You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - LSE Passfield Hall

2

1-7 Endsleigh Place, London, WC1H 0PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Nixon

  • July 2016

Excellent budget accomodation.

I was visiting my daughter who is a student in central London and doesn't have room to accommodate visitors.

We stayed together at Passfield Halls . This accommodation is very central and for the price, offers excellent value for money. It was clean and comfortable, the service was efficient and friendly and the breakfast plentiful. I would definitely stay again.

  • stephen w

  • June 2016

clean pleasant and comfortable. excellant location and away from the hustle of noise of city life.

  • Keith W

  • April 2016

Living as a student again

Accommodation excellent and staff very friendly.

The only slight issue, was that the shower temperature was on the cool side.

  • Sarah M

  • April 2016

Brilliant value for London

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and although the toilet and shower were separate, there was a sink in the room, which was really helpful.

Being student halls, the room was fairly basic, but it was clean and a towel and toiletries were provided, all for a much lower price than a normal London room. Even breakfast was included, but unfortunately I didn't have time to sample it. Reception was friendly and staffed 24 hours, which was very reassuring, the only down side was that the corridors were quite a maze, so was a bit worried about finding my room. Overall, really fantastic value for money and very much recommended unless you are looking for luxury.

  • Simon Fuchs

  • April 2016

Great central location

Obviously, location and value for money is key in this context.

The rooms LSE are (at least in my case) rather tiny student rooms that lack any particular flair. They are clean, however, and breakfast is plenty. Once you step out of the door you are in the midst of beautiful Bloomsbury. I was attending a conference at Senat House and I was very satisfied with my stay. Arriving in the early morning after a long transatlantic flight, the friendly students at the reception made it possible for me to have a shower and store my luggage for the day.

  • Philippa R

  • April 2016

Student digs but great value

Had a very pleasant stay.

Room was basic and window didn't cut out much outside noise, but beds very comfortable, showers plentiful for shared accommodation and the breakfast was very good and with chatty company.

  • p dorsey

  • January 2016

LSE Passfield Hall

My room and the toilet facilities outside were clean and functional.

I liked having an open window for fresh air. My one suggestion would be for the check-in person to tell the guest that the building has no elevators before finally assigning the room. I had asked for a room on a high floor, which I received, but was challenged hauling my heavy travel bag up four flights of stairs.

  • Chris D

  • December 2015

Fantastic value for central London but don't expect a five star hotel

Amazing value for three of us to stay.

But don't be disappointed with the quality. . . You will be staying in student accommodation; this is NOT a hotel. If you're ok with that, you'll enjoy the experience

  • James L

  • December 2015

Good experience in budget room

Happy to find a good value and cheap option for London but obviously only available in uni holiday.

Decent breakfast.

  • R Thomson

  • December 2015

Cheap but not entirely cheerful

First I have to say that for the price in central London you wouldn't expect too much but it was the little things that let it down.

Our reception was pleasant & efficient & the room was spacious. However, there was paint peeling off the walls in the room & a couple of damp patches. The beds were rock hard & the walls very thin as you could here guests coming & going all night. I tried to have a shower in the morning but although I tried all 3 showers in the block near our room, I could get nothing more than tepid water out. Breakfast was the 1 real highlight, plentiful well cooked full english & a good selection of cold choices. One word of caution to travelers, if you have difficulty walking, don't let them put you on the 3rd floor as the lift only goes to the 2nd!. As I said at the start the main reason for booking this was the price but I still would have expected it to be a bit better for the money.