No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Radnor

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
7 9, Sussex Place , London, W2 2SX
The Hyde Park Radnor Hotel is based in Paddington west London, and is within walking distance from Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Oxford Street. The Royal Albert Hall is just 15-20 minutes walk across the Hyde Park. Closest underground station is Paddington, only 4-5 minutes walk away. Most major tourist attractions are just minutes away by bus or tube.

Lift to all floors.
Luggage may be deposited at reception for early arrivals and also for late departures.

Picture of Hyde Park Radnor, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful. Very good location.

Reviewed by
A Grant

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodations between Paddington and Hyde Park!
We found the Hyde Park Radnor by accident and on extremely short notice. I had lost my passport and we needed accommodations close to the US embassy (20 minute walk through Hyde Park). The reception we received was superb, as were the directions and dining recommendations, though I would avoid the Indian restaurant at the end of the block--overpriced for average food and crap service! The pub across the street, however, was excellent. Room was averaged size for a European room; it was quite warm (it was 85 deg outside), but there was a floor fan and we could open the window for air. Breakfast was nice and we received very gracious service throughout our 2-night stay. Access to the Heathrow Express at Paddington is ideal and we will use this place again as our crash pad when traveling to England in the future!

Reviewed by
David H

From Arlington, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money in a good location.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not completely convincing
The hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station and in walking distantce of other tube stations. The breakfast is a mix between a buffet and eggs/english breakfast cooked to order.
The finish time of the breakfast is 9:00 am which is ridiculous, especially on a Sunday. The latest checkout time is 10:30 am which is also much too early. We felt unpleasantly surprised when an extra fee of 10 pounds was charged for paying with a credit card. That airlines are doing this nowadays we have got used to, but that hotels, where credit card payments are the standard, are now also starting to hide cost like this...

Reviewed by
Tanya R

From Netherlands
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing and not worthy of stars
My room was dirt and the staff were rude. There was loose carpet on the stairs that was not sorted depsite my asking the first day for something to be done. Breakfast was poor value.

Reviewed by
Cait S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Laziness
When even the basics are not taken care of then there really is very little hope but perhaps it was just my room?
The floor had clearly not been hoovered.
The bathroom bin was three quarters full with the previous guests tissue deposits.
Said guest must have had long dark hair before going bald during their stay as it was left in copious amounts around the bathroom.
The drinks/kettle tray had a thick layer of dust that had become stuck to the surface with age.
6 a.m. early morning wake up call was courtesy of a HGV being filled with linen from the surrounding hotels.
On the plus side the reception staff were polite and courteous.

Reviewed by
Nigel D

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week stay
The hotel staff were very helpful, the location was in a quiet part of Paddington very close to the tube. Overall we were both happy with our accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed!
If I'm honest I was sceptical about how nice the hotel would be, my reservations were completely unfounded, I was very pleased with the room and the hotel. It had everything I needed adn was in a great location for me.

Reviewed by
Lisa H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Plenty of eating and drinking places within walking distance. Situated in a lovely area. Good underground and bus links.

Reviewed by
G Aitken

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, cozy and ideal for business folk.
I stayed here for 3 nights and was left quite impressed by the place. It didn't start great as I was given a faulty key card 3 times, but the receptionist was incredibly apologetic and these things happen.
Once I got settled the room was nice, the bed was comfy, and the TV was a good time killer while entertaining myself. The wifi was bit patchy at times, but it's right next to a BT Openzone location.
Food outlets nearby are kind of limited to McDonalds and Burger King but the quality of the hotel can't really be faulted. If you can pick it up for the price I did (£200 for 3 nights) go for it.

Reviewed by
Kristan H

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next