Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Ealing > Heston Hotels > Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
449 Great West Road, Hounslow , Hounslow, TW5 0BU
The hotel is chic and elegant offering modern amenities and luxury. Each room is well appointed and to the highest four star standards. All bedrooms feature modern furnishing lighting, and technologically advanced equipment to provide you a relaxing and memorable stay. High speed broadband Wi-Fi, flat screen plasma televisions, pampering luxury toiletries, modern relaxing rain showers ensure a well rounded stay, and memorable experience
Picture of Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value accommodation within easy reach of Twickenham stadium without paying over the odds

Reviewed by
Alice H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway
Great hotel, very nice room excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative is the parking. The hotel should include the parking in the room rate rather than asking the customer to pay for parking which is annoying. I would have been happy to pay extra £10 for the room and not asked to pay for parking. Will stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Saleem

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parking charge
I was asked to pay 10pounds for parking. I have stayed earlier as well but I was never asked. A lot of cars did not have the parking tickets. Didnt find any parking space for a long time so had to park in a residental area.

Reviewed by
Savi K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 542
The only downside to this room was a outside light that kept coming on and off every 20 seconds,a bit like a disco,this was located outside just as you leave the hotel.....a big square one ,I did mention it to reception!otherwise everything was okay Dorey .

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Room was lovely, staff very good and restaurant served a "round the world" buffet which I loved.
Had problems at check out as I had a deposit to collect but to be honest I was running late for a flight and the receptionist seemed rattled by me lol.
It's close to Osterley tube so you can get to other parts of London easily. A great location if youre using LHR.

Reviewed by
stewart l

From alloa, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for better
I booked the room very last minute and therefore received great discount! The room was beautifully decorated and very clean, heated floors in the bathroom and a waterfall shower. I didn't arrive until late (around 11pm) and everything was in order to a wonderful quality. Exactly what I needed after 4 hours of travelling! Would 100% stay here again, considered staying another night although train was already booked.

Reviewed by
G Monk

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very suprised by the high quality of the room.
I used this hotel when taking clients to Twickenham. I use another hotel usually that was already full. I found this one and booked. Was very impressed by the standard of room and will be using this one from now on.

Reviewed by
Jason Bowers

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby Weekend Stay
Stopped at Hotel as attending Twickenham, Hotel Staff very friendly, Hotel clean and well laid out, looks like the room we stayed in had received a recent upgrade. Didn't use any facilities at Hotel apart from Parking and Breakfast, all fine and pleasant. Down side was the hotel is in the flight path for landings at Heathrow, did get a bit noisy at times, great place for 1 night, but think if I was staying for 2 or more , I would look at other hotels to be away from the flight path for the Airport,

Reviewed by
Darren H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is let down by poor reception staff with big ego's but little in the way of customer service
Biggest challenge with this hotel is the poor, immature quality of the reception staff, which makes the overall customer experience dismal. Seems to be a re-occurring theme at this hotel. Staff not very welcoming, seem to think they are doing you a favor by serving you and worst of all the guy who dealt with my checkout did not have the courtesy to say thank you, have a nice day - basic school boy errors. Hopefully someone in senior management will take a handle of this issue once and for all - otherwise this is a nice hotel..

Reviewed by
I Z

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
It suited us for a night out in town while easy journey to work next day.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next