You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

2

18-24 FITZROY STREET, LONDON, W1T 4BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pamela P

  • June 2016

Student accommodation

Basic, not ensuite, clean and quiet, toilets and bathrooms clean and modern.

  • s dunne

  • June 2016

LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Great location, price, service, etc.

Everything we needed but the bed/mattress was terrible. We fell into a pit in the middle. However that was our only issue.

  • Kirsty M

  • June 2016

Get what you pay for

Room was clean and reception staff were lovely.

Was advertised as a double but that bed was the smallest double I've ever seen which made for a bad night sleep along with doors slamming all night and traffic. Breakfast was nice.

  • Jackie Black

  • April 2016

Central London hideaway

This university residence is an excellent location for sight seers.

It is the best hostel I have stayed in, warm, bright, clean and reasonably quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there is a 24 hour Reception which is brilliant. The breakfast was amazing especially considering they had to feed marathon runners first then followed on with a full selection of hot and cold foods to suit all. Well managed and well thought out.

  • rod f

  • April 2016

trip

ideal place

  • Sam C

  • April 2016

Ok

Clean and functional.

  • Robert S

  • April 2016

Great value for the location

It's a student room.

It's small, needs a lick of paint, and has no bathroom. But it's the cheapest room you'll find in central London, and it's perfectly acceptable for a night or 2 if you're not looking for the ultimate romantic or luxury break. The staff are friendly, and there's a big lounge to sit in (with TV) if you're not ready for bed. The breakfast (buffet style, but the hot stuff isn't self-service) is great and plentiful.

  • Catherine B

  • December 2015

Great

Great basic, cheap place to stay, will definitely use again.

  • R Charles

  • December 2015

Cheap, Cheerful but noisy

You get what you pay for.

Room is clean, Bed in the single room is large enough to be a double. Bathrooms and toilets are average. It's all communal so bring your slip ons. Would stay again

  • sean c

  • September 2015

more of a hostel

I stayed at Carr Saunders with my wife as we were attending a wedding reception in central london and it was ideally located at a reasonable price.

Unfortunately it was not what we expected - this place is more of a hostel with shared bathrooms (male and female), shared toilets (male and female!) and shared kitchen. There were no tea-making facilties or tv in the bedroom though it did have a sink. The furnishings were basic and well-used and there was a suspicious stain on the bedding :-(. The breakfast was buffet-style and ok and the staff were curteous but we would not stay there again due to the lack of what should have been basic hotel facilities. Needless to say my wife was not overly impressed!