No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New London Carlton Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120 Maida Vale , LONDON, W9 1QA
The New London Carlton is a luxury apartahotel located in the heart of central London, providing corporate and individual visitors with a more spacious and carefree alternative to Hotels. The apartments offer a relaxed residence, a home away from home, but with all the facilities of a hotel.

The New London Carlton is located close to the open spaces of Regents Park and Hyde Park as well as the shopping and entertainment facilities of the West End. Its location also offers easy access to the Eurostar services to Paris and Brussles, Heathrow Express and a direct link to the city and Canary Wharf via the Jubilee line
Picture of The New London Carlton Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Hotel was clean, well equipped room with bathroom and tea making extras. Bed was comfortable with reasonable space in room. Continental breakfast was very adequate and cooked breakfast was available at a reasonable price.
My main problem was noise, firstly from an air filled radiator which the reception staff did come and bleed with initial success, but when heating came back on at 5:30 am it was like an expresso machine gurgling away. Secondly there was a fair amount of street noise.
Apart from this I think the hotel was good and fairly priced and I would definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
Graham A

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The New London Carlton Hotel
Unbelievable to get a hotel of this quality at such a good price. Very comfortable and convenient for all transport links to city, which I needed for work.

Reviewed by
r kemish

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel found in Maida Vale
I found this hotel on the website as a late booking, and what a find!! Everything about it was excellent from start to finish in my opinion. Only 10-minute walk to tube station gets you into Central London within 15 minutes or Bus stop right outside with buses running frequently. The staff were courteous and helpful with every need we required and the room was excellent value for money. My wife has a disability which means she cannot walk far or climb stairs, but the lift and general layout did not cause us a problem even though we were on the 3rd floor. Thank you to all concerned.

Reviewed by
gordon hicks

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels I have stopped in.
Me and my partner go on short city breaks a fair bit and normally when we travel to London we can only find small rooms that are in areas which are either well out of our price range or too far from the centre.
This hotel is in a great location, 10 min walk to the underground with it only being 7 stops to get to the heart of London.
The room was so clean, well presented, and as for the nights sleep it was the I have had away from home.
Would happily stop again!

Reviewed by
Christopher Gammon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The New London Carlton Hotel
Stayed as had hospital appointment nearby. Accommodation in apartment cleverly thought out, every convenience provided, coffee, hot drinks, tea, washing up liquid, plenty of lovely towels and toiletries. Very convenient bus stop right outside and varied selection of shops and restaurants very nearby for supplies. Only drawback was that sofa bed was uncomfortable. Would stay again but would book 2 bedroom appt if two beds needed. Staff very welcoming and pleasant. Superb value for money in London.

Reviewed by
sally s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good Hotel, Good access to the tube.

Reviewed by
I Bhatti

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice indeed.
The rooms were very plesantly decorated and had plenty of room. The kichen was dinky but had everything you needed. The bathroom was lovely and had loads of lovely products and soft towels. The beds were very comfy and the pillows divine. Would definitely recommend as a great location with parking so can get into the centre easily. The only complaint was it was a little cold and I had to put on a legally electric heater as the raidiator was not working.

Reviewed by
Anita Walker

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
spent 2 nights at the new london found no faults staff friendly apartment very cosy would stay again

Reviewed by
peter m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice
Room was brilliant nice and quiet and my baby daughter had no problem sleeping and plenty of room to run round

Reviewed by
n charman

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Great big, clean room with good size and beds. nice staff, tho no drink or snack machine in hotel.

Reviewed by
Izabela J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next