You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.



34 36, Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UL

Price From 93.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (100)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Buckley

  • October 2016

Enter another world in the heart of London!

This is a characterful property, tastefully attired in period decoration.

I received a friendly welcome and was shown to my room. Staff were available and attentive when I sought advice and extra provisions.

  • Nigel B

  • October 2016


My partner chose this room, I went along.

The room was clean and worked fine. I do not really mind the decor, I guess it was fun. What matters to me is 1) Space, tight but functional 2) Beds, sorry but I like a decent mattress, this was not. Could feel the metal in the mattress. 3) Breakfast. Continental served to room. OK.

  • John B

  • October 2016


This room was the smallest single room in a hotel I've ever stayed in and it was situated right at the very top.

The bed was small and creaky - not going back there again.

  • Valery R

  • October 2016

Pavilion Hotel

This hotel has themed rooms so each room is apparently different.

I was in the Metallica room ("all metal"). However, the room was small, in the basement, with hardly any wifi reception and no mobile reception. The toilets were just outside of the room which also was a bit odd.

  • Julian W

  • October 2016

Good value hotel - intersting room!

Stayed here one night.

Ground floor room (Funky Zebra!) which is fine but curtains didn't fully cover the window. It's all amazingly chintzy and shabby chic. Registration and so on was friendly and simple, the breakfast a minor disappointment but at the rate it was fine, there are loads of places to eat nearby. Would stay again I think.

  • J Rust

  • October 2016


Wifi would have made a massive difference

  • laila holden

  • October 2016

bad-bad-dirty=dirty-never again

this hotel must to be closed

  • Rosie d

  • October 2016

Pavilion Hotel


  • Paul M

  • September 2016


Great value and more interesting than your average cheap hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast fine as far as it goes and only a short stroll to edgeware road if you want more. My brother is already asking when can we go back.

  • Robert B

  • September 2016

Lots of quirky charm

You get what you pay for, but the exciting decor adds to the experience.

Good location.