No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Cross Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9-11 EUSTON ROAD , LONDON, NW1 2SA
Located within a stone throw of Kings Cross/St Pancras Rail Station, this recently refurbished hotel has immediate access to the international Eurostar service, National Rail and the London underground. Euston Railway Station is also closeby.

Some rooms at the front have the spectacular view of the magnificent neo gothic Victorian St Pancras building. The rooms are fully air conditioned and each are fitted with state-of-the-art flat screen tvs, coffee/tea making facilities, fridges, room safe, and hair dryers. The rooms are decorated with modern furniture, parquet floors and all have private en-suite bathrooms. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast buffet in our stylish dining room. A range of international restaurants are also within a few metres from the hotel.
The Kings Cross Inn Hotel has access to 6 Tube lines. It is only a mile from the West End and Regents Park/Oxford Street. It is a 5 minute walk from trendy Bloomsbury as well as the British Museum. The British Library and the University of London are closeby. Madame Tussauds is also within walking distance.
The hotel is the perfect base for the London visitor, whether for business or pleasure.
Picture of Kings Cross Inn Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is ideally situated for all travel.

Reviewed by
L Revell

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
We needed an overnight stay near St Pancras for an early departure; having stayed in some really pokey hotels in the Kings Cross area we were delighted with the Kings Cross Inn, apart from the ideal location. The room was very modern, a good size, and well-appointed; tea & coffee (cups supplied quickly on request), room safe, free Wi-Fi, and little exterior noise from the rear facing room. The only drawback is the lack of a lift, especially for oldies like us.

Reviewed by
James T

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but work being done at hotel
The location is exceptionally convenient for King's Cross/St Pancras but it was perhaps unfortunate that work was being done on the hotel while we were there. Our room was below ground level and there was a curious smell lingering around the corridor and the room. The room itself was was clean but small for two people and we paid less for a much plusher room in another part of London on the return trip so I guess you are paying for the location as much as anything. The window looked onto a space full of builders' rubble and waste. We had paid for a full English breakfast but the chef didn't turn up so it wasn't available. Apart from lack of a breakfast chef, the staff generally were helpful and friendly. All in all, stay here if you really want a hotel around St Pancras but otherwise try somewhere else until the building work is finished.

Reviewed by
M Kent

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A definite yes for this hotel
An ideal location, right opposite the railway stations of Kings Cross and St Pancras. Yet despite this hotel being so close to the main road etc, hardly any noise was heard due to very good double glazing! We were on the ground floor (G01) and would recommend this twin room to anyone as it was completely refurbished to a very high standard, even containing a free safe and a fridge! Beds were very comfortable, the room was of a good size and the bathroom was great with plenty of hot water coming from the shower and taps. Easy access to reception area and also to the 'connected' restaurant behind reception which led to La Regina Italian restaurant which was also accessible from the main road. Here you could get 10% off your food bill, if you presented flyer from hotel. A good sized basement breakfast room with all you could eat from the continental style menu, although for less than £5 (if booked the previous night), you could request a 'full English'. The price for this went up by £2 if ordered on the morning. A very nice hotel at a good price in a prime location, what more can you ask for?

Reviewed by
Patricia D

From Mablethorpe, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and the staff were all helpful.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Nightingale

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

falsely advertised
Please be aware that what you see is definitely not what you get. The twin room was made available for my daughter and the windows which led out onto a flat roof was permanently open. You could not close it. It looks out directly over the main road and therefore you cannot get any sleep. We actually had to swap our double room with our daughter. We asked for the rooms to be beside each other but they were located on 2 different floors. The shower water leaks onto the bedroom floor. As for the breakfast - I wasn't aware that the Full English Breakfast was actually a continental breakfast. Totally farsick. As for the bar we couldn't find it. Do not stay here.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good experience
On arriving the fire panel for the hotel was showing a fault, and it was still like that the next morning. The room had obviously just been refurbished and to be honest a first impressions it was of a good standard. And that’s where it ended.. the door had a temporary lock fitted, and there was no smoke seal around the door. The service at breakfast the next morning was appealing, staff were uninterested, in fact they sat in the comer. The room had mattresses and boxes stacked in the corner, the room had a pungent damp/drainage smell. The toaster did not work, and when asked if an alternative was available, the response was NO!

Reviewed by
Tom Brown

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
We needed to be close to King's Cross so the location was perfect. Attractive entrance to the hotel and prompt attention despite reception being very busy. Small room on lower ground floor but perfect for stay when comfortable bed and clean bathroom - with spacious shower - were the requirements. Opening window, with option of air conditioning if required, and very quiet as at the back of the hotel. A bit of a labyrith of stairs and corridors, which I quite like, but some guests may not. No breakfast room but (optional extra) discountedprice breakfasts (and very nice selection) available at the Italian restaurant.just around the corner from the hotel. While the room rate was higher than we would normally pay, prices in London were at a premium when we visited so, in appreciation of that, good value.

Reviewed by
John A

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small basic room suited our needs very smart and clean

Reviewed by
A Wheelan

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for early trains from Kings Cross/St Pancreas
Location great for Kings Cross and St Pancreas stations . Rooms are small but fine for a one night stay. Room was very clean with the exception of the throw at the end of the bed which we removed immediately . Bathroom was very clean with terrific shower.

Reviewed by
Clare W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next