No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Foley

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
106, Hare Lane , Claygate , KT10 0LZ
We have 17 ensuite bouquite style rooms which include

Flat screen wall mounted TV with Digital Freeview
Temperature controlled aircon
Complimentary WiFi
Work desk, chair and lamp
iPod dococking station
Digital radio
Bed side lamps
Laptop sized safe
Tea and coffee making facilities, including herbal teas and fresh milk
Mini Fridges
Hairdryer
Iron and ironing board
Free Parking
Family rooms and adjoining suites
Quality toiletries
Your stay also includes a choice of hot breakfasts or a healthier lighter option such as muesli, yoghurt and fruit.
Picture of The Foley, Claygate  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing
Very good would gladly stay there again

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant weekend
All the staff were really helpful. The room was excellent- nice touch with fresh milk for the coffee machine in the room.
Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked. There was also wide range of pastries and other items.
The dining room and bar was really well decorated and again helpful friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed for lunch with some friends, again all excellent. Thanks

Reviewed by
Martin L

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was beautifully decorated and there was attention to detail. Breakfast was also first class!

Reviewed by
Emma S

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted
Lovely little hotel. More personal than the bigger chains but just as good a room. Bed was extremely comfortable! Room was a little in the warm side and there was no hand soap but they're the only things I could say were an issue - but we could have asked for some soap & some people feel the cold more than others.
Food in the pub downstairs was great & a nice atmosphere, perfect for a quiet meal without the kids.
Didn't fancy much breakfast so can't really comment on that but it certainly looked good.
Overall a lovely place, just a short drive to Hampton Court Palace (purpose of our trip) and just what we were looking for for a 1 night adult break.

Reviewed by
Lucy A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Foley is a lovely place to stay and well placed to easily visit the city centre. It is well appointed with rooms individually decorated to a high standard. The facilities were good and the food was excellent. The barriered car park for hotel guests also takes away the worry of whether there will be somewhere to park after a day out. The pub & hotel staff were very friendly and helpful too. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
dawn parkinson

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation, location and service
Would strongly recommend The Foley. Comfortable rooms and very well thought out. Love the little touches like a great selection of teas and coffees in the room and the little bottle of milk really good. Dinner and breakfast delicious. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Norma M

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem!
We booked one night at the Foley as we were attending a friend's wedding reception close by. Located in Claygate, hotel was easy to access from the A3 with secure free parking which is a bonus when staying close to London. Within walking distance of the trains into London so ideal for a city break. The room was clean and spacious, bed was huge and one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! Staff were helpful and very friendly - there was no-one on reception when we arrived but we had a courtesy call in advance to let us know and to let us know where to collect our key. Breakfast was very good - only one small criticism - there was no decent mirror for putting on make up; you couldn't get close enough to the one in the bathroom as it was over the basin and the one in the bedroom had poor lighting, but a small niggle. Would definitely stay here again, not much more pricewise than a premier inn, but much better quality.

Reviewed by
Gill B

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep
Staying at the Foley was a pleasant surprise. The refurbished building was lovely and still appeared fresh and well kept. The staff were friendly and efficient and very accommodating.
Only slightly marred by the fact that the lovely bathroom and walk in shower had a malfunctioning drencher and a few mould spots. Upon mentioning this at reception was given an instant discount. Beds were very comfy. Rooms were clean very tasteful. Would recommend and or go again.

Reviewed by
Edward N

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable Stay!
I stayed at The Foley as I was attending a friend's wedding, and I had a throughly fab stay! I enquired about an early check in so I could get changed for the wedding and this was not a problem, and I found all of the staff friendly and helpful. I was also pleased with the ease of the late night access, and with the quality of the room decoration. I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this hotel if you are ever visiting Esher, although take your wallet as the bar is on the expensive side!

Reviewed by
L Cotterill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.