated staff, just a couple of problems - one major - the beds were too small for me as a 6'5" man, and the mattress in poor repair - and a minor one - it would have been nice to have had butter or jam or something with the croissant.

  • Karen P

  • July 2016

Great value hotel

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting London.

The room was beautifully furnished and clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I will definateley be staying here again and its excellent value for money.

  • Paul W

  • July 2016

Should have been a cool place to stay, but not the bed I craved

Really interesting hotel.

Seemed great value for money. Really, really wanted to like it. But ultimately it let it self down on the vital bit - a great nights sleep. That's all I wanted it from it really. Bed hard and bumpy. Think pillow was a sandbag. Shame as so much potential as a hip hotel.

  • Joanna C

  • June 2016

Stands out from the crowd

This is a charming, quirky and fun place to stay.

You won't find anything else like this in London!