No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
8 CRAVEN HILL , London, W2 3DS
Just 300 metres from Hyde Park, Hyde Park Apartments are a 5-minute walk from Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The cosy apartments feature stylish decor, modern kitchens and Wi-Fi access.

Please note, that to check in the address is in a separate location approximately 10 minutes away at 55 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN. Transportation can then be provided to the property.

Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area.

With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.

In the heart of prestigious Paddington, the apartments are a 15-minute walk from Notting Hill. Lively Oxford Street is a 20-minute walk, and Paddington Railway Station is just 500 metres away
Picture of Hyde Park Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
100% recommendation, brilliant central location. Very clean, comfy bed & fab shower

Reviewed by
Julie Chard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience
TripAdviser reviews were not good and so we had lowered expectations, but in reality it was great. We were allowed to check into No7 early and so we had time for lunch before we left for the afternoon. Check in was simple and only a short walk away. The room was a good size with a kitchen that you could prepare a simple warm meal in. Bed was comfy. The bathroom was a tad small but plenty of hot water. The only slight issue was no BBC channels on the TV, but the WiFi was good enough to stream to my iPad. The location is first class with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
All in all, we were very pleased.

Reviewed by
Rodger J

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short city break at Hyde park
Very nice accommodation, the room was small but compact and modern. We took advantage of the free transport to the accommodation. There was free wi-fi. Enjoyed our short break in London, we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Woodhead

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and safe

Reviewed by
Mark M

From ATLANTA, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the perfect stay
Everything from the room, to the service, to the location was perfect. The perfect place to get engaged.

Reviewed by
Amy Dickinson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, excellent staff service and good location
Enjoyed my stay, thank you!

Reviewed by
Mariamme Abdullah

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment Review
I really enjoyed my stay at Hyde Park Apartments. It felt like I was in a proper apartment as opposed to a standard hotel room. The character building gave it a homily and comfortable feel to it and I like that.

Reviewed by
Armen K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly suprised very
After reading some of the comments I'll be honest I was dreading our stay but how wrong could I be the apartment was excellent! And we even got a lift from the key pick up point too. A very modern s/c room everything you need for a short stay in the heart of London absolutely delighted as we're all our party.

Reviewed by
Gary D

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hyde park apartments - craven hill
Close to both Lancaster Gate and Paddington tube stations, Lovely area with shops and a few bistros and pubs nearby. We were in flat no:7 and the accomodation was very good, small balcony to sit on that looks onto well kept garden at rear. kitchen well maintained with all the utensils you needed for short stay. One complaint (one which I noted from a previous guest) the tv reception was poor and the tv was unwatchable. Owners need to do something quick ot this could put of guests returning. However, as we were only in the apartment to sleep, this did not detract from the overall value for money of the accomodation. c. brown - tranent, Scotland

Reviewed by
c brown

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely appartment
Excellent value
Great location!!

Reviewed by
Andy Mitchell

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next