No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN George Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Station Street, Swaffham, PE37 7LJ
*Hotel completely non smoking*

Located in the historic market town of Swaffham this hotel is an ideal base to explore the beautiful North Norfolk coast including Sandringham and Walsingham. Enjoy lunch or dinner in the superb Green Room restaurant offering local and international cuisine or afternoon tea in the lounge. On a Saturday enjoy the hustle and bustle of the traditional local market directly opposite the hotel which has been held in the same place for over three hundred years.
Picture of BEST WESTERN George Hotel, Swaffham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel
We have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints, staff are always friendly and helpful, on this occasion we did not eat at the hotel but that was only because we were at an event in the area which didn't finish until late, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for some clean and friendly to stay

Reviewed by
Denise C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Stayed for 2 nights whilst house hunting. The room was perfect for the price, warm, comfy, clean. Bathroom was fine too. Didnt get chance to eat but the dining area looked really nice and there was a nice atmosphere. Lady who checked me out on the Sunday (lives Castle Acre, didnt catch name) was really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sarah Smith

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Nights in Swaffham
Ended a trip with two nights of solo time in Swaffham. Reception very friendly, other Staff efficient. Didn't have opportunity to test how helpful they would be if something was wrong as I had no issues at all. Room was a little noisy in evening as positioned above the bar and restaurant, but, as a town centre location and I hadn't made any requests for a quiet room this was not unacceptable. If you need a quiet room ask. Food in restaurant very good and a reasonable price Would visit again.

Reviewed by
david h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked online. At reception the paper work was not up to date as I booked an extra night. The mattress on the bed was very hard. My wife and I had very little sleep on both nights. At breakfast my wife was not told she would have to wait half an hour for the porridge she ordered. The waitress then came in with two bowls and went straight to a gentleman who was in a large party with one of the bowls and then came to my wife. I said to the waitress that the gentleman had only ordered his porridge five minutes ago and how long my wife had been waiting. I thought at the time that both bowls were perhaps going to the large party of people. The waitress then argued with me. There was a lady on her own who was ignored. She had been waiting for someone to take her order. I think the waiting staff need some training in making sure she attends to people in turn. My wife and I think that the large party had preferential treatment.

Reviewed by
K Mandall

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warning
Room was a disgrace. Very Dirty, Unhygienic Bathroom, In dire need of maintenance. Reported condition to Staff - was mocked. Had booked for three nights left after one.

Reviewed by
christine c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Hotel could definitely do with a spruce up, room very tired looking. the staff were all friendly and helpful. breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
p cassar

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Great welcome, comfortable & well appointed room, good food, good value

Reviewed by
Chris F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the brief stay

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin beds very small and uncomfortable
Service in restaurant excellent first night (only diners!)
Second night busy but waited 50mins for starters

Reviewed by
Pat W

From Aubourn Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
The bathroom fan was very noisy. Breakfast seemed a little haphazard, with staff wandering in and out and seemingly not bothered about taking breakfast orders.

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next