Reviews - The New London Carlton Hotel

4

120 Maida Vale, LONDON, W9 1QA

Price From 181.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John R

  • February 2016

Lovely Hotel

Looked at airb&b but this hotel was as good value as anything I found.

Rooms a little tired but spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and continental breakfast very good. Didn't try cooked breakfast but saw some coming out and they looked fine. Staff arranged an early check in and car was left for more than a day without extra charge. First impression of receptionist is a pretty miserable chatacter but far from it - he's just not English or American full of please and thank yous. He's just businesslike and very, very helpful.

  • Dawn Guest

  • December 2015

The New London Carlton Hotel

  • Nick H

  • November 2015

Ok for the money

Hotel was ok.

Needs updating. Noisy radiator, thin walls and had to pay extra for parking. Continental breakfast very basic but room was tidy and staff seemed friendly enough.

  • K Taylor

  • September 2015

Little Gem!!

Within walking distance of two tube stations in either direction, this hotel is a perfect place to stay if you are planning a sightseeing trip to London.

We stayed here as a group of girls celebrating our friends 60th birthday. The apartment to sleep six was situated at the. back of the hotel and catered for our every need. We could not of asked for any better customer service from reception, they were friendly and accommodated us with every request. We felt the hotel did their utmost to make sure our friend was made to feel special. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • J Ince

  • September 2015

Expectations were higher than reality.

Set on a busy and noisy high street, the hotel is pleasant but a little chaotic.

The noise from the road was a disturbing factor. The double room was a little dated but the bed was comfy. Very small bathroom without a door lock. Again dated. Good thing was a little side kitchen with fridge, microwave and utensils.

Thought breakfast included, but only continental, toast and buns. Great tasting coffee.

  • R Shannon

  • September 2015

The New London Carlton Hotel

Very good experience.

Near the tube and very customer friendly. Very helpful staff.

  • Diane F

  • September 2015

Poor

Stayed at hotel with husband and 21 year old daughter for one night.

Room was clean but sofa bed was really uncomfortable. Breakfast was a shambles. Sat at table and waited. No one came. Asked another guest what to do. They said you had to go and find someone to order breakfast. Ordered 3 breakfasts. Very poor. Eggs weren't cooked and rest of food was lukewarm.

  • Julie O

  • July 2015

New Carlton Ideal Location, comfortable beds and spotlessly clean.

Staff are very friendly and the accommodation was just right for me.

The room was very clean and fresh. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The location is ideal as you ate not far from Maida Vale Tube station or bus stops. Hotel is also good value for money. Breakfast is continental or you can upgrade. Good selection of cereals, pastries, toast, jams, yogurt, fruit juice and fruit basket. This was more than ample.

  • Anthony C

  • June 2015

Comfortable bed

The bed was very comfortable.

The accommodation was clean and spacious, with hallway, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. Continental breakfast (included in price) perfectly adequate. Downsides: could hear the people in the adjacent room; the tap in the kitchenette didn't work.

  • Steve T

  • June 2015

A little out of the way but worth the trip

Very nice, clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation.

A little bit off the beaten track but worth the trip out to get a decent room that is big and spacious without breaking the bank.