No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New London Carlton Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120 Maida Vale , LONDON, W9 1QA
The New London Carlton is a luxury apartahotel located in the heart of central London, providing corporate and individual visitors with a more spacious and carefree alternative to Hotels. The apartments offer a relaxed residence, a home away from home, but with all the facilities of a hotel.

The New London Carlton is located close to the open spaces of Regents Park and Hyde Park as well as the shopping and entertainment facilities of the West End. Its location also offers easy access to the Eurostar services to Paris and Brussles, Heathrow Express and a direct link to the city and Canary Wharf via the Jubilee line
Picture of The New London Carlton Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in London with the kids
We booked this hotel as it had an apartment which could sleep 4 of us with the kids sharing the sofa bed and the price was reasonable. I have to say the kitchen and bathroom couldn't have been smaller-and there is no bath, but it did have the stuff we needed, (a microwave, sink, fridge). The location was fairly central, we could park the car safely behind the hotel and the staff we friendly. I would stay there again all things considered!

Reviewed by
Laura J

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
Quite simply excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Room nice and clean. A very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
tom h

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite Good overall
Stayed in a family room. + comfy bed, good service, well located, kitchenette. - very small bathroom, extremely tiny shower, on ground floor,

Reviewed by
R Kanvinde

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean & comfortable. Booked last minute & was very pleased with the whole hotel. Would definitely stay again'

Reviewed by
James S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
This hotel is ok. Absolutely nothing special about it and expensive for what it is. Just very basic and our room was towards the front of the hotel so we could hear all of the traffic all night, since it's located on a busy street. The room was clean though. I'd say it's ok if you are not looking for anywhere fancy and just somewhere to sleep.

Reviewed by
S Peacock

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
Had some reservations before arrival but building looks good from the outside and reception friendly and efficient.
Room was large but kitchen and bathroom small. would have rated higher if not for a few small points, no tea spoons, no instructions for combi microwave, no tea towel or draining area if you want to wash up some dishes.
My room was at the front over the main entrance and difficult to get a good nights sleep with noise from road, ask for room at the back. Offers breakfast at reasonable prices but I made mine using room facilities.
Would only go back if I knew room was at back.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room
The room was an excellent size and we liked the convenience of the kitchenette. Only drawback was that it was very hot and we couldn't keep the windows open due to hotel being on the main road. Air conditioning or a fan in the room would have been helpful.

Reviewed by
E Harding

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise
After seeing so many bad reviews on other hotels - snall romms, bad service etc. it was a pleaant surprise to confirm other favourable reviews of this hotel. A bit further out than I guessed, but the number 16 bus stop is right outside the hotrel and goes all the way down Maida Vale to Marble Arch and Hyde Park Corner/Buckingham Palace. A travel card is therefore the best bet. Very comfortable bed

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money in a nice area
I stayed here for two nights with my mum and sister for a theatre break. It was the weekend of the London marathon so all central accomodation was booked or ridiculously expensive, so we decided to try a bit further out and found this hotel - and we were pleased! We had a one bed serviced apartment for the three of us (one double and a sofa bed). Spacious room, very clean, nicely decorated with all you could ask for.
We were really impressed by the area too. The hotel's a 10 min walk from Maida Vale tube station, along a main, well lit road. The station is on the Bakerloo line, which goes direct to Paddington train station as well as Oxford Circus, Picadilly Circus and Charing Cross, so very easy for getting around. There's also a couple of nice cafes and bars along from the tube.
Would definitely go back. Great stay and great value.

Reviewed by
Lyndsey T

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
After reading other reviews i wasn't sure what to expect, but as soon as I walked through the front door I was impressed. I only saw 2 staff but both were incredibly friendly and helpful, even able to check in a little early. Room was great, everything we needed and more! Nice big TV on the wall and all the toiletries you would need in the bathroom.. Maida Vale tube stop just around the corner too!

Reviewed by
B Gilder

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next