No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gidea Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
115 Main Rd, Gidea Park, , Romford, RM2 5EL
Gidea Park Hotel is situated on the A118 between Gallows Corner on the A12 and Romford town centre, five minutes from the M25 at Junction 28. The hotel has very good access channels via M25,A12,A406,A13 and is very close to the local hospitals: Queen's and King George. All rooms are all en-suite, executive rooms have freeview televisions, direct-dial telephone and tea / coffee-making facilities. Discounts are also avialable for group bookings and long term stays. Within walking distance are some brilliant bars,pubs and restaurants' such as The Archers' and 'The Ship' wine bar. If you would like to relax in the hotel a 24 hr licensed bar is available as well as a restaurant which is open Monday to Friday. Romford town centre is quite large and is only a fifteen minute walk away. It offers most facilities in eating, shopping and entertainment. Romford boasts a 750 year-old local market, which is open on Wednesday, Fridays and Saturdays. Close by is Romford Golf Course, along with a restaurant Romford sports several night-clubs and pubs, including "Secrets", "Time & Envy", "The Moon & Stars'", "131", "Brannigans", "Pacific Edge", & "Yates". "Liquid" & " Time & Envy". Gidea Park Station is only a 5 minute walk and trains run frequently. Trains run straight into central London within 20mins, many of our forgein travellers stay in Gidea Park for the local attractions and to save some expense they travel in to Central London for day trips to visit sites such as Madame Tussauds, Oxford St,Bond St, Slefridges,Hamley's Toy store,Harrods and many other attractions are all easily accessable from Gidea Park.
Picture of Gidea Park Hotel, Romford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and clean, the only reason for giving 4 for food was that no fresh potatoes or vegetables. these were frozen or tined.
the room was very clean.

Reviewed by
T Williams

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I spent one night in the Gidea Park Hotel prior to doing a days teaching nearby. The staff were welcoming and responded quickly when there was a slight problem turning the shower on. The big disappointment was that I could not get any hot water while in the shower. Small room with comfortable bed with lovely fresh cotton sheets. Just one pillow, which may not have been adequate for some, but could possibly have been resolved on request..

Reviewed by
Suzanne A

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for.
This hotel is ok, it's nothing special but does what it says on the tin. Th rooms are small as is the bed but if you're just using it for an over night stop off then it'' be fine.

Reviewed by
Hannah G

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for our needs

Reviewed by
I Howlett

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pants
We stayed for one night to attend our nephew's 18th birthday party, our room was very small & very warn & tired looking, being on the ground level, it was a very noisy room. Another family member was on the top floor which was much quieter, unfortunately used mens underwear was waiting to greet them when they opened their wardrobe. The breakfast was tinned mushrooms & tomatoes & dry hard bacon, but the toast was nice. Reception staff were nice & freindly though.

Reviewed by
Don L

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great all-rounder
Clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly & helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Jody F

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible hotel, terrible service, terrible attitude
possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the room stank, breakfast was forty minutes late being served, on an uncleaned table, with no cutlery, without any liquid, with half the breakfast missing. the staff became aggressive when I had the temerity to complain and all for a refund. I was made to negotiate this with the owner by phone myself. stinking and stressful experience ruined the weekend.

ManagementResponse

Unfortunately we were not made aware that there was a problem with the room. All rooms are cleaned, changed & freshened on a daily basis, so very unlikely. Even so, if a problem did occur we could have either tried to rectify it or changed the customers room. In this circumstance we were unable to, as it wasn't brought to our attention. As far as the breakfast is concerned, this is complimentary. There were other guests still in the dining area and we were in the process of cleaning, clearing & re-setting the tables. We hadn't had a chance to clear & re-set a couple of the tables, as they had only just been vacated. It was at this point the the above guests sat down. After having breakfast the guests demanded a full refund!! As a goodwill gesture we have refunded them £10.00. I believe we have been more than fair.

Reviewed by
A Sanders

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

executive room
The room I booked was a executive single, well if that was the executive I had to see a normal room!!. Room was really tired, bed lumpy, squeaks when you move and very noisey up unto 03.00

ManagementResponse

In response to this review, if the customer was not happy with the room, we would have hoped that they would have brought it to our attention at the time and we could of given them an alternative room. Unfortunately we cannot rectify noise disturbance days after a stay. If we had been informed at the time the night porter could have intervened.

Reviewed by
R Wilkinson

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean room, small but perfectly adequate for a single nights stay. Quiet and I slept very well.
This room was small and the bathroom tiny but it was very clean and the shower was very good. The room cost £60 for b and b and given the price it was certainly value for money.

Reviewed by
s williams

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gidea Park
Unfortunately we were given a room right next to the staff kitchen and reception could therefore hear noise from both. There was also noise from above whenever the shower etc. was used. The staff however were very welcoming.

Reviewed by
M Andrews

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next