LSE Rosebery Hall

3

90 ROSEBERY AVENUE, LONDON, EC1R 4TY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (62)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David N

  • September 2014

LSE Rosebery Hall

My partner and I wanted cheap accommodation in central London.

Rosebery Hall fulfilled all our expectations and though there was not a double bed the single beds were very comfortable . The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good, though the toaster was set a shade too high. Thank you very much.

David Newman

  • David O

  • September 2014

Great value for money

Very pleasant 2 night stay.

Close to underground and easy to find. Room basic but that was expected. Basin within room was a definite bonus as knew that toilets and washing facilities would be shared with other guests. Should have taken soap, though, for use within room: sachets of shower gel provided but nothing else. Towels and linen also provided, along with some sachets of coffee and milk. Used kitchen for making hot drink but would recommend taking a few tea bags to use. Breakfast great: a maximum of 6 items (hot and cold) can be selected but you can have as much toast, juice and tea/coffee as you want. The only irritation was the noise of room doors banging during the night. Being woken up quite often up until 3am on both nights was a nuisance: I'd recommend taking ear plugs. Still, that didn't detract from what was a very pleasant experience overall.

  • Jill N

  • September 2014

Basic room

The room was very basic, the breakfast was good.

The lifet didn't work and the whole place

was like a maze!

  • David Cant

  • September 2014

Rosebury LSE Hall of Residence

If you just want a bed for the night and some breakfast, this is great value for money.

If you are used to university accommodation, it will come as no surprise, but it isn't a hotel. The room was clean and everything worked.

  • Andrew L

  • September 2014

Excellent budget accommodation

I needed somewhere in London to stay at short notice so I thought i'd give LSE Rosebery Hall a try.

I'm glad I did. The room was clean and adequate and the breakfast was excellent, all at a very reasonable price. If you stay here, try and use the 'secret' garden, it's a lovely spot to unwind with a cuppa.

  • Steven P

  • September 2014

Fantastic Budget Accommodation in Central London

I stayed here for one night, whilst I attended a wedding in Clerkenwell Green.

Very easy to find from Angel tube station (5 min walk). this is actually the London School of Economics which doubles as a bed and breakfast out of term time. Friendly staff, a very clean room with shared shower and bathroom facilities (that's why I've given a 4 rating for the room). For the money you wont find anywhere else to stay in London. I had a really heavy night of the wedding so didn't get up in time for the breakfast so can't comment on that either. If I had to stay again I wouldn't hesitate booking.

  • stuart e

  • August 2014

would not stay here again, also would not recommend.

no small tablet of soap.

water at wash basin not for drinking. no disposable cup for toothbrush/paste. 2 coffees 3 milks 5 sugars (catering size) requested more milk, you can have some more in the morning, if you want some now you'll have to go out and by it yourself. kettle and drinking water in shared kitchen. the bed was an old camp style metal based one. window didn't lock/close properly. breakfast you can only go up one visit for food, only allowed 6 items from hot breakfast table. towel, shampoo and shower gel provided.

  • David F

  • August 2014

Overnight stay

Just what you would expect from student accommodation

  • Fiona F

  • August 2014

Great central location, very friendly staff, comfortable adequate accommodation and great breakfast.

  • Clare A

  • August 2014

Basic accomodation, shared bathrooms.

Clean, quiet, convenient. Good value. Internet too weak to use. No TV in rooms.