You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - PAVILION HOTEL

3

34 36, Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (122)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanna C

  • June 2016

Stands out from the crowd

This is a charming, quirky and fun place to stay.

You won't find anything else like this in London!

  • Jim T

  • June 2016

Never again!!

En suite so small was unable to close the door when using.

Rubbish breakfast

  • Simon H

  • June 2016

Quirky, comfortable, characterful

Far too many London hotels are overpriced and anodyne.

The Pavilion sets itself apart on both counts. Every room is interesting, themed and quirky with massive attention to detail and fascinating touches, from the room names to the furnishings and even the wallpaper. If you want top-notch, five-star service then there's always a Hilton or the Grosvenor, if you want a friendly welcome, a fascinating experience and a commendable price then this might just be the ticket for you. I'll be booking again…

  • Adam P

  • June 2016

Small room but great location and price

Really pleasant and helpful reception team and stay was comfortable and peaceful.

The room was quite cramped but the bed was comfy and I slept well.

  • Maritza G

  • June 2016

Satisfied

It`s worth the price, it is near.

You can work to Marble Arc and Oxford street. Although they did not have a map of the city like the most hotels have. I enjoyed my stay in my tiny single room.

  • Sharon S

  • June 2016

Unusual but noisy hotel

Very good value for money hotel, interesting decor but really noisy.

Just off Edgeware Road (that's the tube stop to use for this hotel) - sirens and traffic all night. Not the hotels fault of course but might be something to consider if you are a light sleeper. Ear plugs essential. Friendly staff - helpful and felt very safe place to stay. Breakfast delivered to door - basic continental stuff - adequate but included in price so overall a bargain for London.

  • Nicole F

  • June 2016

PAVILION HOTEL

Great location and very unique hotel.

  • mark b

  • June 2016

Very friendly, but room in need of some tlc

Very friendly staff.

Lovely quirky retro style hotel. However, furnishings in room could do with being replaced since smoking ban - meant the room smelt of stale cigarettes. Also, shower on had one setting which is very hot. Aside from that, the place is okay and a value for money wit a good location.

  • Verity A

  • June 2016

PAVILION HOTEL

Once you get your bearings outside Edgeware Road (There's two stations, one for Bakerloo and one for the District/ Circle lines) it's quite easy to find.

It's close to coffee shops, and other little places to buy food and snacks. The hotel itself is very unassuming from the outside, but when you enter, it's a rabbit's warren of rooms that can only be described as quirky. Each room is themed (not numbered) and designed in a different style. Travelling with friends, I was able to see rooms other than my own (There was The Secret Garden, Better Red Than Dead, Metallica, Honky Tonk Afro - I'm sure you get the picture!) I had "Rhythm In Blues", a single room which was decorated like a room from turn of the century Louisiana - the wallpaper was a tea-cup blue pattern, with a white metal framed day bed. There was a free-standing hanging rail for a coat, dark wood wardrobe, and a small jade coloured vanity table with mirror.It did look like quite a small bed that could potentially be uncomfortable but don't be fooled - I had such a great night's sleep, although, my feet were sometimes poking through the end of the bed (this bed is NOT suitable for tall people!)Not going to lie, it was a very small room, but at least it had a small toilet/ shower cubicle (the sink was in the shower. Most bizarre!) but it was highly functional. If all you need is somewhere to sleep, this is definitely fit for purpose. Tea and coffee was provided, and I was lucky enough to have a room with a fan (I have it on good authority not all of them do), and breakfast was offered. I didn't take it up, but others did. They leave a covered tray outside of your bedroom door with a small continental breakfast (no hot food) The only downside was that the walls are quite thin - I was woken by the sounds of someone, shall we say, recovering from the night before in the bathroom of the room next door. On the whole, very good stay and would definitely stay again whenI next visit The Big Smoke.

  • R Nicol

  • June 2016

PAVILION HOTEL

I loved everything about the hotel.

Will come again. Loved it.