Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Ealing Common Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Ealing
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Ealing

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2-8 Hanger Lane, Ealing, W5 3HN
Our warm and inviting DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Ealing boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient Ealing hotel. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting at this Ealing hotel in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event.After an exciting day discovering top London attractions, retire to a contemporary guest room featuring pampering bath amenities. Catch up on work with wireless high-speed internet access or simply relax on the comfy bed and watch the LCD TV.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Ealing, Ealing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Ealing
Convenient location, three mins to nearest underground station and shops if you have forgotten anything. Stay here on regular basis as near my office. Rooms are small even by London standards especially the bathroom which is a nightmare. If you are bigger than average it will cause you problems. On this trip kept banging hip on door and catching pants it is that small. Staff are very good. Food just OK and service in resteraunt slow despite only three tables being waited on. Room was clean but cleaners sometimes forget to put bottles of shampoo etc.

Reviewed by
M Ford

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Excellent customer service, decor, cleanliness and great value. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
W Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great start upgraded
food good, room good, staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
R Nicholson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room space
Rooms are too small. It's like checking into a hostile

Reviewed by
Cedric N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful and fufilled all requirements for our 1 x night stay

Reviewed by
P HARRINGTON

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double deulux room
The room was very nice, lots of space and was very comfortable. The room was very clean the only bad thing I could think of was for such a big room the shower enclosure was tiny. Other than that the hotel was clean and staff were friendly and happy to help

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but good
small rooms but good quality and breakfast great

Reviewed by
diane w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit confused but good quality
I booked through laterooms.com for two specific reasons; the option of having a family room (as our daughter was travelling with us) and the breakfast being included in the rate. On arrival, we were informed that breakfast wasn't included, I had to retrieve my email confirmation to prove it was. This was difficult as wifi is not available until you've checked in, and then only in the lobby, you have to pay for access in the room. Also, the bed for our daughter was not in the room and had to be requested once we got there. Both issues were resolved however. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. Drinks very expensive - £10 for a large glass of wine! Good location and clean room with modern decor.

Reviewed by
R Simpson

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

Reviewed by
John H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation - highly recommend
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel. It was absolutely fantastic both times. All staff were friendly and attentive; this includes the housekeeping staff who all spoke to us in the corridors and even helped me with my key! The room and ensuite were lovely and clean, with all amenities working. Cookies on arrival are wonderful and a really nice way to start off the stay. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic. So much choice. Cooked breakfast was lovely and hot, as was the tea and coffee. Large selection of fruits, cereals, yoghurt's and breads. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Eleanor G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next