Reviews - Montrose Guest House


43 Dunton Road, Romford, RM1 4AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Barber

  • August 2015

Montrose Guest House

The B&B was convenient for town centre and the owner was helpful .

The only reason I didn't give this an "excellent" score was due to the over use of air freshener in a room of that size. One in on suite, which was understandable but the electric one in the room was overpowering and I had to unplug it. This may sound petty but for someone who has asthma and or prone to coughing in the presence of strong scents as I am, this impacts on my stay.

  • A Moore

  • June 2015

Coming back next month

Loved this place, great location really close to town centre (walking distance) room was great everything you need.

Staff very helpful. I am away once a month and was looking for a place I could call home whilst away, instead of the same old same old hotel chains, and this fits the bill.

  • Steve D

  • December 2014

Montrose Guest House

All very good only a couple of minor niggles, a heated towel rail in the shower room would have been a benefit, and maybe a selection of cereals within the breakfast room to add to the already excellent breakfast.

Service was excellent and everything is kept clean and tidy. Very comfortable and within easy walking distance of amenities and transport links.

  • Anne Suckling

  • November 2014

Montrose B&B

Excellent value, clean spacious accommodation.

Owner was friendly, courteous & attentive. Would definitely recommend.

  • h nashad

  • October 2014

What a great find for this area of London

No negatives at all, great place, great service.

Will definitely use again.

  • P Simper

  • September 2014

Family event

Good location, conveniently close to our family.

Room on top floor which we always prefer. Very clean, nice en-suite. Breakfast very nice - slightly confused when waitress plonked bowl of muesli in front of me which I hadn't ordered. Seemed annoyed when I pointed this out. On the downside the walls were thin so was disturbed by snoring & coughing in neighbouring rooms. Also mattress left us with aching backs so neither of us had restful night. Please could a mirror be put up above dressing table-not inside wardrobe & on wrong door, very awkward trying to dry hair!

  • Victoria D

  • August 2014

10 out of 10

Have only got positive comments for Montrose Guest House...excellent customer service, room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and breakfast was freshly made to order and delicious.

Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

  • Paul G

  • January 2014

Refreshing to find someone running a business who really cares about what they are doing.

Thanks and good luck

  • Nick P

  • November 2013

A nice and clean b&b in a quiet area

Stayed here for three nights and I would definitely recommend it.

Its a clean, friendly hotel in a quiet cul de sac within easy walking distance of the town centre and train station. Overall a pleasant stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Brandon E

  • November 2013

Outstanding customer service

Prash went out of his way to make sure we could check in despite being delayed by unbelievable traffic and arranging breakfast to suit our shedule..

The comfortable on suite room was the icing on the cake. It is close to the centre with several excellant restaurants within walking distance.

Overall a relaxing experience