No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New London Carlton Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120 Maida Vale , LONDON, W9 1QA
The New London Carlton is a luxury apartahotel located in the heart of central London, providing corporate and individual visitors with a more spacious and carefree alternative to Hotels. The apartments offer a relaxed residence, a home away from home, but with all the facilities of a hotel.

The New London Carlton is located close to the open spaces of Regents Park and Hyde Park as well as the shopping and entertainment facilities of the West End. Its location also offers easy access to the Eurostar services to Paris and Brussles, Heathrow Express and a direct link to the city and Canary Wharf via the Jubilee line
Picture of The New London Carlton Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels I have stopped in.
Me and my partner go on short city breaks a fair bit and normally when we travel to London we can only find small rooms that are in areas which are either well out of our price range or too far from the centre.
This hotel is in a great location, 10 min walk to the underground with it only being 7 stops to get to the heart of London.
The room was so clean, well presented, and as for the nights sleep it was the I have had away from home.
Would happily stop again!

Reviewed by
Christopher Gammon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The New London Carlton Hotel
Stayed as had hospital appointment nearby. Accommodation in apartment cleverly thought out, every convenience provided, coffee, hot drinks, tea, washing up liquid, plenty of lovely towels and toiletries. Very convenient bus stop right outside and varied selection of shops and restaurants very nearby for supplies. Only drawback was that sofa bed was uncomfortable. Would stay again but would book 2 bedroom appt if two beds needed. Staff very welcoming and pleasant. Superb value for money in London.

Reviewed by
sally s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good Hotel, Good access to the tube.

Reviewed by
I Bhatti

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice indeed.
The rooms were very plesantly decorated and had plenty of room. The kichen was dinky but had everything you needed. The bathroom was lovely and had loads of lovely products and soft towels. The beds were very comfy and the pillows divine. Would definitely recommend as a great location with parking so can get into the centre easily. The only complaint was it was a little cold and I had to put on a legally electric heater as the raidiator was not working.

Reviewed by
Anita Walker

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
spent 2 nights at the new london found no faults staff friendly apartment very cosy would stay again

Reviewed by
peter m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice
Room was brilliant nice and quiet and my baby daughter had no problem sleeping and plenty of room to run round

Reviewed by
n charman

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Great big, clean room with good size and beds. nice staff, tho no drink or snack machine in hotel.

Reviewed by
Izabela J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious, clean, quiet hotel located in an interesting, cuturallly diverse part of the City

Reviewed by
M Green

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was disappointed that at 9.40 in the evening we were not able to but any soft drinks

Reviewed by
Lynne P

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great appartment for group of newbies to London
Booked appt as was advised that Maida Vale was a nice central location. It's a 10 minute walk from Maida Vale tube station.and it is a further 10 minute walk from a Tesco EXpress. Receptionist was friendly. As a group of 5 we worried that there wouldn't being room but we were given room 3 which was like a granny flat at the back of the hotel. It has 1 large double bed, 2 single beds and a large sofa in the living room. As it was a flat roofed annex there was evidence of mould in one of the bedroom but apart from that and a few bits of unfinished decoration in the living room it was absolutely fine. There was absolutely no noise from any neighbours and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had normal accessories however there was no baking trays or tea towels but there was plenty of bedding and pillows and towels around the appt. You can have breakfast there but we chose a local cafe instead. 12pm checkout and there is a bus stop directly outside the appt.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next