You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Star Inn


Church Road , ,, Lingfield, RH7 6AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rebecca H

  • October 2016

Excellent value for money

The staff were lovely, Megan was very polite and welcoming.

  • b mcgurn

  • September 2016

Unacceptable condition of room

Horrendous experience for teenage daughter, got into bed in afternoon as had been travelling, felt uncomfortable as bed felt wet.

I pulled back bedding, bed had been urinated on by previous guest. I was shocked the Manager addressed situation immediately by replacing mattress, apologising and refunding the room straight away. However we should never have been put in that position. My daughter was extremely upset, however there for a family party so was brave as did not want to ruin the night, it did ruin the experience. I checked my room to find bins had not been emptied from previous guest.

  • P Green

  • September 2016

The Star Inn

The mattress on one of the beds was terrible, very uncomfortable and lumpy, had to sleep on top of the duvet, defiantly needs changing, did not get a goods sleep.

Also very noisy, glad it was only one night.

  • Audry B

  • August 2016

The rom were fresh and clean but basic.

Hairdryer would have been nice touch but all in all would stay again.

  • J Gerlack

  • July 2016

The Star Inn

The room was brilliant and suited our needs.

The breakfast wasn't ideal. We were asked if we wanted hot food and assumed we would be offered a menu (one party member was vegetarian and one only wanted a bacon sandwich) but the member of staff went and asked the chef for three full english breakfasts. Luckily we were able to tell him of our preferences before the chef began cooking. No choice on how eggs were cooked and the toast was stale, almost as if it had been toasted again after sitting on the side.

  • Richard P

  • May 2016

A Star Attraction?

Excellent pub with great food.

Very poor quality stairs and carpets but the rooms are fine. Basic but reasonably clean and comfortable. I have stayed numerous times and will continue to do so.

  • H Little

  • March 2016

Nicely decorated pub/restaurant

Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Darryl M

  • March 2016

The Star Inn

Clean room at a good price

  • Henry C

  • February 2016

Star Lingfield

I stay in this hotelas often as I can when in the area.

Excellent value for money.

  • M Newland

  • January 2016

Little gem

Stay here 30th Dec to 1st Jan and what a lovely place staff are really friendly and the food is superb.

Rooms are nice & clean just need to be updated a bit which the new manger said they are going to do. I would stay here again as it is a "little gem" very nice atmosphere.