No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Verta

5Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Bridges Wharf, Battersea, London, SW11 3RE
Hotel Verta, a luxury boutique hotel located on the River Thames, is the smart choice for an truly memorable London stay. Offering all the facilities you would expect from a deluxe Central London hotel, but located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre means we can offer so much more for so much less. Relax in our exceptionally spacious rooms, indulge in our award winning Spa, or just simply unwind with a glass of wine on our terrace and watch the sun set over the River Thames. If you are looking for a meeting venue or somewhere to hold a special event, our event spaces with floor to ceiling windows maximise natural light and offer stunning views of the River Thames, a rarity in London.
Easily accessible, located just outside the congestion zone with ample onsite parking , and with complimentary shuttle services to Sloane Square and Clapham Junction Station with trains every few minutes take you to the heart of London in under 10 minutes, Hotel Verta is the hidden gem that enables you to save on rate without compromising on luxury on your stay in London.

Picture of Hotel Verta, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Value & Luxury Room. Stunning For London!!!
Excellent customer service and a wonderful room overlooking the Thames. Could not ask for more, and at an amazing price. Facilities 5 Star.

Reviewed by
lee andrews

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend for a concert
One night stay very pleasant would definitely stop here again - only had breakfast at the hotel but that was fabulous

Reviewed by
Jacqui C

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and professional - Overall a very relaxing weekend

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
We booked this hotel as a mini honeymoon break and it did not disappoint, customer service was fantastic, spa facilities excellent and breakfast delicious we will definatley reccomend and return when next visiting london, thank you all for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
M Lang

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Room was great - spacious, good lighting, large TV, ethernet and wifi, international plugs. Only thing I can think of was the tv in the bathroom didn't appear to work properly.
Also the towels are amazing - never used such a nice towel before.

Reviewed by
Daniel Chatfield

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel!! Wonderful staff!! let down by our evening meal in the restaurant. Casserole meat very tough and tuna didn't taste very fresh. On the upside breakfast was delicious!!

Reviewed by
E Miller

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute discount made this very good value
I have stayed at a lot of hotels in the last week and this was by far the best and also the best in value. Great view of the Thames and helicopter pad.
Staff were great and room was wonderful.
The only let down was the breakfast, hash browns soggy.

Reviewed by
J Coats

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I've been to
Excellent staff. Fantastic rooms. Couldnt have gone any better. Xx

Reviewed by
J Stacey

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IT was a very pleasant stay with extremely helpful staff. The room was very spacious and comfy. Everything you would need when going to London and a perfect hotel. Also staff were very helpful to help us get around London when we were clueless on where anything was.

Reviewed by
K Lane

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, fantastic room, service, food and quality

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next