No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

2Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
18-24 FITZROY STREET , LONDON, W1T 4BN
Carr-Saunders Hall provides bed and breakfast accommodation in central London near Oxford Street. Carr-Saunders is within easy reach of many famous attractions such as Madame Tussauds, and the British Museum as well as London shopping areas such as Covent Garden and Regent Street. Single, twin and double rooms are all available and prices include a great breakfast, linen, towels and housekeeping.

Free Wi-Fi internet access available to all guests.

Carr-Saunders has all you need for a great stay in London. We have a friendly and knowledgeable reception team available 8am to 10pm with security overnight.

*** LSE Carr-Saunders Hall is a student residence owned and operated by the London School of Economics and Political Science. It is available to the general public on a nightly basis outside of term time. Profits go towards supporting and subsidising accommodation for our students. ***
Picture of LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was suprisingly pleasant. Rooms were standard but ideal for what we wanted to pay. Breakfast was included. located centrally - close to the Euston Station and Oxford Street.
Would definately recommend.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to get your head down
This was cheap and very central. Two couplea stayed to see a gig in Hyde Park. Was £10 in taxi from kings cross and we walked to gig which took about 40 mins. Got taxi home and was £10 again. Rooms were very basic just two single beds and a sink but beds surprisingly comfy and very clean. Toilets and showers short walk downcorridor and also spotless. Breakfast delicious. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Faye Cooper

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient overnighter
The room was clean and the location was close enough to where we were going. A great place to put one's head down for the night. Breakfast was tasty and ample. Will go back!

Reviewed by
Lise T

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient basice addommodation
A university dorm room with toilets and showers for the whole floor. Clean and convenient to the city.

Reviewed by
R Des Roches

From Scituate, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great value for money

Reviewed by
B Ansari

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi
Confused info given by reception staff varied regarding wifi accessibility

Reviewed by
robert s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful overnight stop!
We thought that our stay at Carr-Saunders Hall was fantastic value for money...The breakfast was super... plenty to eat and a wide range.. The room was clean and tidy... having access to a kitchen was perfect for when we came in late after a gig. The only thing we missed was a kettle in the room... but hey it was only down the hall!
We will certainly stay again when we are up in the smoke. (It's just a shame its only in student holidays)
But if you like chocolates on your pillow then this place isn't for you..

Reviewed by
Claudette

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good short stay accomodation
It was very basic but spotleesssly clean we had no issues with the noise from students the street noise was pretty bad if your a light sleeper suggest you ask for a room higher up. Breakfast was excellent. The communal showers and toilets were also very clean.Easy access to the underground. We would stay again

Reviewed by
D waller

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Relatively good value for money, handily located.... a little noisey

Reviewed by
Chris R

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Compared to other hotels nearby, this B & B is very clean. Bed size is fine. Breakfast is good. Showers are clean but they have very small hangers.

Reviewed by
M Asgari

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next