No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lindal Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2 Hindes Road , Harrow, HA1 1SJ
Lindal hotel with 24 comfortable rooms is situated in a famous London suburb of Harrow two minutes walking distance from numerous restaurants, cafés, bars, shopping and cinema complex. It is an ideal location for people with business or pleasure in an immediate area of London.
The Lindal Hotel is centrally located in Harrow, just 10 miles from the centre of London. The hotel provides comfortable and functional accommodation, with a busy friendly bar.Convenient for Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena, and Wembley Conference Centre, the hotel is also close to Northwick Park Hospital. Harrow Town Centre is a lively shopping area enhanced by the new St George Leisure and Shopping complex with its nine screen cinema and restaurants. The Harrow Civic Centre, leisure centre, law courts and Northwick Park Hospital are also all within easy walking distance.
Picture of Lindal Hotel , Harrow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

harrow
This place was flithy dirty run down and our room was dangerous needs condeming

Reviewed by
a barbour

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
The room was basic to say the least and sorely in need of redecorating. Only one handle on the window, no hairdryer, no teaspoon to make tea and a bathroom which needed completely replacing!! The bed was clean and comfortable.Breakfast was reasonable. The owner helped me with directions to Mount Vernon Hospital. The only plus points were the location which was the reason I decided to book the hotel as my usual hotel did not have an ensuite room available for the time of my visit. Also I was able to leave my car in the hotel car park past the booking out time. I travel to Harrow from the West Country in the region of four times a year but I doubt I will be booking this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Maureen C

From Street, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never, ever again
I'm not one for fuss or fancy things, but to not have slime in your shower surely isn't asking too much?
on first glance the room was fine. On second glance it was dusty, on third, dirty, fourth foul.
I wish i could add photos which i took of the shower, pure and utter filth, mould and slime..actual slime!

Reviewed by
K Dailey

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

find another place
the best thing about the hotel was the car park. in the room, the bed was hard and broken, the legs were on the way through the floor. the curtains were stained from window condensation. there was no wifi as claimed. the tv ariel did not Work until I repaired it. the bathroom door had a fist hole in it. the bathroom floor had a hole in it and the shower had mould growing in the wall and the skirting boards were rotten. they tried to hide all the faults by splashing paint around and not very well. all in all very disappointing. to finish it off the breakfast was the choice of a couple of cereals and 2 slices of toast.

Reviewed by
helle w

From esbjerg, Denmark
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's rated NC for a reason
Must be the worst B&B I've ever stayed at. The staff are friendly enough but should not be running a B&B. My room was cold with only an old rusty electric panel heater, dirty, I even found half an eaten sandwich under my bed, the shower was grubby and no hot water, it was raining when I stayed and a constant dripping on my window all night was annoying. The breakfast choice was rubbish and I even had to knock on the kitchen door to ask for milk for my cereal, I wasn't even offered the cooked breakfast I had paid for ( not that I would of eaten it) On a good note the bar was Ok.
Pay the extra money and stay elsewhere.

Reviewed by
ANDREW R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
stayed here twice, comfortable room, good location, walking distance from restaurents and shops, location is safe, hotel staff is friendly, nice breakfast, nice shower, comfortable heating, the only demerit was that bed mattress springs were felt hard, over all good hotel

Reviewed by
Imran Hasan

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disgusting
I have stayed in many countries and am a seasoned traveller in cheap hotels. I don't mind scruffy, shabby, no hairdryer etc. I do mind filth, and this hotel was disgusting. I have no idea why laterooms allow bookings for a hotel like this. There's no excuse for mould all over a bathroom, and on the ceiling, and previous peoples' toiletries left in the room, and dirty cups. Do not stay here!

Reviewed by
Katie M

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location near shops and restaurants
stayed 2 days for work-related tour
comfortable place to stay

Reviewed by
Imran Hasan

From Surrey SM2 5NF, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wembley
Booked this hotel a couple of weeks before travelling to London for an event at Wembley.
Staff very friendly, arrived early and was given my room key and access to room straight away which enabled me to get on with meeting up with friends in London. Hotel only 10 minute walk from 2 tube stations with easy access to Wembley and Central London. For a short stay I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Scott S

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simple nice hotel
For the money I paid the hotel was simple and nice. Although in front of the r Oiiiii ad i could sleep very well and just opposite to the biggest tesco in town. If you want a nice neer just walk downstair to a nice pub ,no need to get cold in the freezing winter...or on a raining evening!
Breakfast servive could be improved...anyway...my objective was to get rest...and I did!

Reviewed by
Claudio Picco

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next