No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedarshouse Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29 CAMPBELL ROAD , London Croydon, CR0 2SQ
Cedarshouse Hotel provides you with one of the best Bed and Breakfast services in Croydon, blending the qualities of a Guest House and a B&B. In this Croydon accommodation we endeavour to deliver only the highest standards and warmest welcome to all our customers, making you feel at home in our fully fitted with quality soft furnishings

Perfectly situated for London Airports, the West End and Central London, Cedarshouse is ideal for professionals, tourists and visitors, with easy road and rail links into the city.

Cedarshouse Hotel's convenient location means that you are within reasonable walking distance from Croydon Town centre and 15 minutes train ride to London's top tourist attractions.

Cedarshouse Hotel offers easy options for public transport, allowing you to leave your car and enjoy a stress free day in the capital. You will also benefit from the extensive variety of restaurants, shops and bars situated nearby.

At Cedarshouse Hotel we take great pride in the service we offer to all of our guests. Our rooms and rates are varied to suit many different clients. From those on city breaks to family vacations, we look to provide you with everything you require for your stay with us.

Please check our availability for up to date prices, including special offers for great quality accommodation at affordable prices.
Picture of Cedarshouse Hotel, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room review
stayed one night , fairly quiet overlooking main road space for two small cars on a driveway first come 1st serve basis i believe, did not stay for continental breakfast so unable to comment on breakfast..reasonable rates if you book up in advance.

Reviewed by
l jones

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a well maintained room all items necessary for a stay eg tea coffee milk sockets for laptop phone
breakfast when you wanted it pleasant staff

Reviewed by
Adrian Ayers

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
ok

Reviewed by
bernard holding

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

waited 2 hours for open the main door
thought cheap, clean room and bed sheets. plenty of fruits provided. toilet lock not working well.
But the main problem was that no one was in the hotel when I arrived. Took me 2 hours to get the door open. No one of the hotel answered my phone calls. I needed to call laterooms.com customer service for help.

Reviewed by
H Chan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean basic accommodation good value .
Toilet door needs new lock

Reviewed by
john e

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at hotel
The room was very nice and clean but the service wasnt as good and the owner didnt make it clear how to check out, she was also a bit rude but I would recommend the room

Reviewed by
Jade H

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Experience during the Winter of 2013 at cedars Hotel, Croydon.
Our trip to the hotel from Heathrow Airport was stress-free, thanks to the advance information generously provided by the hotel staff. We took the X26 bus from the airport to East Croydon and then connected West Croydon by another bus. it was quite cheap using our Oyster card. The Hotel is quite close to Canterbury Bus Stop along the main road. We simply walked over. The room was warm with smooth wooden flooring and the Customer service, excellent. The breakfast was satisfactory and the management even obliged some extra requests like providing ice cream and some added confectionery. The place was reasonably clean and the towels were changed regularly. They even allowed us to use their kitchen and we made our own lunch and dinner whenever we wanted. The hotel also supplied fruits in abundance. The bathroom always had hot water. Nevertheless, the bathroom is quite narrow and allowed little room for movement during a bath. The window to the bathroom we used also was not so airtight, thus cold winter winds was still blowing in which was quite uncomfortable at that season of the year. Again, for football lovers, we were unable to watch the famous English Premier League matches on TV. They need to provide that on their available TV channels. But the management was carrying out some routine maintenance work with paintings and allied repairs even as we were leaving.
On the whole, it was still good value for the Fifty Pounds Sterling per night which we paid for a double room. The staff are quite courteous and their polite disposition and readiness to assist, for me, cancels out any other reservations one may have had about Cedars Hotel. I hope to visit again.

Reviewed by
C NWADIGWE

From Nigeria
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good

Reviewed by
M Clarke

From Caernarfon, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt the area was unsafe and I worried about leaving my car in the street as no parking space. The shared bathroom facilities were poor and didn't work properly. No juice for breakfast in a dirty kitchen. Not worth the high cost.

Reviewed by
GARY K

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hi, all i want was to stay over night, then depart next morning by 7.30am, no problem there. well only problem to hand my room keys. but i could not . the receptoin, was closed. and not mention where to leave the keys. so i left in the room,
thank you
bipin

Reviewed by
B PARMAR

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next