No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Avenue Baker Street

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
173 Gloucester Place , London, NW1 6DX
Park Avenue Baker Street Hotel is non-smoking hotel with 24 hour reception, recently refurbished, with numerous modern comforts and luxury features. All the rooms in the hotel are en suite with flat screen TV's, 24/7 complimentary wireless internet access.

Located within walking distance to Lords Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, Oxford Street, London Zoo and easy reach from Baker St station (2 minutes walk) with 5 underground lines + 13 Bus lines to Euston, St Pancras, Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus, west end Shopping Theatres & Museums.

Please note that the hotel is divided into two wings, situated opposite to each other. Therefore, the rooms are allocated across the two wings
depending on the availability.
Picture of Park Avenue Baker Street, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
There are so many overpriced Hotels in London that it's nice to get one outside the big chains that's well positioned (near Baker St tube and Marylebone Station), well maintained and with free wifi for £130. It doesn't have a lift, and I think that's why it's not on the normal list for work bookings. I'm able to shift up a couple of sets of stairs though (I think we should all do that a bit more often for our own good to be fair) and would def stay here again.

Reviewed by
JAMIE H

From Gibraltar, Gibraltar
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, clean, everything working well in room

Reviewed by
Viktor V

From SANKT-PETERBURG, Russia
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Park Avenue. The room was beautiful and ticked all of our boxes. The staff were very friendly and also accommodated our luggage until the room was available and after we checked out so that we didnt have to take it with us until our departure home. Our only issue was with the green light near the room door. This was very bright and lit the room up when all lights were off during the night so our first night wasnt very comfortable. This wasnt a major issue and hasnt put us off visiting/staying in the future.

Reviewed by
C Pyrek

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good room, disapointing breakfast
Staff friendly and helpful. Room (in annexe cross road) small, but well appointed with excellent, modern, clean bathroom. First class shower. Fridge and microwave in room! Large, free bottle of water. Overlooking road so a bit noisy, but to be expected in central London. Breakfast a bit disappointing: hot drinks from a machine, bread not very good quality, cooked dishes advertised from 0700 but not ready at 0730, small range of cold food. But overall a very satisfactory place and will be happy to return.

Reviewed by
Richard Browne

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room in strange hotel
Strange hotel with a building across the road. The room was well equipped though and service prompt and courteous. The green 'safety' light was bright, but wasn't noticeable when I shut my eyes!

Reviewed by
Joyce R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room in strange hotel
Strange hotel with a building across the road. The room was well equipped though and service prompt and courteous. The green 'safety' light was bright, but wasn't noticeable when I shut my eyes!

Reviewed by
Joyce R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly recommended in great location
great room, looked very new. And great value in great location. Partly explained by no lift but that suits me fine. My room was on the back (313) so very quiet. Just what I am looking for when staying overnight in London.

Reviewed by
p selkirk

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Ian Howlett

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.