No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hyde Park Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
8 CRAVEN HILL , London, W2 3DS
Just 300 metres from Hyde Park, Hyde Park Apartments are a 5-minute walk from Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The cosy apartments feature stylish decor, modern kitchens and Wi-Fi access.

Please note, that to check in the address is in a separate location approximately 10 minutes away at 55 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN. Transportation can then be provided to the property.

Hyde Park Apartments each have a luxury bathroom with a walk-in shower. There is also a compact living area with a flat-screen TV, and a separate bedroom or open-plan sleeping area.

With bare wooden floors and a contemporary design, the Hyde Park Apartments feature compact kitchens and dining areas. Full kitchenware is provided.

In the heart of prestigious Paddington, the apartments are a 15-minute walk from Notting Hill. Lively Oxford Street is a 20-minute walk, and Paddington Railway Station is just 500 metres away
Picture of Hyde Park Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Fantastic rooms, lovely location and very clean. Just what we wanted for a mid week break will definitely use them again!

Reviewed by
Sue A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a pleasant surprise
we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation and especially by the close proximity to Paddington.

Reviewed by
Jessica S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service from reception staff and great value for money in an accesible area!
The apartment was a great base for getting round London. Only slight downer was mould in the shower room which caused a stale smell when opening door if it was closed. The shower shelf when we arrived was broken and waiting to be fixed. Apart from this minor problem I would recommend using the apartments and will definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
S Town

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for the money
Me and my sister paid 90 for a night here. Very good quality of the room, clean and cosy. The only downside was the fact the place to pick up the keys was further away than we thought. Very close to Lancaster Gate tube station and practically opposite Hyde Park, would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
rhea m

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and absolutely fine for a one night stay

Reviewed by
A Rayer

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a joke the way we had to walk the streets, difficult to find accomodation
The people who run this I would think don't own the apartments, you will have to walk a long way and have no peace, I would rather book a hotel the Lancaster hotel around corner was only 99 euros inc breakfast, this place was £135 inc nothing

Reviewed by
Tony Minshall

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They did not try to please
The room was on the top floor with no lift, the place was being renovated so there was dirt and builders everywhere. We asked for an extra duvet at reception which was not provided, the staff in the building did not speak English and ran away when approached. We were told transport was provided from reception to our accommodation but we had to insist that this service was provided reception did not offer this.

Reviewed by
C Roberts Holland

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place, but
I booked a three person apartment, as such I was expecting three proper beds, but got a double and a sofa bed ( and not a comfortable one), the apartment was a lot smaller than I had hoped for little bigger than a hotel room with a sink and cooker. The place mush have been in the middle of renovations as bits of wall were out and some wiring exposed.
But the place was very clean and tidy, and we'll set out. Would be ok for a couple, but would not recommend more than that. The apartments are not actually at the hotel location, but the staff offered to pay for a taxi to take us there, we walked as it is only 10 minutes. The up side is it buts you closer to the right subway stop and Hyde park. All in all a nice wee place, great shower :)

Reviewed by
scott m

From Lairg, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised!!
After reading reviews of this accommodation we began to wonder what we were going to find but I can honestly say it was really very good!! After collecting the keys from a different building we took advantage of the free transport as advertised which was absolutely fine. The apartments are being refurbished and you do walk through what does look like a building site but the room we were in which was on the lower ground floor had been done up and everything in it looked brand new and clean with everything you need for an overnight stay. The only thing missing (and this is a minor point but a little annoying) was the TV remote didn't have any batteries so we were unable to watch the TV!!
Would definitely book again if needing a stop over in London.

Reviewed by
Shirley F

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury accomodation at a affordable price

Reviewed by
Rosalind O

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next