No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coronation Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
59 NEVERN SQUARE Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9PN
The Coronation Hotel offers 30 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our rooms can accommodate between one and four people, inclusive of a generous continental breakfast and all taxes.
Located just minutes from Earls Court Underground Station and the Exhibition Centre, the Coronation Hotel, offers comfortable and stylish rooms at very competitive prices.
The hotel occupies a classic London townhouse on Nevern Square, an elegant Georgian square overlooking gated gardens. The gardens are an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.
The Coronation Hotel provides a great location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Rail/Underground services can transport you to Heathrow and Gatwick airports in under an hour.
Picture of Coronation Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coronation Hotel
Although the Hotel was convenient for me , I spent 25 minutes trying to find it, the room was very small, the bed was comfortable, asking staff if I was in the congestion charge area , know one knew, there was nowhere to park because of restrictions until 10 pm, and by the time 10 pm came all parking spaces were taken and I had to park some 15 ,minutes away.
I was expecting full English breakfast , but no it was continental, which was not the best , apart from all that it was ok .

Reviewed by
C Lodge

From Dartford, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless night
I'd read in other reviews about the general size of the rooms, so I wasn't bothered by the small, cell-like dimensions, nor by the way the window was way up out of reach. It was ok for one night, I thought. Having no manual lock on the inside was initially perturbing, until you realise you can't open from the outside. The room was neat and tidy and had the bare basics, with a kettle perched on a tiny sideboard. Again, no real problems there.
The problem came when I went into the bathroom and the extractor fan came on as normal, but then didn't switch off automatically. You're able to over-ride it manually on a switch outside. Throughout the night, though, I swear I had the noise of my neighbour's extractor fan chugging and whining away, on top of the general hum coming from the aircon in the hotel. I don't know whether they'd just forgot to turn it off or whether in fact it was coming from elsewhere, but it meant I got about 2 hours' sleep - even with decent ear plugs in as the sound vibrated through the bed.
The breakfast experience was a bit meagre and soulless, even on an economy budget. Won't be returning.

Reviewed by
Jonathan James

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Booked this hotel at short notice on the strength of the reviews, as it was so cheap for London. For the money, it is excellent - very clean, excellent customer service and quiet at night. The rooms are a reasonable size and the one I was in had Air Conditioning. I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but fine for purpose of exploring London due to its great location.
Room was fine for purpose. Breakfast average. Woken up by hoovering of next room at 7 am. Apart from that a good clean room and great location for exploring London and getting to Heathrow Airport.

Reviewed by
Elena C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel and staff.
Close to tube and easy to find.
I "miss"fruit on breakfast but it's ok.
Come back again.

Reviewed by
Silvia C

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and a good location close to the tube station

Reviewed by
S Flack

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
The hotel was ok , worth the £44 i paid for one night in a single room. I found the room slightly small and the single mattress was slightly uncomfortable to sleep , however I did not mind since I was only spending one night there. I think the pastries that were set out on the tables should have been covered, which would have prevented them from going hard.

Reviewed by
k patel

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
First the positive points: on the whole, this is a clean hotel and the staff were reasonably friendly. It's location is good and compared with London's generally outrageous prices, the cost of the accommodation was acceptable. However, I would definitely not stay here again. The main cause of this is that the mattress on the small single bed in the tiny room I was allocated was the worst I have ever experienced. It was cheap and well used and its condition meant that my sleep on the two nights I stayed there was not as good as it should have been. My stay got off to a bad start when on my arrival I found the reception to be unmanned. It took several minutes of shouting before someone emerged nonchalantly from the basement carrying a cup of tea. Then I discovered that the hotel has no lift and my room was on the third floor (USA - 4th). (I don't know if this is made clear on the website or if I just missed it.) The stairs are steep and narrow and carrying my luggage up was not easy and I stumbled twice. Whilst the room was light and generally clean the carpet appeared not to have been vacuumed since the previous guest and perhaps several guests prior to me. The walls were very thin and that night and the subsequent night I could hear every sound my neighbour made, including when he went to the toilet to urinate. Fortunately, he was not a noisy man and the disturbance was minimal but that was just good fortune. So, sorry to have to be so negative but that was my experience.

Reviewed by
Michael K

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable Value for Convenient Location
This hotel was clean, staff are friendly, and felt secure. It can be difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel in central London that is any good, and this place fits the bill.

Reviewed by
Simon R

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A OK!
Centrally situated near Earl's Court the room was quite adequate and when i stayed very reasonably priced for this part of London.The cost of course fluctuates by the day and to stay here at a higher rate would have been a little disappointing in view of the narrow and short single bed in the room I had hoped to return for an extra few days. When travelling as a single person it is often a problem to tell whether one is still getting a single or double bed and this applies to many hotels. The hotel is friendly, welcoming, clean, quiet and serves a good continental breakfast and has been modernised.

Reviewed by
Philip W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next