No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - LSE Passfield Hall

2Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
1-7 Endsleigh Place , London, WC1H 0PW
Passfield Hall offers great value private rooms in an amazing central London location. Made up of three Georgian buildings surrounding a walled garden Passfield offers a unique mix of classic architecture, excellent service and modern facilities.

Passfield could not be better located in leafy Bloomsbury. It is just two minutes walk to the British Museum. The West End of London with its famous shops, theatres and sights is all within 10 minutes walk.

Single, twin and triple rooms are available offering a little more privacy than a bed in a shared dormitory. Bathrooms are shared by, on average, six rooms. The price includes linen, towels, housekeeping and your choice of English or continental breakfast. Breakfast is served in the dining room overlooking the garden.

Passfield has all you need for a great stay in London. There are communal kitchens (kettle, microwave, toaster, hob, fridges), a TV room, common room, pool table and a pay-as-you-go laundry. There is FREE WIFI throughout the buildings and in each room.

Passfield has a friendly reception desk open between 7:30am and 10pm, offering advice on local attractions, transport etc. Outside of these times reception is staffed by security. You can check-in to your room from 3pm and should check-out by 10.30am. If you are in London before or after these times we will happily store your luggage. We have 24 hour access with no curfew.

PLEASE NOTE: there will be no luggage storage facility on 28th September 2014 as our students will be returning. The closest storage facilities are at Euston and King's Cross stations.

As Passfield is a Grade II listed building some of the Hall is only accessible by stairs. Some rooms are accessible by lift and a small number of wheelchair accessible single rooms are available upon request.

External re-decoration of all three buildings at Passfield Hall is planned for August 2014 and is expected to last 2 months.
This project will involve assembly of scaffolding and restrictions at times.
We endeavour to keep our residents informed throughout the process to ensure safety and keep disruption to low level. 

***Passfield Hall is a student residence owned and managed by the London School of Economics. During the university vacations it operates as a Bed and Breakfast offering great value central London accommodation. All profits go towards supporting student accommodation***
Picture of LSE Passfield Hall, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Excellent location.
Simple and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal low cost base in central London.
Basic accomodation, but clean and perfectly situated if you are planning a budget weekend in London.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
The room was perfect for one night; in a great location for a good price.

Reviewed by
Angela E

From Omaha, NE 68106, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem!
Being a regular hotel user in London, this booking was a pleasure.
There was a friendly welcome, the room was large, modern and clean, and surprisingly quiet for the centre of London.
The breakfast was excellent too.
This is my first choice in future.

Reviewed by
David D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
I needed a room for the night after going to a concert in London, so really just somewhere to lay my head. This fitted the bill very well - only £45 for clean, comfortable accommodation with an excellent full English breakfast included. Only drawback was not having ensuite facilities, but these were provided just up the corridor with showers and toilet cubicles.

Reviewed by
Alan E

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really smelly!
The whole floor where I stayed and the room itself had a dirty carpet that smelled of sweaty feet like the changing room in a gym. It was actually quite difficult to sleep due to this smell. The room resembled a prison cell. I did expect basic, but all it lacked was a bucket in the corner. On the plus side, it was £45 for a night in a central location and very close to Euston Station. Breakfast was in the canteen and was fine. They were doing up the outside of the building, shame they aren't planning to modernise the rooms inside. I wouldn't stay again but I did survive to tell the tale. Maybe guests should be given a plug in air freshener or something...

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was damp...
Stayed here for 2 nights this week the 15th & 16th. Its cheap student accommodation you're getting a cheap stay in central London. But I was unimpressed that no where told me that the building is being worked on so is covered in scaffolding, but mostly what I didnt like was the room was damp. You could smell it and see it like condensation on your phone screen etc. My chest feels horrible. But as I said its cheap student accommodation. I slept ok, breakfast was alright. So if you're just looking for a cheap bed bit of warm breakfast and dont mind sharing a bathroom like me its the place for you...

Reviewed by
Kayleigh H

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast Buffet
The rule was never been explained about not coming back for the second time to take food. In my case, I didn't want to take everything I want to eat before I find a seat, so when I came back for more food, I was challenged by a female server, complaining I was taking advantage on them. But if no body has ever mentioned about it at the reception or nothing is written on your breakfast voucher, plus not reading the small sign in the restausant, you ended in being hungry and misunderstood. Well, the other server sort of understanding my situation and allowed me to take more food as theoratically, I had not even sat down or started eating, so it would not have counted coming back the second time for more food. Besides that, everyting else is good, the food quality is wonderful as well.

Reviewed by
J Chuang

From Burlington, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value budget accomodation
Booked twin room for one night stay, for after a late show. Easy to find. Comfy beds. Good washing facilities. Toiletries supplied. Kitchen available for drinks/cooking (although had to request cups and teabags from reception) Breakfast supplied,good standard,good selection. Can't go back for anything, though, so make sure you get enough first time. Clean,basic accomodation, as it houses students too. Polite staff. Would stay again

Reviewed by
A Lawley

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient for Euston, Kings Cross/ St Pancras and Eurostar. Quiet location, good sized student room, refurbishment works underway but didn't affect stay. Would have appreciated tea/coffee in rooms. But overall cheap and convenient place to stay for central London

Reviewed by
Anne W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next