No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

2Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
18-24 FITZROY STREET , LONDON, W1T 4BN
Carr-Saunders Hall provides bed and breakfast accommodation in central London near Oxford Street. Carr-Saunders is within easy reach of many famous attractions such as Madame Tussauds, and the British Museum as well as London shopping areas such as Covent Garden and Regent Street. Single, twin and double rooms are all available and prices include a great breakfast, linen, towels and housekeeping.

Free Wi-Fi internet access available to all guests.

Carr-Saunders has all you need for a great stay in London. We have a friendly and knowledgeable reception team available 8am to 10pm with security overnight.

*** LSE Carr-Saunders Hall is a student residence owned and operated by the London School of Economics and Political Science. It is available to the general public on a nightly basis outside of term time. Profits go towards supporting and subsidising accommodation for our students. ***
Picture of LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LSE Hall in medialand
Up the road from major advertising offices, great coffee shops, Oxford Street and easy reach of the British Museum, staying at the LSE residence hall when students are away is a good way to experience Central London without the high cost and glitz of a hotel. The room is basic, and sharing a shower with a few other people on the same floor might present a challenge - but if not, then it is a pleasant way to see another side of London.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Accommodation
Good location for visiting central London. Basic but adequate accommodation. Note... shared ablutions. Excellent breakfasts but expect to queue. Helpful staff at Reception.

Reviewed by
Sara D

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but excellent value for money and in a great location
Efficient and well orgnised. The room is a little basic and bed linen a little tired but for £66 in Bloomsbury it completely met our needs. Showers were clean. Breakfast generous.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont Knock It
First rate accomadation. Clean, good staff, first rate breakfast.
Central for sightseeing.
Great rates.
10/10

Reviewed by
Ken Williams

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very, very satisfactory in every way

Reviewed by
Derek Bichard

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unbeatable value for money..clean, simple student accommodation in the absolute centre of london

Reviewed by
maria h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cell
I have never been to prison, this accomodation is amazingly good value for London,student vacation time only. Faultless in it's offering and basic as ever but better than many others at twice the price. If you want a bed for the night with breakfast,no frills, this does it very well!

Reviewed by
Nicholas M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
£70 for a twin room with breakfast and WiFi, right in the centre of London is a great deal in my opinion. I had no problems at all with the hotel and it was a super bunk up for the night. Some people might find the toilet and shower situation puzzling at first, but it shouldn't be a problem for anyone who just needs a bed for the night or has suffered through university halls. I'll definitely consider it again should I need a room!

Reviewed by
Ben M

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shared bathrooms and stingy breakfasts
The hotel itself was nice, easy to find and with friendly reception staff. I knew this hall was student accommodation during term time and so was not expecting the lap of luxury, however I was not anticipating sharing toilets and showers with the other guests (perhaps I did not properly read the information about the hotel, but this was a surprise to me!). Despite this, the bathrooms were clean. The room itself was small but comfortable.
The breakfast provided was nice, with cold options of yogurt and babybel cheese, warm options of cooked breakfast, and pastries. You can only have 6 things- and I was extremely surprised to discover a single babybel counts - meaning you must have less items from the warm/pastry options. Basically, they are very stingy, but the food is nice. I expect this stingyness when providing food for hundreds of students- having lived in a catered hall myself, I did not expect this for guests paying £60 per night, at least give us our own bathrooms and as much breakfast as we want for that kind of money!!!!!

Reviewed by
Emily D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place for a couple of nights
Stayed for 2 nights (sunday/monday) and had a great stay-was well positioned and nice quiet location. Breakfast was also good with a wide variety of items.

Reviewed by
emma b

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next