No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
RIVERSIDE WEST,SMUGGLERS WAY WANDSWORTH, London, SW18 1EG
Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, the Southwest side. Stay Refreshed whether you are with us for business, pleasure or a base to meet you will feel refreshed by our redesigned facilities. We offer you free breakfast, with a hot selection and free wireless internet. We have the small things in hand so you can focus on your day. Your guest room comes with free wireless internet access, air conditioning and flat screen TVs with enough space for you to feel at home, you’ll wake up feeling relaxed with our comfortable beds and crisp linen. Stay Connected with regular trains from Wandsworth Town serving London Waterloo with 12 minutes travel time, Clapham Junction with 3 minutes travel time and Gatwick Airport with 35 minute travel time. Stay Closer to London’s largest redevelopment area of Vauxhall, Battersea and Nine Elms, which are a short distance from our hotel. We neighbour Putney, Fulham and Clapham offering some of the Southwest’s best restaurants, bars and green space and river views. Stay Fanatical with some of London’s top sporting venues within easy reach, including Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground and Wimbledon. Stay Relaxed in our Cafe Bar with a selection of beverages including a selection of freshly brewed coffee, sandwiches, cakes and snacks with free wireless internet available.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was very clean and comfy. The staff were exceptional friendly and really helpful

Reviewed by
Anneka P

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Staff
Some of the best trained and competent hotel staff that we have ever met. Well done and thank you

Reviewed by
Anthony Wiseman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn
excellent service staff very friendly and helpful.room was spotless food was great.

Reviewed by
Alex Stacey

From Didcot, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap room not much quality
Not really value for money, rooms are cheap but it's free wifi and breakfast so can't complain

ManagementResponse

Dear Ryan B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely regret if the condition of the room you were given was a disappointment. We take all comments seriously and your feedback is essential for us to consider for improvements on our end. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ryan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Phoenix arises from the ashes of recent poor reviews
Everything great except the breakfast, didn't have anything else

Reviewed by
Steve Coyle

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment in the reception and dining room/restaurant area. The hotel were unable to provide a comprehensive breakfast. They provided a breakfast in a brown paper bag, with one/ old/dry croissant, small fruit drink, small pot butter/jam/yoghurt & green apple. Very disappointing.
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotels/ Express many times and never been disappointed before.

ManagementResponse

Dear Janet H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us.Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret the refurbishment processes impacted your stay negatively. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. Rest assured the the points you've raised will be taken into consideration in our efforts to improve the quality and services we offer. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Janet H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid until February
Undergoing refurbishment . No bar. No food. Only breakfast bag.....yoghurt, apple, juice. Croissant with butter and jam.......no knife!
Staff excellent though.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable but pretty basic. Could not connect to wifi. Breakfast choice was limited and uninspiring. Service at breakfast non existant

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the WiFi connection and with the breakfast selection. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Stow-on-the-Wold, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet and convenient
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions when visiting London. The location, a 20 minute train journey from Waterloo or Victoria, is excellent. It's in a pleasant enough location, a minutes walk from the river. We've always had a good night's sleep. The beds are comfy, the air conditioning is easy to regulate and the buffet breakfast is fine.

Reviewed by
sue m

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff and service - Great value for the location - Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
M Perry

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next