You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - PAVILION HOTEL

3

34 36, Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UL

Price From 157.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (111)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert L

  • July 2016

The ONLY Place I Stay Now!

Been here many times now and its the 'go to' place always I stay at..

Highly rated, and very different indeed..

  • Greg S

  • July 2016

Oh dear!

+ Ideal location for Hyde park access, a simple 5 minute walk - room so small the bathroom door could not open without hitting the bed Breakfast poor in quality, no breakfast area as all spaces are rooms so only option offered is breakfast in room.

However room is so small there is no table

You pay for what you get, £97 in my case but I would use travelodge every time. Hotel is tired focuses on quirky over basic room standards

  • Mark H

  • July 2016

Unique but not without flaws

Very unusual, sensibly-priced hotel with a helpful and dedicated staff, just a couple of problems - one major - the beds were too small for me as a 6'5" man, and the mattress in poor repair - and a minor one - it would have been nice to have had butter or jam or something with the croissant.

  • Karen P

  • July 2016

Great value hotel

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting London.

The room was beautifully furnished and clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I will definateley be staying here again and its excellent value for money.

  • Paul W

  • July 2016

Should have been a cool place to stay, but not the bed I craved

Really interesting hotel.

Seemed great value for money. Really, really wanted to like it. But ultimately it let it self down on the vital bit - a great nights sleep. That's all I wanted it from it really. Bed hard and bumpy. Think pillow was a sandbag. Shame as so much potential as a hip hotel.

  • Joanna C

  • June 2016

Stands out from the crowd

This is a charming, quirky and fun place to stay.

You won't find anything else like this in London!

  • Jim T

  • June 2016

Never again!!

En suite so small was unable to close the door when using.

Rubbish breakfast

  • Simon H

  • June 2016

Quirky, comfortable, characterful

Far too many London hotels are overpriced and anodyne.

The Pavilion sets itself apart on both counts. Every room is interesting, themed and quirky with massive attention to detail and fascinating touches, from the room names to the furnishings and even the wallpaper. If you want top-notch, five-star service then there's always a Hilton or the Grosvenor, if you want a friendly welcome, a fascinating experience and a commendable price then this might just be the ticket for you. I'll be booking again…

  • Adam P

  • June 2016

Small room but great location and price

Really pleasant and helpful reception team and stay was comfortable and peaceful.

The room was quite cramped but the bed was comfy and I slept well.

  • Maritza G

  • June 2016

Satisfied

It`s worth the price, it is near.

You can work to Marble Arc and Oxford street. Although they did not have a map of the city like the most hotels have. I enjoyed my stay in my tiny single room.