No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Avenue Baker Street

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
173 Gloucester Place , London, NW1 6DX
Park Avenue Baker Street Hotel is non-smoking hotel with 24 hour reception, recently refurbished, with numerous modern comforts and luxury features. All the rooms in the hotel are en suite with flat screen TV's, 24/7 complimentary wireless internet access.

Located within walking distance to Lords Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, Oxford Street, London Zoo and easy reach from Baker St station (2 minutes walk) with 5 underground lines + 13 Bus lines to Euston, St Pancras, Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus, west end Shopping Theatres & Museums.

Please note that the hotel is divided into two wings, situated opposite to each other. Therefore, the rooms are allocated across the two wings
depending on the availability.
Picture of Park Avenue Baker Street, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super base for exploring London
This hotel is a right gem. The reception staff were very friendly and professional. After booking in , the porter took us across the road to our room. He showed us everything and how it worked. The room was just what you want for a long weekend, for exploring London. My wife and I think that the rooms would be a tad small if you were to stay longer. As I said at the beginning, the staff were so helpful. When we got back to the hotel Saturday night after a night in the city, I went to reception to get more milk and teabags and they told me to go to our room and they would bring the stuff over, which they did. This was at 2 am in the morning. A very good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Richard Wheeler

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Avenue Baker Street
small room but ok for one night and in-room amenities were fine. Didnt like constant humming of aircon / heating with duct just outside the room.

Reviewed by
Steven R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unsafe Step
I'm not sure the small step into the lobby on the 2nd floor is safe. This is a tripping hazard

Reviewed by
Tom McKinlay

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay in great location
The hotel is split across two sides of the street but that wasn't a problem. The hotel is old converted Victorian houses which means lots of stairs. I stayed on the third floor, but a member of staff carried my bags for me so wasn't a problem. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
M O'Brien

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean and comfortable
This hotel was not immediately obvious from the outside as a small plaque on the wall, but at night lights around entrance so more obvious. A 24 hour reception with friendly polite staff.
The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from Marylebone train and tube station. it's also walkable to several pubs in the area that sell nice food.
There is bus stop outside too so easy to get about and a £10 taxi ride to Camden.
The room was small but well equipped even a safe in the room, clean and maid service daily.
There are only stairs no lifts, a pleasant surprise would stay again

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini comfort in the big city
Flying last minute visits to the big smoke rarely turn out well on the hotel front but on this occasion we were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is well located between baker street and marylebone so lots of choice of bars and restaurants. Friendly and efficient staff and nice atmosphere throughout. We were in the annexe across the street but that was absolutely fine. Room was small (of course!) but had all mod cons, loved the heated floor in the bathroom and a there was a really nice selection of smellies in the bathroom. Bed was ridiculously comfy- really good. Nicely furnished in a modern but cosy style and a selection of complimentary drinks created a really good guest focused impression. Didn't eat breakfast but it smelled nice, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location for transport links (tube and bus). Clean and spacious room. Surprised to find a microwave and fridge incorporated within the wardrobe - nice addition. Comfortable bed although pillows not to my liking. Spacious bathroom with lovely shower. Only comment is that the sink is not very user-friendly. I only small and had to go on tiptoe to wash my face! Breakfast wasn't included (although I thought it said it was when I booked via TheTrainline) so cannot comment on that. Otherwise, it was a good experience and would certainly use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
E Sale

From , England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get away holiday
We wanted a nice clean hotel in a good location we couldnt have asked for anything better rooms were perfect, staff brilliant and location for us was amazing, thank you all the staff

Reviewed by
j beaumont

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem
There are so many overpriced Hotels in London that it's nice to get one outside the big chains that's well positioned (near Baker St tube and Marylebone Station), well maintained and with free wifi for £130. It doesn't have a lift, and I think that's why it's not on the normal list for work bookings. I'm able to shift up a couple of sets of stairs though (I think we should all do that a bit more often for our own good to be fair) and would def stay here again.

Reviewed by
JAMIE H

From Gibraltar, Gibraltar
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, clean, everything working well in room

Reviewed by
Viktor V

From SANKT-PETERBURG, Russia
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next