Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Ealing > Heston Hotels > Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
449 Great West Road, Hounslow , Hounslow, TW5 0BU
The hotel is chic and elegant offering modern amenities and luxury. Each room is well appointed and to the highest four star standards. All bedrooms feature modern furnishing lighting, and technologically advanced equipment to provide you a relaxing and memorable stay. High speed broadband Wi-Fi, flat screen plasma televisions, pampering luxury toiletries, modern relaxing rain showers ensure a well rounded stay, and memorable experience
Picture of Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Good value for money for a weekend stay. Room was excellent and convenient location

Reviewed by
David P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
the hotel was good quality for the cost, parking was a bit limited and quite expensive. Breakfast was also quite expensive for a full English.

Reviewed by
mark boot

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great stay, loved it

Reviewed by
Gareth Sheldrake

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking Customer Service.
My wife unfortunately was unexpectedly booked in for a major operation on the day I was supposed to be staying so I had to inform the hotel that I would not be staying. I hoped for some leniency and our circumstances to be taken into consideration and a refund proportionate to the cost of the room be paid back!
Not a chance...I was told by Imran the ins and outs of the company policy on cancellations so many times I thought I was listening to an automated machine on repeat!
If you would like the personal, professional, sympathetic response to a matter that was completely unexpected make sure it's tragic enough for a full refund.
Shockingly poor customer service!!!

Reviewed by
chris f

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Memorable one night stay
We arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning but our stay was enjoyable.
The hotel has a sense of class about it. The Service was professional
and efficient. We got upgraded so the room was huge and th bathroom very nice. The bed also very comfy but strangely sits really high!
Reccomend it as an alternative to the hotels situated on Bath Rd if location by the airport is not imperative.

Reviewed by
A Hennessy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and attentive staff. Good comfortable accomodation.

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel and room was nicely presented, very clean. The food is very poor and cold. Lack of parking
The food in the main dining area is a buffet, the evening food was poorly put together a mix of food from around the world, which wasn't the best chose of foods and it was cold.
The breakfast was a continental buffet. It had cereals, some fruit (two types of melons and pineapple) yogurt, toast etc. But once again the hot food was poor and cold, there was beans, egg, tomato, potatoes, bacon, sausage etc.
The room service food was a better choose but still not any good. It wasn't worth the money either of the food chooses. There isn't a whole lot of choose of restaurants near to the hotel.
For this reason alone I have no intention of returning.... Got to have good food!! It had nice rooms, clean and a comfy bed. Staff were okay. Was a lack of parking too.

Reviewed by
L Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel bed I have ever slept in. Very comfortable and after a day in London all I could think about was getting into that inviting bed!!!!

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, disappointing food
Fabulous room, but the buffet at dinner was an odd affair. Most of the dishes on offer had no labels attached, so impossible to work out what they were....curries and Chinese dishes, but what? Service was also somewhat chaotic and very difficult to communicate with the waitresses. Appears they are instructed to guide people towards the buffet instead of the a la carte menu. Had to ask for a menu, and was actually challenged and asked why I didn't want the buffet! "Because I don't know what it is" was the reply! Still, the room was great and the deal I had provided great value for money.

Reviewed by
J Bird

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
Very polite staff and extremely helpful. Clean room with everything needed.

Reviewed by
J Burrows

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next