No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - PAVILION HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 36, Sussex Gardens , London, W2 1UL
The Pavilion Hotel is a small funky laid back townhouse Hotel in central London ideal for artistically minded clientele.
All the 30 rooms have been designed to project a funky and glamorous image. Many are themed and have names such as "Honky Tonky Afro" a tribute to the 1970's and "Casablanca Nights" a deco inspired Moorish fantasy."Better Red than Dead" is a voluptuous symphony of vermilion, claret and crimson and "Enter the Dragon" a mystical cocktail of oriental treasures. Other rooms have equally exotic names. All rooms have small en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV’s with DVD/CD and direct dial telephones.
The Hotel has become extremely popular with the fashion, music, T.V and film industries. Supermodels, Oscar winning actors, famous musicians and T.V stars have all visited the walls of the Pavilion.
If you're looking for something different and glam, then the Pavilion is definitely for you. The Hotel is extremely photogenic and has also become a popular location for photo/ fashion shoots by photographers such as Mario Testino who shot at the Hotel for British Vogue. It's also regularly used for T.V filming, music videos and celebrity interviews.
Location:
HOTEL ROOM'S AT THE PAVILION HOTEL (with room themes)
CASABLANCA NIGHTS... (MORROCAN)...TWIN
The Hotel is situated in a convenient Central London location, within walking distance of Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Paddington Station, Oxford Street (London’s main shopping street), Madame Tussards (Famous
waxworks museum),and the Edgware Road (full of restaurants and cafes).
Picture of PAVILION HOTEL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting Hotel
Hotel was clean and functional if a little quirky. My themed room was small (no problem with that) and interestingly decorated. I would stay there again

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpleasant
On arrival I was amused and excited by the eccentric decor of the hotel reception . This amusement however did not last long as I was checked in by an unfriendly receptionist who persisntly tried to upgrade my room to a more expensive room. This man even went to the lengths of accusing my friend accompanying me to help with my bags of trying to stay in my room and to be charged accordingly. When I made it clear that it was just me staying in the room, I was told that my quarters were situated on the top floor. It should be noted that this establishment has narrow stairs with no elevators. As I made it the top floor I was excited to see my room only to find a child's bed in the room which was half the size of a box room. When I checked what could only be described as a portaloo shower room , there were flies climbing all over the shower and toilet. I told the receptionist of this issue and instead of apologising to me and immediately placing me in a different room he asked for me to prove this and made me walk up the 3 flights of stairs to show this to him even though he knew I had asthma. After seeing the flies I still did not receive an apology, instead this man tried to charge me 50 pounds extra to stay in another room . I refused and asked for a refund, at this the man suddenly found a room available for me. It was a murky box room again, yet as it did not have flies in the toilet I succumbed to this compromise as I was tired and had a conference the next day. The only wifi in the hotel was in the reception area and next to the public toilets.I can categorically tell you now that I would never stay in this hotel again. Its web page does not accurately describe it's lodging. I'd doubt if any 'celebrity' would spend a minute there. If anything the reception is the nicest thing about it and that's probably as it's the last thing that you'll see on the way out.

Reviewed by
Aisling P

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just not sure!!
Very quirky small Hotel on busy street. There was a general feeling of not being clean but in fairness, I didn't actually see any dirt. The bedrooms were small. The O/S tiny. You had to back into the WC and climb up a step into a tiny gap to access the shower. The staff were helpful and friendly but I wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was not too bad, but..... check somethings
I stayed in a single room. The room was Too dark. The drain in the showeroom was blocked..And no wifi from the room...
Next day, I complained and they changed a room. It was double bed and much cleaner condition. So, I don't want to compalin too much... But, it was so cold in the night and the window was very old... I could feel the cold from the window and there was no heater..
It was cheap room, and breakfast was just ok. I don't want to complain too much. Just want to share my experience there.

Reviewed by
S Park

From South Korea
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Having looked at other reviews I was not sure if I should go ahead but found the hotel room very clean, it has a Turkish way with it.
Will stay again
Regards

Reviewed by
a stevenson

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for it's money
Stayed in 'Flower Power' room, was old fashioned but would like to see other rooms as liked the idea! Was a clean hotel and staff were very friendly. Food was basic but still nice. Good value - would stay again.

Reviewed by
Beth Y

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
I stayed in the Marilyn Monroe suite. The room was not like any I've ever stayed before. I had a good internet connection and the TV quality. I got a good night sleep. My only disappointment was the electric shower was seriously loud and the plug hole was not allowing water to leave so I had to have the quickest shower ever so as to not flood the room.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Ok - so maybe its just me but our room was very small, and so was the bathroom, toilet etc all in one pod, was hard to get in and out ! maybe it was just our room and the rest were fine, but I can only go on where we stayed. Ok hotel, good location but I think next time I will pay the extra pounds for a bigger hotel

Reviewed by
P Jaggard

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky overnight stay - very entertaining!
Found this little gem of a hotel on line located 5 mins from Paddington station- perfect for a late, dark arrival from Devon. The decor was amazing, attention to period detail also amazing - crazy and such fun. The single room was small but cozy. I stayed in the room entitled 'war and peace' which is decorated in Indian raj period red soldiers, with a single 4 poster bed, drapes guns and war memorabilia. The decor alone is reason to stay here. However I had a warm comfortable room a good night's sleep and a continental breakfast brought to my room in the morning. All great !

Reviewed by
J Poole

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just not nice
Some really nice furniture but just feels tired and tatty. Room was dirty with 'hairs' in the bathroom, no where to plug the kettle in, the 'theme' of my room just felt freaky, feels claustrophobic and grubby for the price. Bearing in mind the number of prostitutes outside, it felt more like the kind of place people rent by the hour. Breakfast is on a tray outside your room so you have to sit on the edge of your bed to eat a croissant and a box of cornflakes. £105 for that!?! I'd rather sleep on Baker Street platform.

Reviewed by
J Green

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next