No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Vista Apartments

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
30 CALDERWOOD STREET , LONDON, SE18 6JH
Experience Luxury of hotel in a Serviced Apartment !. We are located only 20 minutes away from London Bridge. We hope to provide luxury of a hotel in serviced apartment. You can find everything you need at our apartments. We are focused on providing high-quality service and customer satisfaction – we do everything we can to meet your expectations. With a variety of apartments to choose from located on 9th floor for great city and hills views, we’re sure you’ll be happy staying with us.

Our luxury serviced apartments in Woolwich Arsenal (Zone 4) are a few minutes from London City Airport, the O2 Arena, London Excel, Canary Wharf, London Bridge (10 minutes) each apartment are fitted with all modern amenities with a 24-hour concierge.

Woolwich Arsenal Station offers easy access to London Bridge and Cannon Street Stations (20 minutes on train) and major tourist attractions (e.g. Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Palace, London Dungeons in addition to the main theatres and museums.
The Woolwich Ferry is close by and offers free car/pedestrian crossing to selected destinations. Commuter river services are also available.

Local Amenities
Woolwich Town Centre is a vibrant multi-cultural area with great shops, and multi-national cuisine. For the shopaholics there is a vibrant local outdoor market which is great for bargain hunters (open daily Monday to Saturday), and Bluewater, the biggest shopping centre in Europe, is just 20 minutes away and accessible via a direct bus service.

London City Airport
Excellent London City Airport parking and/or Airport Park and Stay deals are available.
DLR (Docklands Light Railway) are only 3-minute walk from the apartment and DLR offers a direct connection to London City Airport (6 minutes), Canary Wharf, West India Quay, Custom House (for London Excel). Limited on site secure car parking is available at £10 per car per night (when booked with apartment) and needs to be booked in advance. (Car parking not booked in advance costs £15 per car per night).

Picture of London Vista Apartments, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

20
Very bad place to stay

Reviewed by
H Hassoun

From Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Vakue for money in London
Very convenient location just few minutes walk from a DLR and tube station. This is a spacious
Apartment and a very good value for money. You can't get that size of the
Apartment in London for this amount. Based in a quite residential building suitable
for family and business purposes or going to O2 arena. Happy to stay again

Reviewed by
H Scott

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London vista
The apartment was Great , there was four of us going to a conference and it worked out really well , worked much better than a hotel for a group of us will definitely use London vista again

Reviewed by
J Miller

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here
Very poor quality apartment - dirty with mould in the shower. Not worth the price.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Bad
For the price I got this place at it was value for money for sure. The area surrounding is a bit rough but theres some decent places to go and you are only a few minutes away from DLR. Apartment itself was tidy and spacious but a bit worn. It in a block of residential flats too so if you are looking for a 'hotel' vibe you arent going to find it here. That said, I'd stay here again for sure

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One To Avoid!
What a disappointment! Having used Late Rooms for quite a few years without any problems, this London Apartment was a real let down. The place was of a good size, it's just a shame that no effort had been made to clean or maintain it. Everywhere was dusty and dirty; only a few of the lights worked, and they were filthy; the furniture was broken and unclean; the heating only partly worked; the windows were badly fitting, making one bedroom like a fridge; the bathrooms were neglected and dirty, one of them smelling very badly; there was no way that we would have risked cooking in the kitchen; a dirty sock in one of the bed divan drawers was most unwelcome; even finding our way in from the car park was a trial! It would have been helpful if the 'concierge' could speak just a little more English - he did try his best to be helpful. The only good point in the whole place was the huge TV! One to avoid at all costs!!

Reviewed by
A Everington

From Wigston, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok
When you don't know the location of the apartment you would walk past it very easily. Had to look up to the top of each building to find the right place. Once we got into the building itself we were greeted by a man who could speak very little English. After 20mins of explaining we had an apartment booked for 5 people and him giving me his phone to speak to his manager we were finally given the key to our apartment. Once we in the apartment we soon found that it hadn't been cleaned properly. The floors were sticky, the showers were grubby and the plates and glasses weren't exactly clean! I'm aware that I may sound like a snob but it's definitely not the case. On the inside of the door the lock was hanging off. Also there wasn't enough hot water for 5 people to shower, 2 of us ended up having cold showers on the first morning! When trying to get into the building you had to wait to be buzzed in at the front desk which at times took up to 10mins! The towels provided were basically hand towels...I'm not a big person but a hand towel isn't gonna dry anyone twice! The heating was a nightmare to sort out, it was either too hot or too cold! Two of the "dining" chairs were broken and one of the group fell due to this! The blinds on the window/patio door (we didn't have a balcony!) were falling apart and were just generally grubby!
At the end of the day we needed somewhere to sleep and it was decent for that and that only! I walked from the shower to the bedroom in my bare feet and needed to wash my feet again! Definitely won't be returning here for all of the above reasons and also the fact that it's too far out from London itself!

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartment had been cleaned (apart from skirting boards) but I think the cleaner must use multi-purpose cleaner every where as the whole apartment had a film of cleaning agent on it giving a greasy sticky layer every where! The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable.The kitchen sparsely equipped. We were kept awake by a party neighboring apartment and fighting on a communal balcony/ walk way. The walkway/balcony that ran outside one of the bedrooms windows, and as none of the windows in the apartment close properly and have to be on permanent vent it made it very noisy and drafty. The apartment is in a very handy location to get into central London via train/bus.

Reviewed by
Ellen E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Value Accommodation
I was very impressed with my apartment, it was far bigger than I had expected. There was a double bedroom with an ensuite shower & toilet & another bedroom with twin beds and a separate bathroom. There was an open plan kitchen with a dining & living area. As I was on my own it was a really spacious apartment for one person! The kitchen had everything that you needed, everything worked & was clean & tidy. I thought that the price for the apartment was excellent value. I also paid £10 for 24 hour secure parking, which again I thought was a good price and it was very convenient as it was right next to the building. I could not fault the accommodation or the location as it was very central & handy for buses and the Clipper River Bus to get to the O2 was only a 10 minute walk away. I would most definitely stay here again if I needed to stay overnight in London or if I was going to the O2.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay at Vista Apartments
The stay was okay in terms of value for money, however it was difficult to get to the Excel due to being the other side of the river yet the desription did say it was easy to reach, which I think wasn't exactly true. The apartment was clean and sufficient. Would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving your review. There is a free ferry crossing which is only few minutes drive away and it takes you to the other side of the river. Direction could be found from the concierge or Internet. Look forward to seeing you again. London Vista Apartment

Reviewed by
l golding

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next