No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - LSE Rosebery Hall

3Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
90 ROSEBERY AVENUE , LONDON, EC1R 4TY
Rosebery Hall offers affordable private rooms in a great central London location. Rosebery is ideally located in vibrant Angel with Upper Street's many pubs and clubs and Exmouth Market's gourmet food all within a stone's throw. Saddler's Wells with its amazing ballet performances is across the road. Rosebery is only 15 minutes from both the City of London and West End and has great tube and bus access. Single, twin and triple rooms are all available and prices include a great breakfast, linen, towels and housekeeping! Rosebery has all you need for a great stay in London. We have a friendly and knowledgeable reception team available 7.30am - 10.30pm with security overnight. A spacious, light, airy common room overlooking a courtyard garden - ideal for winding down after a day in London.

Free Wi-Fi internet access available to all guests.

*** LSE Rosebery Hall is a student residence owned and operated by the London School of Economics and Political Science. It is available to the general public on a nightly basis outside of term time. All profits go towards supporting and subsidising accommodation for our students. ***
Picture of LSE Rosebery Hall, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Budget Accommodation in Central London
I stayed here for one night, whilst I attended a wedding in Clerkenwell Green. Very easy to find from Angel tube station (5 min walk). this is actually the London School of Economics which doubles as a bed and breakfast out of term time. Friendly staff, a very clean room with shared shower and bathroom facilities (that's why I've given a 4 rating for the room). For the money you wont find anywhere else to stay in London. I had a really heavy night of the wedding so didn't get up in time for the breakfast so can't comment on that either. If I had to stay again I wouldn't hesitate booking.

Reviewed by
Steven P

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not stay here again, also would not recommend.
no small tablet of soap. water at wash basin not for drinking. no disposable cup for toothbrush/paste.
2 coffees 3 milks 5 sugars (catering size) requested more milk, you can have some more in the morning, if you want some now you'll have to go out and by it yourself. kettle and drinking water in shared kitchen. the bed was an old camp style metal based one. window didn't lock/close properly.
breakfast you can only go up one visit for food, only allowed 6 items from hot breakfast table. towel, shampoo and shower gel provided.

Reviewed by
stuart e

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Just what you would expect from student accommodation

Reviewed by
David F

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location, very friendly staff, comfortable adequate accommodation and great breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments. We hope to see you back in the near future. Rosa and her team.

Reviewed by
Fiona F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomodation, shared bathrooms. Clean, quiet, convenient. Good value.
Internet too weak to use. No TV in rooms.

Reviewed by
Clare A

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but small
Is typical uni room. They have clearly put 2 beds in single room but it is cheap and well placed on edge of Islington.
Breakfast was OK. Only real downside is that the corridor smelled disgusting.
Worth noting that on a weekend u can park in Islington after130pm on Saturday for free

Reviewed by
R Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you can get a room book
If you manage to get space definitely book, only single beds but value for money is great and the breakfast in the morning just adds value for money.

Reviewed by
A James

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best cheap place for London I know
Hard for a couple to share the two single beds (when pushed together) because of the style on them and don't expect a tv or anything but amazing price, bang smack in London, nice people behind the desk and free breakfast. Perfect for a cheap get away.

Reviewed by
F Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very little value for money
I found the LSE experience to be very poor in relation to the inflated cost for what is essentially run-down student accommodation. Both the room, kitchen and bathroom had very off-putting smells; the bed was very uncomfortable; the doors to the rooms don't have a latch and make a loud bang when closing (very annoying at 6am when the children across the hall are running in and out); although I was told I could have use of the kitchen there were no utensils available. Stay here if you don't mind slumming it - you would get better value for money in a Youth Hostel or a homestay. The only advantage is the location - it's a beautiful and peaceful part of central London with everything you need nearby.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff, good food, room condition poor
Staff were nice and helpful and the breakfast was good. Didn't feel like the room was particularly suitable for a single traveller on business. Noisy (facing the street) and lots of chipped paint and damage on the walls.

Reviewed by
LUCY A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next