Reviews - Hyde Park Apartments

4

8 CRAVEN HILL, London, W2 3DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Lench

  • July 2015

West London Base

Excellent location, clean, spacious and well equipped.

  • john mccann

  • July 2015

No Jekyll for for Hyde Park Suites

Very comfortable and well-situated close to park and underground.

Easy to walk to several attractions and the standard of the apartment was excellent, the kitchen perhaps a little bit of a squeeze. 2 nights enjoyed

  • S Kaur

  • May 2015

Nice room with high ceilings!

Checking in for the room is at a different location than the room itself, but they do a good job to transfer you there by car.

Allowed me an early check in at no fuss. Room was a studio style fully equipped. Tea & coffee in the pantry would have been great, but all in all a good room and value for location and price,

  • c west

  • March 2015

Tea/ Coffee

It would have been lovely to have had some small sachets of coffee & tea available in the room.

Apart from that, the room was perfect for our needs. Excellent location, room and lovely shower.

  • Marie-Claire M

  • February 2015

Review

For the price the accommodation was ok for one night.

However, lack of light switch near the beds, lack of bedside lights and slight cleanliness issues means that I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for longer.

  • M Anderson

  • February 2015

Bit Shabby

The service at the check in was good.

When we arrived at the apartment we had to take our cases up three flights of stairs. The apartments in the pictures make the accommodation look modern and spacious, on arrival we found they were tired and falling apart. Curtain pole was falling off the wall. Picture was held up by blutac on the wall. Small studio apartment. Bed was two single beds put together and if you went anywhere near each other you would fall down the gap between the mattresses. Only real benefit was that they stored our luggage while we spent the day in London. Would not recommend.

  • M Palmer

  • February 2015

Hyde Park Apartments

The heaters in our room wasn't working.

There was no oven to use

  • Andrea M

  • February 2015

Excellent location and value for money.

Location was fantastic, quiet area and close to Lancaster Gate tube, although you had to go to another address to pick up keys this was not a problem and they also provided transport to apartments was was great.

  • Michael D

  • February 2015

Good Location - A few things awry

The check in is a few streets away from the accommodation which is fine with a carm less so if walking with a heavy bag.

My biggest gripe was the security - the main front door had to be opened with a card but 2 external doors in the basement were unsecured for the duration of our stay; so the building was completely open to the street. The room was fine, clean and as described, but the bathroom sink didn't drain properly and there was no bedside table or cabinet. The location was great and with a little attention to the items above i would be raving about these appartments.

  • J Muffett

  • January 2015

A little shabby

On arrival there seemed to be a problem with room availability, a we were allocated a ground floor double room.

This had a very small bathroom with a broken shower door (this was mended promptly). The bed was large and comfortable, but the linen and duvet were too small, and there was no comfortable seating or drawer space for clothes, so not considered a superior room as booked