You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LONDON - BRENTFORD LOCK


Commerce Road, London, TW8 8GA

Price From 175.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • frederick Ocran

  • October 2016

Checked in Friday 30th Sept checked out 2nd october

The room was clean but found that the house keeping team did not have an eye for detail during our stay eg they would clean the room but leave the dirty coffee cups.

The breakfast service and presentation of food was poor.

  • Lesley Birtwistle

  • July 2016


Very welcoming and friendly staff

  • Gareth B

  • May 2016


Absolute pleasure Staff were excellent.

  • K Hurst

  • December 2015

Good hotel, nice furnishings, but staff need more training.

I had four discussions with staff reference gluten free foods and only one waitress dealt with this well.

The chef couldn't find the allergen menu so I had to guess what would be OK to eat, the bar and reception staff also had no idea when requesting food in the evening. I ended up with a soup without any bread which I was charge full price for, this cost a nearly £3 and was 10 spoonfuls. Wouldn't recommend if you have any requirements. No excuse no it is the LAW. If staff can't tell you what gluten is then put a guide on your menu. Made stay stressful, shouldn't have to risk being ill. It was a shame as hotel was nice.

Response from hotel

Dear K Hurst,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the general condition of our property. However, I was concerned to see that you were disappointed with your evening meal. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.



IHG Care

  • Peter H

  • August 2015

Great Value

This hotel is modern, clean, convenient for Kew, Richmond and Twickenham.

Lovely position overlooking Brentford Lock

  • ashleigh s

  • July 2015


Highly recommended.

  • Karen P

  • March 2015

We always stay in Holiday Inns and this was just as nice, the only thing is, we didn't get breakfast!

  • b doran

  • December 2014


A hotel that did everything it said on the tin except for one thing.

Why do hotels persist with making internet access free. Why not just provide it free as part of the customer experience without making us have to jump through numerous hoops

  • Calum F

  • November 2014

Great Stay

Perfect for the rugby!

  • C Rees

  • November 2014

Great location, very pleasant hotel.

Suited us very well for a weekend in London