You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New London Carlton Hotel

4

120 Maida Vale, LONDON, W9 1QA

Price From 233.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shane M

  • June 2016

Highly recommended

Searched for accommodation for 2 adults and 2 children for a 2 night stay, this was the 2nd cheapest but offered a 1 bed apartment rather than a room but my expectations werent that high to be honest.

Well as it turned out the room was very comfortable indeed, a large bedroom, large sitting area / bedroom with suitable sofa bed, small kitchen and bathroom. Nicely fitted and clean it was excellent value, added to the fact of secure onsite parking made the stay trouble free. If I had any criticism and I am being picky here but the shower was fine once in but due to how the door folded did make it awkward to get in and out of and breakfast was a bit dull. Adequate though. All in all it was great value for the accommodation and location and would highly recommend.

  • L Wilson

  • June 2016

Really not good as LateRooms did not contact me to explain no hot water in hotel.

Accommodation basic, had to ask for cutlery in the small kitchen, had to ask for extra quilt as cold.

Cleaners very helpful. Unfortunately not a particularly good stay as when arrived the boiler in the hotel was not working so given discount for the room as no hot water.

  • d smith

  • May 2016

Great value for money

Me and my girlfriend recently went to london for the weekend for a treat for her finishing her degree and to celebrate her 21st.

I picked this hotel mainly for the price and its location close to the center of London and was pleasantly suprised.

We stayed in the luxury double for one night. It had anything you could want in a hotel room, a comfy bed, sofa, table, decent bathroom (if a little dated and grubby) a telly, a seperate kitchen which would come in handy if you stay more than the single night, and breakfast included for us both for £89. Can't argue with that in London. The only criticisms i can give are -

The room was boiling. There was an air conditioning unit there but it was really noisy so couldn't have it on all night

Telly had poor reception, but we didnt watch it really anyway so didn't really worry us

The bathroom was a bit grubby as I said, could do with new sealant etc

Breakfast was alright, it said it was going to be served buffet style on the booking form, but in reality you order it from a counter so no good if you come down for the last 5 minutes before breakfast ends, plus the pstries are tiny so it didn't really fill me up. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here, it is just round the corner from the tube so easy to get into central London, staff were all lovely. We would totally stay here again.

  • Nick W

  • May 2016

Overpriced

This was a nice clean hotel but I think was a little overpriced at £96.00 for a single room, with continental breakfast and an extra £10 per night to park your car.

My room was very basic, the window handle came off in your hand and the taps were loose in the bathroom but the room was clean. First thing a noticed was there was no source of heating in the room, no radiator. I asked at reception and was given an electric portable heater to take up and plug in ??. The dining room for breakfast was very clean, but nothing cooked unless you pay extra.

  • Robert E

  • April 2016

Perfect for West end

A smart small hotel with an excellent secure car park within easy reach of the lights off the west end.

Would certainly book again.

  • stevie p

  • March 2016

The hotel was wonderful

It was my first time in London.

For what we paid for the night I didn't think it would be all that, but it was fantastic. The food was great, the hotel was clean and smells gorgeous, the rooms are brilliant. The shower was fantastic, the toiletries were gorgeous, and the room also had a kitchen which is a brilliant idea. Would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent value and perfect location. Not even a five minute walk from the tube station!

  • Alison C

  • February 2016

Functional and good customer service

Room had an odd layout, shower room a little tired.

Bed very good, breakfast good and staff very helpful. Overall very good

  • Jill A

  • February 2016

Ideal 1 night stay in London

We needed an overnight stay whilst travelling to London to see a show & neded a hotel with onsite parking so this fitted the bill perfectly.

Ideal location for tube into central London & reasonable price for family room, however when we checked we were very pleasantly surprised to hear we'd been upgraded for free to a much larger "suite" with 2 bedrooms, a lounge & a small kitchen. It was very spacious & suited us perfectly. The breakfast included in the price was continental, you could pay for cooked breakfast which I find annoying when you stay bed & breakfast. The continental breakfast was rather limited, not a huge selection of cereal, some fruit, a lot of which looked quite over ripe, we settled for toast & pastries which basically was 4 mini coissants & 4 mini pain au raisin & some toast not really enough for 4 people including 2 hungry teenagers I guess we could have asked for more but there wasn't really anyone around to ask. Overall don't stay here expecting a great breakfast but do expect a good nights sleep in a comfy room with secure parking & a quick tube into London all at a reasonable price.

  • John R

  • February 2016

Lovely Hotel

Looked at airb&b but this hotel was as good value as anything I found.

Rooms a little tired but spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and continental breakfast very good. Didn't try cooked breakfast but saw some coming out and they looked fine. Staff arranged an early check in and car was left for more than a day without extra charge. First impression of receptionist is a pretty miserable chatacter but far from it - he's just not English or American full of please and thank yous. He's just businesslike and very, very helpful.

  • Dawn Guest

  • December 2015

The New London Carlton Hotel