Reviews - London Vista Apartments

3

30 CALDERWOOD STREET, LONDON, SE18 6JH

Price From 212.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret S

  • December 2014

Ideal for a one night stay after a nearby wedding

The accommodation was great value for money for two couples who only needed a one night stay in London.

Very close to the Underground and DLR so ideal for travelling around the city. Our late check in at midnight was accommodated. The apartment was warm. Two bathrooms was a bonus. Might be worth adding to the details that although it is a two bed apartment one is a single and the other has a single and a double bed.

  • A Dixon

  • October 2014

Definitely worth the money.

  • H Hassoun

  • August 2014

20

Very bad place to stay

  • J Miller

  • July 2014

London vista

The apartment was Great , there was four of us going to a conference and it worked out really well , worked much better than a hotel for a group of us will definitely use London vista again

  • H Scott

  • July 2014

Excellent Vakue for money in London

Very convenient location just few minutes walk from a DLR and tube station.

This is a spacious

Apartment and a very good value for money. You can't get that size of the

Apartment in London for this amount. Based in a quite residential building suitable

for family and business purposes or going to O2 arena. Happy to stay again

  • Peter M

  • June 2014

Don't stay here

Very poor quality apartment - dirty with mould in the shower.

Not worth the price.

  • Chris C

  • June 2014

Good and Bad

For the price I got this place at it was value for money for sure.

The area surrounding is a bit rough but theres some decent places to go and you are only a few minutes away from DLR. Apartment itself was tidy and spacious but a bit worn. It in a block of residential flats too so if you are looking for a 'hotel' vibe you arent going to find it here. That said, I'd stay here again for sure

  • A Everington

  • December 2013

One To Avoid!

What a disappointment.

Having used Late Rooms for quite a few years without any problems, this London Apartment was a real let down. The place was of a good size, it's just a shame that no effort had been made to clean or maintain it. Everywhere was dusty and dirty; only a few of the lights worked, and they were filthy; the furniture was broken and unclean; the heating only partly worked; the windows were badly fitting, making one bedroom like a fridge; the bathrooms were neglected and dirty, one of them smelling very badly; there was no way that we would have risked cooking in the kitchen; a dirty sock in one of the bed divan drawers was most unwelcome; even finding our way in from the car park was a trial. It would have been helpful if the 'concierge' could speak just a little more English - he did try his best to be helpful. The only good point in the whole place was the huge TV. One to avoid at all costs!!

  • Laura H

  • November 2013

Just ok

When you don't know the location of the apartment you would walk past it very easily.

Had to look up to the top of each building to find the right place. Once we got into the building itself we were greeted by a man who could speak very little English. After 20mins of explaining we had an apartment booked for 5 people and him giving me his phone to speak to his manager we were finally given the key to our apartment. Once we in the apartment we soon found that it hadn't been cleaned properly. The floors were sticky, the showers were grubby and the plates and glasses weren't exactly clean. I'm aware that I may sound like a snob but it's definitely not the case. On the inside of the door the lock was hanging off. Also there wasn't enough hot water for 5 people to shower, 2 of us ended up having cold showers on the first morning. When trying to get into the building you had to wait to be buzzed in at the front desk which at times took up to 10mins. The towels provided were basically hand towels...I'm not a big person but a hand towel isn't gonna dry anyone twice. The heating was a nightmare to sort out, it was either too hot or too cold. Two of the "dining" chairs were broken and one of the group fell due to this. The blinds on the window/patio door (we didn't have a balcony!) were falling apart and were just generally grubby.

At the end of the day we needed somewhere to sleep and it was decent for that and that only. I walked from the shower to the bedroom in my bare feet and needed to wash my feet again. Definitely won't be returning here for all of the above reasons and also the fact that it's too far out from London itself.

  • Ellen E

  • October 2013

The apartment had been cleaned (apart from skirting boards) but I think the cleaner must use multi-purpose cleaner every where as the whole apartment had a film of cleaning agent on it giving a greasy sticky layer every where.

The bedding was clean and the beds comfortable.The kitchen sparsely equipped. We were kept awake by a party neighboring apartment and fighting on a communal balcony/ walk way. The walkway/balcony that ran outside one of the bedrooms windows, and as none of the windows in the apartment close properly and have to be on permanent vent it made it very noisy and drafty. The apartment is in a very handy location to get into central London via train/bus.