De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

4

NEW PARK ROAD Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Egan

  • May 2015

They were having a bad day

The computer had apparently crashed and they had a wedding party, however this did not excuse my being checked into a room already occupied (unsure who was more embarrassed, him or me!).

A basic protocol when handing keys to a female when there are others at reception is to exercise discretion instead of announcing the room number - this was overlooked and left me feeling uncomfortable. New, unoccupied room was obviously finished in a rush (bed cushions on the floor and used shower gel left in the shower), which lead me to notice other things like the basin being blocked and the BBC1 picture being lousy.

Their bad day continued the following morning when requesting a printed receipt. The printer wasn't working so I asked for it to be emailed. Lovely setting, hopeless service

  • I SULLIVAN

  • March 2015

Delightful location, impressive building.

We had a thouroughly enjoyable 2 night stay.

The staff were extra helpful, informative and pleasant; the breakfasts were delicious; the room was spacious and well equipt.

Plenty of walking trails around the Village area and in Broxbourne woods. We will definitely make a return visit.

  • a kermani

  • February 2015

Very disappointed

My wife and I were very disappointed to be put in the annexe of the Ponsbourne hotel.

The location was fantastic, but we expected your customer service to give us a choice between staying in the main building which you advertise on your website or in the shed next door. I hope you will be more honest in the future. As a result we will not recommand your lovely hotel to anybody we know.

Mr. A.Kerman

  • D Yates

  • January 2015

absolutely superb.....

above all expectations and more

  • R Jenkins

  • December 2014

First time stay.

We had awarm welcome and were given our key promptly to room 123.

As we were in a hurry to meet the family i asked reception to take our bags to the room while we were out. They were there on our return, our room on the second floor had a lovely view over the golf course. There was a party in the main function room in the evening but this could not be heard in our room which was a real bonus. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off during the night ( False alarm ) and the staff were very efficient and we were back in bed within half an hour. The cooked breakfast was lovely and overall we really enjoyed our stay. We will be booking again.

  • Sue R

  • December 2014

Beautiful grounds and lovely Hotel, tucked away in a stunning valley.

We were very impressed with the Hotel and stunning grounds of this Hotel, we attended a wedding which every one enjoyed.

Hotel, a very grand old stately house with beautiful furniture and fittings. Room, very clean and comfortable.

  • Patrick B

  • November 2014

pons

good stay although 2 cups and a glass not washed properly at breakfast and receptionist seemed more interested in talking to her colleague than to me

  • I Andrews

  • November 2014

Understand room was at a reduced rate, but Premier Inn accommodation was superior to the room we stayed in.

Bed very small, decor not too the standard of an expensive property.

  • philip l

  • November 2014

Poor experience- poor signage to get to hotel, very bland and disjointed layout

My bedroom was in an annexe on the first floor, no lift available.

The television was from the 80's and I couldn't get normal TV eg. bbc, itv,

The restaurant was very bland, a white box, no pictures, and no atmosphere. heating was via a very noisy air conditioning unit that blew straight into your face when sat at the tables. Very disjointed in that you have to walk outside (raining) from hotel, to annexe and to the restaurant.

  • Emma S

  • October 2014

Basic and unwelcoming room...

Room was more like a nice-ish doctors waiting room...struggled to get comfortable and was keen to leave.

Wasnt worth the money. Very helpful staff though!!