Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Ealing > Heston Hotels > Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
449 Great West Road, Hounslow , Hounslow, TW5 0BU
The hotel is chic and elegant offering modern amenities and luxury. Each room is well appointed and to the highest four star standards. All bedrooms feature modern furnishing lighting, and technologically advanced equipment to provide you a relaxing and memorable stay. High speed broadband Wi-Fi, flat screen plasma televisions, pampering luxury toiletries, modern relaxing rain showers ensure a well rounded stay, and memorable experience
Picture of Best Western PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow Gateway, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rugby Weekend
Stayed for the England v South Africa RU match.
Arrived Friday at 16:30 with concerns about the car parking.
No issue as there were around 25 spots still available.It did fill up later at night. The cost was £25 for the weekend.
Customer service was good and the rooms & shower were still of a new appearance. The bed seemed to have a roll towards the middle (room 505) and it was quite high as mentioned by someone previously. Both observations are subjective and someone else may not find them an issue at all. Breakfast was ok and the evening meal very good. The voice in the lift could do with lowering as it is pretty loud !
Easy 10 min walk to tube and bus station. Friendly pub across the road with good Asian food. Used Uber cars to get around. Quite a few in the area and seriously cheaper than the taxis

Reviewed by
Derek L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only problem the parking
Excellent stay for very decent price in this area - only problem had to park about 5 mins walk away on street. Car park and lane to drive through was so tight that I had to wait some minutes while a staff member came out to guide me!

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding vaue and accommodation
This hotel was amazingly good value, very convenient for Twickenham, clean, tidy, comfy and way above the standard we were expecting for the price. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Reviewed by
Nancy Powell-Brace

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very pleasant stay
We were very happy with our room, which came with a large bath and rain shower. The cleanliness and style were excellent, and the bed was very comfortable. The rate of £68 did not include breakfast but we still felt it was good value for money and my partner decided to pay the extra for breakfast, which was quite adequate. We decided to have dinner in the hotel, and had the buffet, but were not that impressed - although 40 dishes representing several cuisines were advertised, the number of dishes, the range of cuisines and quality were disappointing. That said, we did not choose this deal because of the restaurant, and in terms of our room and the service, we were extremely happy.

Reviewed by
Victoria N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, great location, great quality
Despite it being Diwali, you could hardly hear the fireworks in the area. The bed was sumptuous, the bathroom capacious, the facilities immaculate, and the service exemplary. We got upgraded for free and offered free parking, which was a nice touch, since I expected just a standard room and the usual 10GBP parking charge. Didn't eat in the hotel, since there is a place opposite called Nass Fast Food, at which I cannot recommend enough the Nass burger and chicken nuggets. Trust me. It's like nothing on earth. Best. Burger. Ever.

Reviewed by
Charlie W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel - shame about the food and drink
Lovely room. Shame it's not well advertised but there is alternative food available in the bar to the buffet in the restaurant - which on this night was very poor. Indian buffet - mainly vegatarian offerings and no naan bread etc. Found out later when sat in the bar you could order normal bar food - although there were no menus anywhere. Also - the bar itselft could do with some comfy sofas or chairs as hardly anywhere to sit except a few high stools. And an awful selection of beers - no ales at all - 2 similar lagers and guinness. So lovely hotel except the food and drink although breakfast was nice enough (but no fried eggs)!

Reviewed by
Tim P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money. All amenity works.

Reviewed by
Fabian Ita

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous value
This hotel was excellent value for money, the staff could not have been more polite and helpful, and the restaurant was superb. All in all a lovely and very pleasant stay. We will return as soon as possible.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL T

From WESTCLIFF ON SEA, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Good value for money for a weekend stay. Room was excellent and convenient location

Reviewed by
David P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great stay, loved it

Reviewed by
Gareth Sheldrake

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next