No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lindum

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
The Lindum, 1A Carlisle Parade , Hastings,
The Lindum is superbly situated right out on Hastings seafront, and has magnificent views of the beach and surrounding area, yet is just a hop and a skip from the centre of town for shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.

This four star guest accommodation has twelve en-suite rooms, all with twenty inch televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers, direct dial phones, and room service. Each room has been dressed, to retain the character of the building, and the utmost care has been taken to create a relaxed and comfortable environment for guests to enjoy.

Rooms at The Lindum range from single, double, and twin; Many of the rooms have balconies with sea views, and all have en-suite bathrooms with lovely fluffy towels and a selection of toiletries.
Picture of The Lindum, Hastings at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel with Nice Staff
The staff at the Lindum Hotel are very helpful and welcoming. The location is good for the town and the beach. Old Town and the Stade are just a short walk away too.
The only downside was that the road that runs between the hotel and the beach was very noisy, the traffic only lessening for a few hours during the night. The hotel is very traditional with single glazed sash windows so nothing to diminish the sound of the traffic. For this reason, I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
If you are looking for a 4* hotel you will not find it here. It is just a guest house, adequate but that is all. Arrived wet and cold to find the only heating provided in the room was a small fan heater. The radiators and towel rail only worked for a few hours on one day out of the three we were there.

Reviewed by
Brenda P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality for money and would defiantly recommend.. Clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
K Courtney

From Lingfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Hotel Room
The room we were given was at the very top of the hotel, up a very steep and winding staircase, consisting of 79 stairs. This was a real trial for me, as I was recovering from quite a bad ankle injury and was on crutches. There was no lift available. The hotel employee was quite friendly and helped me to carry my bags upstairs. However when I asked him for advice on parking outside the hotel and in the local area some of the information he gave me was incorrect, also he didn't warn me that the parking inspectors were quick to hand out parking tickets in the morning, luckily I moved my car just in time before the 9am deadline. This obviously made sure that I couldn't have a lie in though. The room itself was clean enough, but was quite small and there was no shower. The TV was a very old fashioned box type, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall in places and the window view was facing into a back street, not the sea view as advertised.

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lindum room review
A nice clean room with bathroom and view overlooking the sea. The only issue I had was with the comfort of the bed. The springs in the mattress could be felt through the sheet. A mattress cover might have been of benefit, but a different mattress preferable.

Reviewed by
M Moran

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastically situated
I have recently taken part in the Mini Golf World Championships in Hastings and was looking for something to rest my head for the weekend. The Lindum was the first place I looked at and when I put in the amount of days, I had to double check I had filled the form out correctly. You're pretty much left to your own devices after the check in and that's all you would like. I was informed that I had been upgraded to the penthouse on arrival, an although I was told that the television in the room was playing up the afternoon I arrived, it didn't matter. Room was a good size and I loved the en suite.

Reviewed by
Steve Lovell

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All ok
Clean and cheep with a sea view

Reviewed by
A Macleod

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There is no receptionist after 8pm.. When I left the room the next day at 10.30am there was still no receptionist on duty... so you are really on your own, you only get a room and that is it.. But my room was a nice, clean, cozy room with a sea view, the bed was comfortable. No complains.

Reviewed by
R Shiel

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average cheap hotel
This hotel would be ok for 1 or 2 nights, not much wardrobe space, clean rooms, shouldnt really be a 4 star hotel, no lift, and winding stairs up to rooms, not very easy to take luggage up, the door in the bathroom in room 5 kept sticking, not much power from shower. Good location though along the sea front. Staff very helpful (when you could find them)

Reviewed by
Carolyne Smith

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best night's rest I've had for some time.
The Superior Double Room with the sea view is good value for money. Published price of £60-£90 is on a room only basis. No breakfast provided. No bar facilities. No lift. This is primarily a guest-house style hotel on the seafront. Sea views to die for. Friendly staff.
En-suite facilities were good. No separate shower facilities. Warning - you may struggle getting out of the bath, as there are no grip handles for support. Towels supplied by Mitre are good quality white cotton. Suggestion - consider upgrading towels from bath towel (2 bars) to bath sheet (3 bars) and provide a floor towel. Toiletries from Out-of-Eden. I use Mitre and Out-of-Eden in my college facility. They are the best.
Superb range of TV channels and excellent reception on every channel.
Good range of Nescafe coffee and PG tips. Milk cartons are UHT semi-skimmed. Hotel happy to top up with extra milk or coffee or tea.
Room generally clean, but furniture needs to be moved every-so-often so that the dust under desk, for instance, is collected regularly.
Excellent quality mattress and bed, by the way. Best bed I've slept on for some time.
Road parking immediately outside. Spaces metered between 9am and 6pm every day. Parking on seafront is 10p per 20 mins (30p per hour). Tip: Put 10p or more in the meter at 5.45pm and get the extra unused minutes after 9am, especially if you want a lie-in in the morning.
Looking for somewhere close to eat. Try the Thai restaurant about 100yds to your left as you exit the hotel. Closed Tuesdays. Also Simply Italian, towards the Old Town.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next