Hyde Park Radnor

4

7 9, Sussex Place, London, W2 2SX

Price From 126.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Ugras

  • March 2015

Hyde Park Radnor

Fantastic hotel.

Very friendly.

  • C Chang

  • March 2015

not exactly 4 stars

  • B Jones

  • January 2015

Great location- could do with improvements

The hotel is in a great location 5mins from Paddington Station, not far from the museums in Kensington if you don't mind a walk through Hyde Park.

Service was excellent and choice of breakfast was as you would expect for the money. Only issue was the quality of the room, a little paint would go a long way. Also the tea making tray in the room was dirty, the spoon and cups were not changed after the room was cleaned and the shower door was broken. Despite this, it was value for money for a fab location in London.

  • A Grant

  • August 2014

Staff were very helpful.

Very good location.

  • David H

  • August 2014

Excellent Accommodations between Paddington and Hyde Park!

We found the Hyde Park Radnor by accident and on extremely short notice.

I had lost my passport and we needed accommodations close to the US embassy (20 minute walk through Hyde Park). The reception we received was superb, as were the directions and dining recommendations, though I would avoid the Indian restaurant at the end of the block--overpriced for average food and crap service. The pub across the street, however, was excellent. Room was averaged size for a European room; it was quite warm (it was 85 deg outside), but there was a floor fan and we could open the window for air. Breakfast was nice and we received very gracious service throughout our 2-night stay. Access to the Heathrow Express at Paddington is ideal and we will use this place again as our crash pad when traveling to England in the future!

  • Peter T

  • June 2014

Good value for money in a good location.

  • Tanya R

  • June 2014

Not completely convincing

The hotel is conveniently located near Paddington station and in walking distantce of other tube stations.

The breakfast is a mix between a buffet and eggs/english breakfast cooked to order. The finish time of the breakfast is 9:00 am which is ridiculous, especially on a Sunday. The latest checkout time is 10:30 am which is also much too early. We felt unpleasantly surprised when an extra fee of 10 pounds was charged for paying with a credit card. That airlines are doing this nowadays we have got used to, but that hotels, where credit card payments are the standard, are now also starting to hide cost like this...

  • Cait S

  • June 2014

Disappointing and not worthy of stars

My room was dirt and the staff were rude.

There was loose carpet on the stairs that was not sorted depsite my asking the first day for something to be done. Breakfast was poor value.

  • Stephen R

  • June 2014

Mid week stay

The hotel staff were very helpful, the location was in a quiet part of Paddington very close to the tube.

Overall we were both happy with our accommodation and service.

  • Nigel D

  • June 2014

Laziness

When even the basics are not taken care of then there really is very little hope but perhaps it was just my room.

The floor had clearly not been hoovered. The bathroom bin was three quarters full with the previous guests tissue deposits.

Said guest must have had long dark hair before going bald during their stay as it was left in copious amounts around the bathroom.

The drinks/kettle tray had a thick layer of dust that had become stuck to the surface with age. 6 a.m. early morning wake up call was courtesy of a HGV being filled with linen from the surrounding hotels. On the plus side the reception staff were polite and courteous.