Gidea Park Hotel

3

115 Main Road, Romford, RM2 5EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (31)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David C

  • May 2015

excellent stay.Lovely beds,and a very good breakfast served

Would stay again

  • Dennis K

  • January 2015

Last minute over night stop

Needed a last minute over night stay.

Free parking behind hotel. Although beware of bird droppings. The room was clean and well furnished. Bedding was clean and comfortable. As ground floor room, some noise from other guests on the stairs.

  • J Gregson

  • November 2014

Breakfast time

When we approached the dining room for breakfast all we could hear were the kitchen staff moaning very loudly about another member of staff who hadn't done his/her job properly.

We had to sit at a table that had not been cleared from the first breakfast sitting (we were second sitting). Breakfast was good although the staff did not replenish communal items (milk/orange juice etc) unless asked and we had to ask for butter at our table. The rest of our stay (booking in etc) was fine and the receptionist was very helpful. When we wanted to check out there was no one at reception so we just left our key.

  • k warne

  • November 2014

My friend an I stayed here overnight as we were out on a works party, we were made very welcome, and the room was clean and comfortable

  • T Williams

  • November 2014

very nice and clean, the only reason for giving 4 for food was that no fresh potatoes or vegetables.

these were frozen or tined. the room was very clean.

  • Suzanne A

  • September 2014

I spent one night in the Gidea Park Hotel prior to doing a days teaching nearby.

The staff were welcoming and responded quickly when there was a slight problem turning the shower on. The big disappointment was that I could not get any hot water while in the shower. Small room with comfortable bed with lovely fresh cotton sheets. Just one pillow, which may not have been adequate for some, but could possibly have been resolved on request..

  • Hannah G

  • August 2014

Get what you pay for.

This hotel is ok, it's nothing special but does what it says on the tin.

Th rooms are small as is the bed but if you're just using it for an over night stop off then it'' be fine.

  • I Howlett

  • August 2014

Good for our needs

  • Don L

  • August 2014

Pants

We stayed for one night to attend our nephew's 18th birthday party, our room was very small & very warn & tired looking, being on the ground level, it was a very noisy room.

Another family member was on the top floor which was much quieter, unfortunately used mens underwear was waiting to greet them when they opened their wardrobe. The breakfast was tinned mushrooms & tomatoes & dry hard bacon, but the toast was nice. Reception staff were nice & freindly though.

  • Jody F

  • August 2014

Great all-rounder

Clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly & helpful staff.