No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - PAVILION HOTEL

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
34 36, Sussex Gardens , London, W2 1UL
The Pavilion Hotel is a small funky laid back townhouse Hotel in central London ideal for artistically minded clientele.
All the 30 rooms have been designed to project a funky and glamorous image. Many are themed and have names such as "Honky Tonky Afro" a tribute to the 1970's and "Casablanca Nights" a deco inspired Moorish fantasy."Better Red than Dead" is a voluptuous symphony of vermilion, claret and crimson and "Enter the Dragon" a mystical cocktail of oriental treasures. Other rooms have equally exotic names. All rooms have small en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV’s with DVD/CD and direct dial telephones.
The Hotel has become extremely popular with the fashion, music, T.V and film industries. Supermodels, Oscar winning actors, famous musicians and T.V stars have all visited the walls of the Pavilion.
If you're looking for something different and glam, then the Pavilion is definitely for you. The Hotel is extremely photogenic and has also become a popular location for photo/ fashion shoots by photographers such as Mario Testino who shot at the Hotel for British Vogue. It's also regularly used for T.V filming, music videos and celebrity interviews.
Location:
HOTEL ROOM'S AT THE PAVILION HOTEL (with room themes)
CASABLANCA NIGHTS... (MORROCAN)...TWIN
The Hotel is situated in a convenient Central London location, within walking distance of Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Paddington Station, Oxford Street (London’s main shopping street), Madame Tussards (Famous
waxworks museum),and the Edgware Road (full of restaurants and cafes).
Picture of PAVILION HOTEL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely, but very small, quirkiness of hotel let down by disengaged front desk staff.

Reviewed by
Adele S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in London
The quaintly decorated rooms disguise (but not vey well) the fact that the hotel is in serious need of a makeover.

Reviewed by
A Ayres

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and fantastic hidden gem. Perfect for a quick stop over and fairly central for west end. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
carly s

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange room
Service was not bad and the staff are quite friendly. However, the bathroom was extremely small. It's difficult to even turn around. This Indian styled hotel was quite strange.

Reviewed by
K Li

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If it's something different your looking for, you'll find it Pavilion!
Location is pretty close to London central, walking distance of about 30 minutes and has good connection to most of the underground and busses. Hotel itself is located in the Islamic part of the London, so if you fancy some eastern foods or drinks and you don't mind the people then this is the place for you. Rooms are clean but rather small, that varies from room to room but generally, they are all small. Each room has its own theme so you'll never be bored when revisiting. Food is catered to your room every morning with a continental breakfast. I would recommend it to people who wouldn't mind walking a little bit since the price is pretty good considering the location.

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pavilloon Hotel
Quirky but more of a B&B than Hotel.

Reviewed by
karl T

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far better hotels locally
Forget the comments about the decor, that can be lived with. What was not good was, sagging beds, holes in bed covers, iron located in kitchen which at 6pm still had all of the dirty morning dishes stored on the floor, plastic bathroom like something from the 70s, no shampoo, no shower gel. There are far better hotels in the area for similar money, even on Sussex Gardens which is saying something.

Reviewed by
J Paton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay - central location.

Reviewed by
Ann Gardiner

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely barking mad! brilliant!
My friend and I were visiting London for the weekend and found this hotel to be reasonably priced and, as I have health issues, near to underground stations. We were in fits of laughter when we saw our room - the Honky Tonk Afro room. You definitely need a sense of humour to stay at this hotel. As we were down for Pride London the disco ball in the corner of the room, coupled with feather boa 'picture rail' seemed very fitting. Staff were friendly and advised of nearby restaurants. And breakfast was left outside room on a covered tray so no need to crawl downstairs to eat. The beds were clean and comfy, water hot, and kettle brand new. What more do you need? Every guest we saw had the same opinion that it was totally mad and fab.
Downside? No lift.

Reviewed by
Lois F

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is waht it says, querky!!!
A bit disappointed at reception when told my son and I had to share a double when when we ordered a twin room, but we only were there for one night so it didn't matter. Friendly staff who explained everything. Our room was up, up and away and the decor was hot air balloons.

Reviewed by
Wilson McVittie

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next