No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cranford Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22-26 Argyle Road , Ilford, IG1 3BQ
Cranford Hotel is a significant property offering forty one bedrooms, tastefully decorated and serviced to a very high standard, to suit the needs of our guests. The hotel is an ideal base for guests visiting for either business or pleasure or in groups or as lone travellers.

Cranford Hotel aims at providing every customer with the best service, ensuring a comfortable night’s sleep and providing them with an experience they will truly cherish.

Cranford is located in Ilford, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowded city life, overlooking the luscious Valentines Park and within walking distance of the Rail and Underground station. The location is well connected to the heart of city and just 5 minutes from the M11, A406 .The Hotel is a mere 10 minutes away from the magnificent Olympic City where the London Olympics 2012 will be held. Also, it is just 25 minutes away from some of London’s landmark destinations, for instance – The Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc. The Hotel is fully equipped with the bare necessities as well as the modern amenities as required by our guests and each room has been designed to create a serene atmosphere where the guests can unwind and relax.

The hotels well trained staff strive to create a warm and cosy environment ensuring an outstanding standard of service and hospitality.
Picture of Cranford Hotel, Ilford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend theatre break
Good for getting into centre and cheapening up a theatre trip

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My worst ever stay at a hotel
This was my worst ever stay at a hotel, I booked a double room but the size of the room was smaller than the bathroom we have at home they fit a double bed in it with less than half a metre space but no window at all it felt like a police cell couldn't sleep all night.... And guess what shower wasn't working lol and the list goes on and on...

Reviewed by
Qais S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was in a room backing onto the garden and store room, was noisy coming in and out, doors were loud, and tap in the bathroom was not fully attached, could not pour water properly. There was half a sign on the wall that said ( from what we could make out) the water is unsuitable for drinking, but the room had a kettle? How could you make tea if the water was un-drinkable?

Reviewed by
Paul W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rip off!
A massive disappointment, when we finally got there from inner London we realised instead of the double and single we requested (as this was cheaper than a double?) we had been given 3 singles. Staff were not very cooperative, we could not swap and there was no partial refund available. The room itself was disgusting. I would never, ever stay here ever again! Missed breakfast as it was all gone by the time we got down.
Shower was nice though and a few of the cleaners were friendly to us.
£60 it was - absolute rip.

Reviewed by
Nina T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and chearful
A 1 night stay when visiting a London event. Hotel was easy to find and very close to the train station. It cost about £55 for bed and breakfast which was good considering it was London. Clean enough for a single male but very basic and i missed breakfast due to it finishing at 9.00am which was disappointing!!!! Traveled into the city on the Saturday evening and was in Leicester square in about 30 mins.

Reviewed by
Thomas M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
Reception staff were helpful and friendly room was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
Nikki R

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cranford Hotel - Ilford
Very comfortable, quiet room with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Value for money was not good, its too expensive given the standards.

Reviewed by
M Usman

From Pakistan
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Potentially Good
First room I was given was an 'inner' room, no ventilation & very stuffy, reasonable size for a short stay & equipped with the basic necessities, although some were a bit shabby. Asked for a room move to one with opening, outside, windows & the staff were extremely helpful and got it organised straight away, although that improved the ventilation, it was a poorer quality room, no wardrobe, broken chest of drawers and very small. The whole place could do with a bit of a makeover, that said it was clean enough and the staff were brilliant.

Reviewed by
James G

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location for a low budget trip to London
Located very close to the Ilford railway station(zone 4), offers the possibility to reach city centre in 25 min with one change in Liverpool St.
Room was definitely a no-frills deal, but was clean and quite at night
The staff was kind and offer to keep our luggage also in the check-out day to enjoy the city till the very end of our stay.
The breakfast was ok and sufficiently wide in the offer (at least from my italian point of view)

Reviewed by
A Torri

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next