No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Verta

5Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Bridges Wharf, Battersea, London, SW11 3RE
Hotel Verta, a luxury boutique hotel located on the River Thames, is the smart choice for an truly memorable London stay. Offering all the facilities you would expect from a deluxe Central London hotel, but located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre means we can offer so much more for so much less. Relax in our exceptionally spacious rooms, indulge in our award winning Spa, or just simply unwind with a glass of wine on our terrace and watch the sun set over the River Thames. If you are looking for a meeting venue or somewhere to hold a special event, our event spaces with floor to ceiling windows maximise natural light and offer stunning views of the River Thames, a rarity in London.
Easily accessible, located just outside the congestion zone with ample onsite parking , and with complimentary shuttle services to Sloane Square and Clapham Junction Station with trains every few minutes take you to the heart of London in under 10 minutes, Hotel Verta is the hidden gem that enables you to save on rate without compromising on luxury on your stay in London.

Picture of Hotel Verta, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic staff
The staff at this hotel could not do enough for you, all members of staff were polite, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
We came back late from a concert and there wasn't anywhere local to get food and they gave us a local takeaway menu and let us order in. Car parking price was sooo worth the money and alot cheaper than most places.
The spa was lovely, the room had memory foam pillows and the bath and shower were great too.
I couldn't rate this hotel enough.
Its not where you would think it would be situation and is a bit out of the way, but its totally worth it.

Reviewed by
j hinson

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Amazing hotel, really worth the money we paid. was a girls weekend away for my friends birthday, the spa alone was worth the stay and watching the helicopter land directly outside our room was just amazing!

Reviewed by
j warren

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay in London
Very nice hotel although a bit out of the way, 15 minute walk from Clapham junction and once you got your bearings it was no big deal

Reviewed by
Philip Carmichael

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nighter
The hotel was wonderful. Our room overlooked the Thames, and the carparking was super value.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I booked the hotel reluctantly due to its location. High price difficult to get to. The rooms were freezing with the corridors boiling.
The restaurant service was like Fawlty Towers. Sweet staff but no experience and poor understanding of English.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Although it appears to be somewhat off the beaten track Verta is on the doorstep of Clapham Junction and only 10 minutes away from Victoria. Unique hotel with fantastic luxury rooms, great views of the river and staff happy to help with anything you need

Reviewed by
Steve N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Value & Luxury Room. Stunning For London!!!
Excellent customer service and a wonderful room overlooking the Thames. Could not ask for more, and at an amazing price. Facilities 5 Star.

Reviewed by
lee andrews

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend for a concert
One night stay very pleasant would definitely stop here again - only had breakfast at the hotel but that was fabulous

Reviewed by
Jacqui C

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and professional - Overall a very relaxing weekend

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
We booked this hotel as a mini honeymoon break and it did not disappoint, customer service was fantastic, spa facilities excellent and breakfast delicious we will definatley reccomend and return when next visiting london, thank you all for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
M Lang

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next