No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Riverside West,Smugglers Way, Wandsworth, SW18 1EG
Choose Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth & enjoy a gateway to one of the world’s greatest cities! Our London hotel is served by regular trains from Wandsworth Town, offering connections to Waterloo in just 12 minutes & getting you to world-class attractions including the London Eye, South Bank Centre & London Aquarium . Cross Westminster Bridge & you’ll be greeted with the sight of the Houses of Parliament & Big Ben. Sporting venues within easy reach include Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, The Oval Cricket Ground & Wimbledon. Onward travel by train is a breeze. Clapham Junction is three minutes away, Gatwick Airport is within 35 minutes & multiple underground lines are within easy reach. Vauxhall, Battersea & Nine Elms are a short distance from our hotel & we neighbour Putney, Fulham & Clapham offering great restaurants, bars & green space. Our refurbished hotel is a great spot in which to relax after a day’s business or sightseeing. The bar serves hot & cold drinks & snacks & you can take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Other handy facilities include car parking & a modern meeting room. Feel at home in your air conditioned bedroom with free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, tea & coffee & a refreshing shower in the en suite. Our breakfast buffet is included in all room prices so make time to enjoy the most important meal of the day in the Great Room lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, Wandsworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I had 2 nights at the hotel and found the accommodation very comfortable. Only one negative, your parking is inadequate yet you have signs threatening to fine people for parking on the yellow line. I also believe the hotel should take responsibility for ensuring the customers car is in the system to avoid a fine not the customer themselves. I didn't know the number plate on the vehicle and was told I better get it quick and put it onto the system before I get a fine. Please accept this as constructive as my stay was very pleasant. Thank you

Reviewed by
paul smolas

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for easy access to Central London. Excellent base for city break.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was very clean and comfy. The staff were exceptional friendly and really helpful

Reviewed by
Anneka P

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Staff
Some of the best trained and competent hotel staff that we have ever met. Well done and thank you

Reviewed by
Anthony Wiseman

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn
excellent service staff very friendly and helpful.room was spotless food was great.

Reviewed by
Alex Stacey

From Didcot, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap room not much quality
Not really value for money, rooms are cheap but it's free wifi and breakfast so can't complain

ManagementResponse

Dear Ryan B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely regret if the condition of the room you were given was a disappointment. We take all comments seriously and your feedback is essential for us to consider for improvements on our end. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ryan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Phoenix arises from the ashes of recent poor reviews
Everything great except the breakfast, didn't have anything else

Reviewed by
Steve Coyle

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment in the reception and dining room/restaurant area. The hotel were unable to provide a comprehensive breakfast. They provided a breakfast in a brown paper bag, with one/ old/dry croissant, small fruit drink, small pot butter/jam/yoghurt & green apple. Very disappointing.
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotels/ Express many times and never been disappointed before.

ManagementResponse

Dear Janet H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us.Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret the refurbishment processes impacted your stay negatively. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. Rest assured the the points you've raised will be taken into consideration in our efforts to improve the quality and services we offer. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Janet H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid until February
Undergoing refurbishment . No bar. No food. Only breakfast bag.....yoghurt, apple, juice. Croissant with butter and jam.......no knife!
Staff excellent though.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable but pretty basic. Could not connect to wifi. Breakfast choice was limited and uninspiring. Service at breakfast non existant

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the WiFi connection and with the breakfast selection. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Stow-on-the-Wold, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next