Reviews - Hyde Park Radnor


7 9, Sussex Place, London, W2 2SX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew E

  • September 2015

Pleasant Stay

we stayed one night in the family room, great value and a great central location.

we had a wonderful meal nearby and also found good value overnight parking close by. the staff were all lovely and considerate polite and efficient. I would recommend to anyone wanting a mid range hotel in middle of London.

  • Linda Knight

  • September 2015

A very enjoyable stay, when I nex come down to London I shall definitely choose the Radnor

I was pleasantly surprised with my room, which was exactly what I needed for this stay in London.

And it was lovely having a big window that opened especially with it being a warm weekend. I really don't have anything to negative to stay as I really enjoyed myself. Being so close to both Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations was great too but I felt central enough here to easily walk to different destinations. There were many small shops and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk, overall a good little hotel.

  • M Vidger

  • August 2015

Very good value

The room was very clean, and had everything as promised in the advert.

My only suggestion would be for a stronger coffee in the selection provided in the room. But, this is a personal thing, as I like strong coffee. I had to leave early, so missed out on the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. The location was great, and very convenient. The staff I met where all friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good quality room at a fair price.

  • z schappach

  • July 2015

Excellent staff, loved the area.

so close to seeing the best of london. hyde park is just on the door step will definitely come again.

  • C Ashley

  • June 2015

Great value for money!

There are a lot of hotels in this great location offering the same level of accommodation.

What sets the Radnor apart is the cleanliness which was excellent and the lovely ladies who prepare breakfast to order and are so very approachable.

  • T lock

  • June 2015

Hyde Park Radnor

The hotel was clean as was the room.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast. Waiting staff were not that friendly and food served was cold. Had to ask for a hot drink and orange juice as both were empty as was the cold buffet. Really disappointed with the way staff spoke to you too as they made you feel as though you were hindering them.

  • David B

  • May 2015

Not 4 star!!

Wouldn't stay here again.

Very dated, beds were small and uncomfortable, rooms are small. Original room shower broke, second room in the basement. 4 star implies an element of luxury, this hotel is more like a 2 star. Breakfast was nice. In all not worth the money

  • Tim H

  • April 2015

Hyde park Radnor

Good location, good breakfast

  • M Ugras

  • March 2015

Hyde Park Radnor

Fantastic hotel.

Very friendly.

  • C Chang

  • March 2015

not exactly 4 stars