Reviews - Cedarshouse Hotel

3

29 CAMPBELL ROAD, London Croydon, CR0 2SQ

Price From 90.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l jones

  • September 2014

room review

stayed one night , fairly quiet overlooking main road space for two small cars on a driveway first come 1st serve basis i believe, did not stay for continental breakfast so unable to comment on breakfast..reasonable rates if you book up in advance.

  • Adrian Ayers

  • May 2014

a well maintained room all items necessary for a stay eg tea coffee milk sockets for laptop phone

breakfast when you wanted it pleasant staff

  • H Chan

  • April 2014

waited 2 hours for open the main door

thought cheap, clean room and bed sheets.

plenty of fruits provided. toilet lock not working well. But the main problem was that no one was in the hotel when I arrived. Took me 2 hours to get the door open. No one of the hotel answered my phone calls. I needed to call laterooms.com customer service for help.

  • bernard holding

  • April 2014

basic

ok

  • john e

  • March 2014

Clean basic accommodation good value .

Toilet door needs new lock

  • Jade H

  • January 2014

stay at hotel

The room was very nice and clean but the service wasnt as good and the owner didnt make it clear how to check out, she was also a bit rude but I would recommend the room

  • C NWADIGWE

  • January 2014

My Experience during the Winter of 2013 at cedars Hotel, Croydon.

Our trip to the hotel from Heathrow Airport was stress-free, thanks to the advance information generously provided by the hotel staff.

We took the X26 bus from the airport to East Croydon and then connected West Croydon by another bus. it was quite cheap using our Oyster card. The Hotel is quite close to Canterbury Bus Stop along the main road. We simply walked over. The room was warm with smooth wooden flooring and the Customer service, excellent. The breakfast was satisfactory and the management even obliged some extra requests like providing ice cream and some added confectionery. The place was reasonably clean and the towels were changed regularly. They even allowed us to use their kitchen and we made our own lunch and dinner whenever we wanted. The hotel also supplied fruits in abundance. The bathroom always had hot water. Nevertheless, the bathroom is quite narrow and allowed little room for movement during a bath. The window to the bathroom we used also was not so airtight, thus cold winter winds was still blowing in which was quite uncomfortable at that season of the year. Again, for football lovers, we were unable to watch the famous English Premier League matches on TV. They need to provide that on their available TV channels. But the management was carrying out some routine maintenance work with paintings and allied repairs even as we were leaving.

On the whole, it was still good value for the Fifty Pounds Sterling per night which we paid for a double room. The staff are quite courteous and their polite disposition and readiness to assist, for me, cancels out any other reservations one may have had about Cedars Hotel. I hope to visit again.

  • M Clarke

  • December 2013

not good

  • GARY K

  • October 2013

Felt the area was unsafe and I worried about leaving my car in the street as no parking space.

The shared bathroom facilities were poor and didn't work properly. No juice for breakfast in a dirty kitchen. Not worth the high cost.

  • B PARMAR

  • October 2013

hi, all i want was to stay over night, then depart next morning by 7.30am, no problem there.

well only problem to hand my room keys. but i could not . the receptoin, was closed. and not mention where to leave the keys. so i left in the room,

thank you

bipin