Reviews - New Market Ale House

2

17 YORK WAY, LONDON, N7 9QG

Price From 79.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (79)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Holdway

  • February 2016

Value for money but rooms need some TLC.

£57 for a night in Camden is very very good value for money especially when breakfast is included.

However, I have stayed here twice in two years and both times the room has lacked some tender loving care. Paint peeling, carpet coming away from the wall, plug sockets coming off the wall. However, you do get a tv, free WiFi and tea and coffee facilities. But I did have a problem in the morning, the shower was running for five minutes and no hot water came out of it at all. Tried everything, no hot water. In short, value for money, you get a bed and you get quite a nice varied continental breakfast. I will be coming back in future for more gigs, but I really hope they fix the rooms up by then as the customer service is ace and you cannot fault the location.

  • J Rooney

  • January 2016

Poor service with little understanding

When we initially showed up we had a drink in the bar before we decided to check in.

Bar area was the only positive about the whole experience sadly. When finally checking in it seemed I had made a mistake on the date of booking and the man on reception was very unsympathetic and simply insisted we had to pay for another room on top of the mistaken booking. We were told we wouldn't have our own bathroom room on this occasion either. Our room was very shabby and the bed uncomfortable. The bathroom though clean was very small. I can safely say I wouldn't never stay there again and was bitterly disappointed with the room and staff.

  • David G

  • January 2016

Great place to crash for a night.

Booked this room as a late stop-over one night, staff were very friendly, room was small but entirely adequate and very clean.

All in all a good experience.

  • L Trevor

  • January 2016

Average

The place was average and generally very noisy.

The staff were very helpful and changed my room when requested but the noise levels were just as bad which meant I didn't sleep very well. The breakfast was poor.

  • Gary P

  • January 2016

New Market Ale House

One night stay.

Good value for money for a london stay, short walk into Camden, room was ok apart from noise from junction outside window, and it was quite hot with window shut. Breakfast was ok, only cold continental selection but plenty of it.

  • Christopher H

  • December 2015

Great Budget B & B For Short Stay

The room was clean in an annexe to the pub, clean towels good shower.

All I want for a one nighter. Walking distance to the Kentish Town Forum a bonus. Will use again, very good breakfast too.

  • M Mogford

  • December 2015

New Market Ale House

Nice room.

Cosy.

  • Matthew Y

  • December 2015

Worst hotel ever

This is not a hotel, its the type of place the council put people in that they don't have accommodation for, at least, that's my impression.

Small rooms, shared bathrooms and kitchettes. table and chairs and sofa in the hall way. Totally overpriced. bar service was terrible, breakfast was help yourself to cereal and toast and even toaster did not work properly, beer was flat, tried gin and tonic and got gin and soda. partner had to use iphone torch for shared bathroom as lights broken. bed was uncomfortable, springs literally popping out. not ideal location - good points err - did have clean sheets. Felt like I was completely ripped off, wont be going back there for sure. Now have to take my girlfriend and my brother to a decent hotel to make up for it.

  • sarah K

  • December 2015

New Market Ale House

Room did not feel secure or safe.

omce checked in led to a flat away from main building/ reception. Met by another customer / tenant who looked like he had been taking drugs and was staying there to get high. In the room there was a constant whirring/ ticking and also noise could heard from outside.Isn't feel good about the area, didn't feel safe and there were three guys staying together. Never again, don't go.

  • Gordon Mills

  • December 2015

Better than expected.

Nice cozy room with decent, modern bathroom.

Kettle and teabags/coffee in the room.