No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Westbridge
Excellent room lovely food

Reviewed by
S Blake

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible, best hotel ive ever stayed in all round (only one minor downfall)
Welcome, hotel layout, cleanliness, gym,price. everything was absolutely amazing.
Best hotel i have ever stayed in (all round). And i stay in 1-3 a week. My only grumble is 'off road parking'. i took it to mean hotel provided parking. This is a Gala bingo across the road which charge £10 a night.
The only slight negative was staff told me i could get light bites until 10pm, i went to get a sandwich at 9:50 and the lady in the restaurant huffed and puffed and said 'we close at 10pm, next time maybe you get here a bit earlier?'. This was the only negative other than parking.

Reviewed by
nick hird

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful rooms, excellent customer service
This place is lovely, a 5min walk from Stratford tube and the enormous Westfield as well as in sight of the Olympic park. A brilliant place to stay to get in and out of London and the service is amazing. Could not have been made more welcome.

Reviewed by
L Knight

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience
For £75 a night it was really great. Clean environment.

Reviewed by
Stephanie O

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
This hotel is a lovely place to stay very clean and the staff are so friendly is was a welcome place to stay I will be going back.

Reviewed by
Gary Crowe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel near Stratford station
A short walk from the Stratford Centre, station and Westfield. Rooms are well-equipped and well-presented. Beds are very good. Service was very efficient
Breakfast, although extra, was well-worth the money.

Reviewed by
Nicholas C

From Whitland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the westbridge
went to stay at this hotel in order to go to the tennis at the o2 arena. the hotel was very good and nothing was too much trouble for them and stratford has a good rail and bus routes. it took no time at all to get to and back from the arena (tip use 108 bus service ,saves all the queues for the underground)

Reviewed by
P Gater

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and Bejou modern hotel
It was neat and tidy and modern with fast and free internet
Great customer service

Reviewed by
M Zeina

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great alternative to the standard hotel chains.
I only stayed over for a night but was very impressed with the hotel on the whole. Upon arriving the staff were very welcoming and helped provide information about the tubes for our travel that evening.
The room was very nicely laid out, not huge but comfortable. The bed was a very good size and I had a great new nights sleep. The bathroom had a little damage to the shampoo holder and there was a little dirt on one of the glasses in our room. I can't remember seeing that the breakfast was halal either unless it was tucked away in the small print, however there was still a good selection although the turkey bacon and chicken sausages were definitely different. But these really are small points as I can find no real negatives in an otherwise amazing stay. Really would stay again and happily recommend.

Reviewed by
M Hobbs

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy location with convenient car park in Gala Bingo but directions not given in hotel summary so took a few goes and a phone call to the hotel to identify the location. Well refurbished and modern hotel. Room was a bit small and the internet didn't work.

Reviewed by
Jon B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next