Reviews - LSE Passfield Hall

2

1-7 Endsleigh Place, London, WC1H 0PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p dorsey

  • January 2016

LSE Passfield Hall

My room and the toilet facilities outside were clean and functional.

I liked having an open window for fresh air. My one suggestion would be for the check-in person to tell the guest that the building has no elevators before finally assigning the room. I had asked for a room on a high floor, which I received, but was challenged hauling my heavy travel bag up four flights of stairs.

  • Chris D

  • December 2015

Fantastic value for central London but don't expect a five star hotel

Amazing value for three of us to stay.

But don't be disappointed with the quality. . . You will be staying in student accommodation; this is NOT a hotel. If you're ok with that, you'll enjoy the experience

  • James L

  • December 2015

Good experience in budget room

Happy to find a good value and cheap option for London but obviously only available in uni holiday.

Decent breakfast.

  • R Thomson

  • December 2015

Cheap but not entirely cheerful

First I have to say that for the price in central London you wouldn't expect too much but it was the little things that let it down.

Our reception was pleasant & efficient & the room was spacious. However, there was paint peeling off the walls in the room & a couple of damp patches. The beds were rock hard & the walls very thin as you could here guests coming & going all night. I tried to have a shower in the morning but although I tried all 3 showers in the block near our room, I could get nothing more than tepid water out. Breakfast was the 1 real highlight, plentiful well cooked full english & a good selection of cold choices. One word of caution to travelers, if you have difficulty walking, don't let them put you on the 3rd floor as the lift only goes to the 2nd!. As I said at the start the main reason for booking this was the price but I still would have expected it to be a bit better for the money.

  • Jane D

  • August 2015

Worth the money

Very convenient for Euston.

For this stay it was fine, but certainly not elegant or luxurious. If I had paid much more I would have been disappointed. One towel each, no plug on the bathroom sink and the breakfast was ok.

  • K Wilkes

  • April 2015

Great on a budget

We stayed in Passfield Hall for one night and have to say for what we paid it was perfect for a quick stay over.

The room although basic was very large and the shower rooms had three showers in each block so didn't have to wait long for a shower. Meet and greet was good and they let us store our bags before and after check in which was great. Location just over the road from Euston station was perfect to get around London. We would all definitely stay again - just a shame its not available all year round.

  • Gary M

  • December 2014

Visit to Theatre

The rooms at LSE are excellent value for money and well placed for the West End

  • Andrew F

  • October 2014

It's basic, but functional

Rooms are small, and basic, but they have all the basics you need.

Shared showers are not as problematic as they sound...mine was next door to my room.

  • Catherine M

  • October 2014

Ideal low cost base in central London.

Basic accomodation, but clean and perfectly situated if you are planning a budget weekend in London.

  • Angela E

  • October 2014

Great stay

The room was perfect for one night; in a great location for a good price.