Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > ST JOSEPH HOTEL (Formerly St. George Hotel)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ST JOSEPH HOTEL (Formerly St. George Hotel)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
43-45 LONGRIDGE ROAD, LONDON, SW5 9SD
The St Joseph Hotel is newly refurbished 3-star hotel situated in the heart of London's Earls Court in the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea. Featuring 40 stylish guest rooms comprising of Single Rooms, Double Rooms, Twin Rooms and Triple/Family Rooms, all of which have private en-suite facilities.

The St Joseph Hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Earls Court tube station, and attractions such as the Earls Court Exhibition Centre, Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Stamford Bridge Stadium and many more. With excellent transport links, the St Joseph Hotel is the ideal accommodation choice for leisure travellers to explore London from Earls Court.

Our friendly and helpful staff are available to offer any assistance you may require during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to St Joseph Hotel.
Picture of ST JOSEPH HOTEL (Formerly St. George Hotel), LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Josephs Hotel
First of all, I'd like to say that - for a hotel in such a central location, the price was very good! It was a great base for sightseeing, the problems only occured when we spent more time in the hotel.
The breakfast was poor, the toast was chewy and DIY - so unless you stood by the toaster waiting for it, it would be stolen! The coffee was weak and the teabags were cheap. There was one choice of ceral, warm fruit juices, and hard boiled eggs still in shells (?!). After the first day, we went to the pub round the corner for breakfast (only £6 for a full fry up!).
The only staff member we ever really saw was the gent on reception. He seemed to be quite short with us, but he meant well. He gave us a map of London and a few directions, and always greeted us when we walked past reception.
The room, however, was slightly disappointing. It was small, and the best feature was probably the bathroom. Our bed was two single camp beds pushed together, rather than a double bed. The walls had loads of scuff marks, and it was quite cold. The television was small and the room in general was basic. The shower door did not close fully, only half way, and so we put down plenty of towels when showering.
Overall, it was a great hotel to use as a base, but not for sitting around in. It was basic, which is what we wanted for the price we paid. I would still stay again.

Reviewed by
Rachel M

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
H Miller

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget accommodation
No lift, so stairs could be an issue for the unfit.
Breakfast was basic, but OK.

Reviewed by
JOHN COYNE

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect position for tube stops and entertainment
The room was very nice, one double and one single bed. It was enough for a base to go visiting family and sight seeing. I have stayed in this hotel before and wouldnt hesitate to come back again. The breakfast is very basic and can be quite busy depending on when you go down. Boiled egg and toast, coffee and tea. That is the total menu every day but sufficient.

Reviewed by
Janet G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the road to going downhill.
4% surcharge at desk for using credit card to pay - rip off!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
A TURNER

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice to stay
Cheap, good service, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Emil V

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was tiny, couldnt open the bathroom door without hitting the bed. The bed was a small double and squeaked with every movement.
The walls needed some tlc, and if you wanted a remote for the tv you had to pay 20 for a deposit!
Only there for one night but I suppose it did the job. Being in London the price was reasonable I guess.
Breakfast was rubbish. Toast, boiled eggs and cornflakes was all that was available.
Not great.

Reviewed by
F Jones

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was fine and suited our needs for a very reasonable price. Slightly disappointed in the morning to be able to smell cooked breakfast but told not available?!

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's not the Ritz
I was shocked at the room that my friend and myself were given, the carpet had food on it, the shower door was hanging off, the bed covers were covered in stains although the sheets were clean. Someone had been smoking in the bathroom. I complained obviously straight away and the man at the desk was fairly helpful and showed us a different room which was better. The bed covers however were still stained!! The whole place needs a refurb and the beds are very basic metal framed camped bed style. To be honest it's the worst hotel I've ever been in other than a filthy damp travel lodge. The nicest thing about the place was the Egyptian girl Sumar who was helpful and did a great job at making the place a nice as it could be. It's a bit of a laugh to be three star. I wouldn't set foot in the place again.

Reviewed by
R Banks

From Dalry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, good facilities
I was on a budget, so selected a basic hotel , that was cheap for my stay. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. The rooms were were clean, nicely laid out and freshly decorated. They were tidied daily with fresh towels. They provided full tea and coffee facilities on the first day of the stay, and clean crockery daily. Breakfast was included in the price, which was basic, but suited our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would defiantly stay here again for these reasons and the fact it is in a great location for food takeaways, sainsburys and the underground.

Reviewed by
Michelle L

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next