You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Market Ale House



Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (52)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew M

  • September 2016

Great little place

Absolutely no problems with our stay here.

Clean, nice room, decent breakfast and hot shower.

  • carol s

  • July 2016

Hotel stay

Although the hotel was clean, it could of done with a lick of paint.

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, and we had to walk up too many stairs to get to our room. The staff are friendly and helpful. There was a matter of our bathroom not having hot water which was speedily dealt with. Also my daughter left something and the staff were helpful with my enquiries.

  • T Rusbridger

  • June 2016

New Market Ale House

Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

It is small, however for the price and location it was perfect for a short stay. Would be nice if there was more hot foods for breakfast.

  • david michael mills

  • May 2016

Good value

Given it was London the price was excellent.

The accommodation very small, a poor shower with little space for a large man. Location was good, bus at the door. For anyone wanting low cost, good value accommodation this is a good choice. Breakfast is adequate. Our dinner - 2 starters were well cooked, good value and surprisingly innovative - recommended

  • anna f

  • May 2016

Value for money

The staff were friendly, the room was nicely done and all you need for a night or 2 stay in London.

A small room but all you really need and in a good location. Easy to get to via bus and close to Camden.

the cleanliness on the hole was good how've ever the duvet cover did have a sticky blue stain on it.

If you're looking for a hot breakfast then this is not the place. It's a continental breakfast, small pastries, toast, sliced ham and cheese. With cereal and yoghurt available also. Considering the price of the stay and location it is a good place stay and value for money. Break fast could be better though.

  • A Thomas

  • May 2016

Not exactly top quality, but nowhere near top quality prices

A little shabby, but clean.

Friendly enough staff, but neglected to mention that breakfast finished at 9. Still allowed me to eat at 9:30 though. Quite noisy with traffic, but can't be helped.

Central, and walkable to canal, Camden and other pubs.

Stayed here as needed cheap place after stag do. Would use on that basis again.

  • Tom B

  • May 2016

Great customer service, good room - breakfast not great.

Very warmly welcomed to the hotel and directed to the room which was basic, but very comfortable and included a double bed and small, but modern, En-suite.

A little bit of noise came in from outside but nothing awful considering it was on a main road. The breakfast was continental. The milk for the cornflakes tasted like it had been left out all morning and by 8.30, when I had mine it did not taste at all pleasant.

  • sarah h

  • April 2016

As gig digs it's ok.

Shame about no hot water for shower and the stairs !

  • thomas H

  • March 2016

Concert crash pad

Only a 20-minute walk from Kings Cross Station was good plus and not too far to walk to Camden.

The bed was a bit creaky and mattress cold be changed, spring was felt through. Would use again as cost was great.

  • Angela A

  • March 2016

London Meeting

Too many stairs