No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Craven Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10-11 Craven Terrace Paddington, London, W2 3QD
The Craven Hotel has 29 rooms
The Hotel is located within easy reach of all of London's major attractions. Famous Hyde Park is just 1 minute away from the Hotel and there are a number of major museums and attractions close by such as Madame Tussuads, West End theatres and the night life of Piccadilly Circus.

We are only 3 minutes from Lancaster Gate Tube Station and 5 minutes from Paddington Station where buses (including night buses) & direct train links are available to other main line Railway Stations & London's attractions. The hotelalso has quick & easy access to and from Heathrow Airport through the Heathrow Express Service direct to Paddington Station.

Our location in the heart of the capital makes us the perfect base for a hotel stay in London

Looking for a Comfortable,Well Located, Friendly London Hotel? Look no further than the Craven Hotel.
Picture of The Craven Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
31% recommended this accommodation to a friend 35% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
The reception and service were good.the rooms were smallish but very clean.
The major drawback was lack of a lift.
Nevertheless good value for money in London.

Reviewed by
A Abdel-Mageed

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little b&b
was a lovely little cosy room reasonable price nice local very attentive staff and good food was a great stay

Reviewed by
A Robinson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly helpful staff, tiny room, no air con, couldn't bend over in the 'bathroom'!
so small was the bathroom i couldn't bend over, had to open the door just to wash my face! the bedroom was really small as well, no air con and really hot as sash window only openned at the bottom. apart from that, good location, clean and friendly staff, OK breakfast

Reviewed by
a milligan

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, tiny rooms
The location is very good, close to Hyde Park.
The rooms are tiny (8 sqm single), but clean. Small window. Bathroom newly refurbished.
Not very good value for money, but London is expensive.

Reviewed by
Norbert A

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Is quite good
Is clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Kelvin K

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rude and unhelpful staff

Reviewed by
K Williams

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here.
I travelled 4 hours to get to the hotel and when I arrived they told me my booking had been cancelled. When I asked the lady at reception who cancelled she informed me it was someone who had pretended to be me and that the room was no longer available. Bear in mind I booked in march to stay in may and had no cancellation email confirming my reservations were no longer available. I found it very odd that somebody could pretend to be me and cancel. This calls into question many aspects of security which is lacking within the hotel. The service was abysmal and they offered no help - essentially leaving me stranded with no room. They then informed me I could stay at a sister hotel of theirs which had exactly the same room that I needed but was £50 extra. So they basically mugged me out of £50 and offered no apology. I would avoid this hotel at all costs they area terrible choice.

Reviewed by
R Spooner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay!

Reviewed by
Gatis B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, but....
Room was very warm, bathroom was tiny

Reviewed by
Canavan Connolly

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhere to kip down
Having stayed here before through Late Rooms and encountered problems then, I was not expecting too much but this visit was even less pleasurable than the former one. Without going into too much detail, it basically helps if you are foreign (the people on the desk don't seem to like dealing with British guests, probably because they might be a bit sussed) and it also helps if all you need to do is lay your head down and sleep. My shower was (again) dysfunctional and management were unwilling to help. Good location, clean basic room and fair value but poor staff attitude.

Reviewed by
Alex K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next