No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - LSE Rosebery Hall

3Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
90 ROSEBERY AVENUE , LONDON, EC1R 4TY
Rosebery Hall offers affordable private rooms in a great central London location. Rosebery is ideally located in vibrant Angel with Upper Street's many pubs and clubs and Exmouth Market's gourmet food all within a stone's throw. Saddler's Wells with its amazing ballet performances is across the road. Rosebery is only 15 minutes from both the City of London and West End and has great tube and bus access. Single, twin and triple rooms are all available and prices include a great breakfast, linen, towels and housekeeping! Rosebery has all you need for a great stay in London. We have a friendly and knowledgeable reception team available 7.30am - 10.30pm with security overnight. A spacious, light, airy common room overlooking a courtyard garden - ideal for winding down after a day in London.

Free Wi-Fi internet access available to all guests.

*** LSE Rosebery Hall is a student residence owned and operated by the London School of Economics and Political Science. It is available to the general public on a nightly basis outside of term time. All profits go towards supporting and subsidising accommodation for our students. ***
Picture of LSE Rosebery Hall, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosebury LSE Hall of Residence
If you just want a bed for the night and some breakfast, this is great value for money. If you are used to university accommodation, it will come as no surprise, but it isn't a hotel. The room was clean and everything worked.

Reviewed by
David Cant

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget accommodation
I needed somewhere in London to stay at short notice so I thought i'd give LSE Rosebery Hall a try. I'm glad I did! The room was clean and adequate and the breakfast was excellent, all at a very reasonable price. If you stay here, try and use the 'secret' garden, it's a lovely spot to unwind with a cuppa.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Budget Accommodation in Central London
I stayed here for one night, whilst I attended a wedding in Clerkenwell Green. Very easy to find from Angel tube station (5 min walk). this is actually the London School of Economics which doubles as a bed and breakfast out of term time. Friendly staff, a very clean room with shared shower and bathroom facilities (that's why I've given a 4 rating for the room). For the money you wont find anywhere else to stay in London. I had a really heavy night of the wedding so didn't get up in time for the breakfast so can't comment on that either. If I had to stay again I wouldn't hesitate booking.

Reviewed by
Steven P

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not stay here again, also would not recommend.
no small tablet of soap. water at wash basin not for drinking. no disposable cup for toothbrush/paste.
2 coffees 3 milks 5 sugars (catering size) requested more milk, you can have some more in the morning, if you want some now you'll have to go out and by it yourself. kettle and drinking water in shared kitchen. the bed was an old camp style metal based one. window didn't lock/close properly.
breakfast you can only go up one visit for food, only allowed 6 items from hot breakfast table. towel, shampoo and shower gel provided.

Reviewed by
stuart e

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Just what you would expect from student accommodation

Reviewed by
David F

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location, very friendly staff, comfortable adequate accommodation and great breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments. We hope to see you back in the near future. Rosa and her team.

Reviewed by
Fiona F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomodation, shared bathrooms. Clean, quiet, convenient. Good value.
Internet too weak to use. No TV in rooms.

Reviewed by
Clare A

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but small
Is typical uni room. They have clearly put 2 beds in single room but it is cheap and well placed on edge of Islington.
Breakfast was OK. Only real downside is that the corridor smelled disgusting.
Worth noting that on a weekend u can park in Islington after130pm on Saturday for free

Reviewed by
R Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you can get a room book
If you manage to get space definitely book, only single beds but value for money is great and the breakfast in the morning just adds value for money.

Reviewed by
A James

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best cheap place for London I know
Hard for a couple to share the two single beds (when pushed together) because of the style on them and don't expect a tv or anything but amazing price, bang smack in London, nice people behind the desk and free breakfast. Perfect for a cheap get away.

Reviewed by
F Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next