No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Cross Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9-11 EUSTON ROAD , LONDON, NW1 2SA
Located within a stone throw of Kings Cross/St Pancras Rail Station, this recently refurbished hotel has immediate access to the international Eurostar service, National Rail and the London underground. Euston Railway Station is also closeby.

Some rooms at the front have the spectacular view of the magnificent neo gothic Victorian St Pancras building. The rooms are fully air conditioned and each are fitted with state-of-the-art flat screen tvs, coffee/tea making facilities, fridges, room safe, and hair dryers. The rooms are decorated with modern furniture, parquet floors and all have private en-suite bathrooms. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast buffet in our stylish dining room. A range of international restaurants are also within a few metres from the hotel.
The Kings Cross Inn Hotel has access to 6 Tube lines. It is only a mile from the West End and Regents Park/Oxford Street. It is a 5 minute walk from trendy Bloomsbury as well as the British Museum. The British Library and the University of London are closeby. Madame Tussauds is also within walking distance.
The hotel is the perfect base for the London visitor, whether for business or pleasure.
Picture of Kings Cross Inn Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Good facilities and excellent location

Reviewed by
D E

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, clean and OK
We stayed one night and the hotel was fine as we just wanted somewhere to sleep. The room was clean and had tea/coffee, but was too small to spend any time in. The bed was comfortable but only three quarter rather than double.
Breakfast was adequate continental style.

Reviewed by
D T

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Good hotel, clean, friendly staff. Good location for Kings Cross and near to bus stop for easy access to the west end south bank etc. Room small but has everything you need. Good modern shower, fridge, safe and aircon if required. Adequate continental breakfast to set you up for the day. Hotel efficiently run.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
The hotel room was small but really quite comfortable. For the price I really recommend this hotel. It's location is prime.
Bathroom and Shower were particularly good. I had a twin room which was small, but clean, compact and comfortable. Beds were great. Perfect for one or two nights.
Next time I am down overnight, I will stay here.

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value
The room was clean and well-equipped with a great shower, fridge and blackout curtains. It's not the biggest, but, for its location, we got an excellent price. Missed breakfast, as it didn't start until 7.30 and we had a train to catch. Will definitely consider booking it again next time we're looking for accommodation in central London.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
This was a great hotel to stay in, the man at the desk was very helpful and kind. The only thing that let the hotel down was that it didn't serve a hot breakfast. Other than that, great service!

Reviewed by
S S

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kings cross inn stay
The hotel staff and room were all of excellent quality. The hotel was ideally situated to train and tube links which was perfect for stays in London. I fully intend to book here again I cannot find any negative things to say it was a good experience brilliant accommodation could not ask for more.

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Cheshire, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok if you need a bed to sleep in
Basic room. Comfortable bed, decent bathroom.
Accommodation good if you need a bed to sleep in, whilst staying quite central with good transport links, and paying £75.

Reviewed by
G Thain

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Leisure Stay
Room below road level with a faint smell of drains. Room clean with decent shower and facilities but a bit small. Breakfast very average with tin fruit and not too much choice. Convenient for tube and mainline trains but a bit noisy.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of kings cross inn
small basic room, but clean and well presented. comfortable bed.excellently situated - literally opposite kings cross station. 3 mins walk from station. followed the directions on website and arrived by foot a few minutes later. easy to find.

Reviewed by
V Robinson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next