Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Cochrane Theatre Hotels > DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
92 Southampton Row, London, WC1B 4BH
One of the best-located hotels in London awaitsThe Doubletree by Hilton London - West End hotel is ideally located in London's historic Bloomsbury district, between Holborn and Russell Square underground stations. Our full-service London hotel offers business and leisure travelers the perfect place to stay a stone's throw from the British Museum and walking distance to top attractions such as Covent Garden, the West End and the shops of Oxford Street. Both Heathrow (LHR) and Gatwick (LGW) airports are easily accessible by tube, rail and bus.A top-notch hotel near Russell SquareWith its beautiful Edwardian façade, our newly renovated West End hotel retains its historic charm without sacrificing modern convenience. Inviting guest rooms, apartments and executive accommodations include pampering bath amenities, generous work surfaces, LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree Sleep Experience bedding and wireless high-speed internet access. In addition, our guests will appreciate the following hotel amenities and services:* A well-equipped Fitness Center by Precor® * Internet kiosks* Concierge services * 24-hour in room dining Dine in or out in London's West EndAfter a day's business or sightseeing enjoy a light bite, afternoon tea or evening cocktails with friends, family or colleagues at The Lounge and Bar, where you can catch up with news or sporting events on our lounge TVs. Join us at The Restaurant for sleek and modern hotel dining, serving a selection of international cuisines to suit every taste. And don't forget to start the day right with our extensive Doubletree Breakfast Buffet. Our Bloomsbury hotel is also close to many cafés and restaurants offering a variety of dining options from casual eateries to fine dining.A London hotel for business or vacation travelThe Doubletree Hotel in London's West End enjoys a superior location between the Financial District and popular West End attractions and neighbourhoods like Soho and the theatre district. Our Bloomsbury district hotel is also situated in close proximity to three colleges, including University College London. For business meetings, conferences, weddings and receptions the Doubletree London - West End hotel offers attractive and flexible meeting room spaces, professional banquet staff and creative menus.Whether you visit London for business, vacation or a family get-together, our friendly and attentive staff looks forward to welcoming you to Bloomsbury in the West End with our signature, warm Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookie at check-in.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hot water
The hotel in general is good and staff are brilliant. However there did seem to be a problem with the hot water. Having the leave the hot tap running for a good few minutes before it got warm and 3-4 minutes running a tap is a long time. After that time the water only seem to reach warm temperature and not hot. Resulting in warm to cold showers.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well refurbished
My wife and son spent a few days in London. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We had a family room which was on the small side but perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
Nigel A

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little disappointed.
We stayed in room 445, which was unfortunately next to the lift, in fact the lift shaft was in our room, this left a very small gap next to the bed one side. Also the lift was supposed to stop between the hours of 11pm and 6am, unfortunately this went on until near midnight and woke me again early in the morning just after 5am. Therefore not such a relaxing break. The hotel was very warm and clean and the breakfast was very nice, due to this rooms position I am not sure we would return to the hotel despite being in a good location for the West End. The staff in the dining room were lovely and very attentive.

Reviewed by
Karen A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The double tree by hilton
After travelling four hours to hotel got there and waited in reception for half a hour to be given are room to key to go up and find that they have gave our room away then had to wait another hour to be relocated to another hotel and then wasn't able to go for a booked meal as we had missed are booking due to waiting around staff Where very helpful and accommodating but is very unprofessional to double book room and have me trying to entry a room where people are stayin.

Reviewed by
K Edwards

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night stay!
Would recommend

Reviewed by
Jodie B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and room for the money
Excellent hotel in a great location with very helpful and pleasant staff who were always happy to assist. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Clive Murray

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location
Very good location for access to Covent Garden and surrounding areas. Clean modern hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliable Hotel in Central London
I've stayed in the DoubleTree by Hilton a couple of times in the past year. It is a good, reliable hotel. Excellent staff, relatively small rooms (that's what you get in central London if you can't afford to pay upwards of £300/night). Clean.

Reviewed by
Charles J

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy!
An item of clothing was inadvertently left in the hotel room after departure and upon realising phoned the hotel the same day. I was told that nothing was found by the cleaning staff! Would put your own conclusions but disloyal and disrespectful spring to mind. Will definitely not be staying again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone until staff issues are rectified.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
Childs bed wasn't very comfortable and bedding had to be requested but other than these details we really enjoyed our stay at the Double Trees Hotel as it is well located for Euston Station, the underground and walking a short distance into the West End and we had a great couple of nights in London.

Reviewed by
Louise C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next