DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

4

92 Southampton Row, London, WC1B 4BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher Heaphy

  • April 2015

A pokey bedroom and certainly not 4 Star.

  • T Lynam

  • April 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

It was ok.

  • S Hedley

  • April 2015

Great hotel location and friendly staff

Everything you expect of hilton double tree, including the cookie on arrival.

Deluxe room was spacious and clean. Fridge is a nice touch. Air conditioning was feeble though, may be unbearable in summer months. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Jo Cann

  • March 2015

Short break

Hotel was comfortable and clean

I liked the cookie on arrival

  • Rebecca W

  • March 2015

Perfect hotel/fabulous location

Me and my boyfriend went away for a weekend to London, we were in a standard guest room and it was lovely.

Just enough room for the both of us and the comfiest bed ever. I absolutely loved our hotel, it's was peaceful and quiet. The bar downstairs was also perfect and not too pricey. We didn't eat at the hotel as we preferred to go out but it did look nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go to London for a weekend as we were right by an underground and in such a gorgeous area of London.

  • s hodge

  • March 2015

Hotel room

Stayed in double guest room which was very cramped- difficult to get in one side of bed as less than 1 foot space to wall

  • C Jones

  • March 2015

Radisson BLU Hotel

Lovely room and friendly staff.

  • P Lawrence

  • March 2015

The hotel was fine but the bed room we very poor the worst one that i have ever stayed in at a Hilton hotel.

the bed was small for a couple, you could not swing a cat in the bedroom and you had to almost shuffle along the sided of the bed to get into the bed. We were not happy, it was my birthday treat and Hilton Hotel failed.

  • Denise B

  • March 2015

Nice hotel

Nice hotel friendly staff good location room small but that's typical of London hotels didn't have breakfast as too expensive

  • Lee M

  • February 2015

Poor hot water

The hotel in general is good and staff are brilliant.

However there did seem to be a problem with the hot water. Having the leave the hot tap running for a good few minutes before it got warm and 3-4 minutes running a tap is a long time. After that time the water only seem to reach warm temperature and not hot. Resulting in warm to cold showers.