No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adria Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
44 GLENTHORNE ROAD , LONDON, W6 0LS
Welcome to the Adria Hotel; a clean, comfortable and affordable hotel ideally situated in the heart of Hammersmith, West London. Just several minutes away from local transport services, Adria is within close proximity of some of London's main attractions and is easily accessible from London's main airports.

Our regularly refurbished, family run hotel ensures that each of our en-suite rooms provides modern amenities such as Freeview TV, an Electronic Safe, a Hairdryer, Tea and Coffee facilities, and complimentary Wi-Fi.

A warm welcome awaits you with friendly and attentive staff doing their absolute most to offer a superior service.
Picture of Adria Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adria Hotel
Quite steep stairs. Bathroom was a little small, however, servicable and had everything.

Reviewed by
A Kane

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean accommodation with friendly helpful staff. Very pleasant area close to everything, lots of very good places to eat and drink and short distance from the Apollo theatre and Hammersmith tube station. Would stay again thanks.

Reviewed by
steven F

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Small family run hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms small but very clean. Overall a pleasnt stay and close proximity to the Hammersmith Apollo

Reviewed by
A Holder

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
We were greeted by a friendly man on reception who made us feel very welcome. Our room had all the facilities needed for our short stay and was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to order so was nice and hot and not scrimped on in volume. The lady who served breakfast was lovely and friendly and nothing too much trouble. I had the best nights sleep ever in a hotel, it was quiet which was quite remarkable for central London. The location of the hotel to the tube is excellent and we would definitely stay here again when we come back to london

Reviewed by
Karen R

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adria Hotel
It's a very nice and friendly place for a low price. The hotel located just 10 minutes walk from club Apollo and tube, which was perfect for me as I stayed only one night after the concert. The only thing that I didn't like - beds, they are not very comfortable. But it was compensated by biscuits in the room.

Reviewed by
Sophie Tynkevitch

From Kiev , Ukraine
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the job
Room was clean and functional.
Walls are thin though so I could hear the person in the next room coughing half the night.
Is in an ideal location for Hammersmith - 5 mins walk from the tube stop.
Wouldn't want to stay here for any length of time, but was perfectly fine for one or two nights.
Good value for money.
Staff were polite and helpful.
Was good that you didn't need to pay in advance, but website should state that there is a 3% charge for credit cards when you do come to pay.

Reviewed by
Alex S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

theatre stay
Rooms were very clean
Room was for hobbits!! Sit on the toilet, toilet roll behind your head while arms are on towel rail and sink. Mirror in bathroom small one not there but metal pull out piece was.!!
These were the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, pillows two on one, one on another??
We left early to go home to sleep.
Very noisy room, small window cracked glass in it, very hot in room.
Underfloor heating was on all the time.
Staff kept rooms very clean only good thing about place .

Reviewed by
stacie s

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's OK and convenient for Hammersmith area
Good location, quiet street close to Hammersmith underground only a few minutes walk.
Receptionist wasn't welcoming, gave the impression of being irritated by my arriving! Inside the place is basic bit clean. Carpets upstairs could do with an update. Room again basic but clean. Beds reasonably comfortable. Only feather pillows available. Bathroom facilities very cramped but clean.
Overall it's basic and clean. Overall I guess what I would expect in london for the price but nothing stood out. Receptionists should be encouraged to smile and be more welcoming!

Reviewed by
A Carlyle

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location , small rooms
Lots of narrow steep stairs to attic room, not suitable for disabled. Otherwise clean and modern good value. Staff spoke OK english

Reviewed by
J Thacker

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Adria
The greeting at reception was warm and we were checked in very efficiently. The room was well appointed clean and had everything you would need for a short stay. The hotel was excellant value for money and for us the location was ideal for a concert at the apollo
I would stay again and definitely recommend the Adria

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next