No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 63

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
63 BAYSWATER ROAD , LONDON, W2 3PH
We offer 3 star AA rated Guest Accommodation which is open to everyone. The house, which was built in the 1870s and is a listed building, overlooks Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. It is virtually in the heart of London and is an ideal venue to stay whether you are visiting London for business or pleasure. We belong to an Internation Organization which is widely used by professional guests.

Relax in the comfort of the lounge with its bar or in the small sitting room which are both on the ground floor. All rooms are ensuite and the cost of your stay includes breakfast. There is a licensed bar which is open until 10.30 p.m. every night and supper is served until 9.30 p.m.
We also have fully equipped meeting rooms which are used by many organizations; most of them been registered charities. Our rates are extremely competitive.

Number 63 is one minute from Lancaster Gate underground station and also the nearest bus stops. You can walk along Bayswater Road to Marble Arch and Oxford Street or stroll across Kensington Gardens to the Albert Hall, Victoria & Albert Museum, Natural History Museum or Science Museum.

Be assured that a warm welcome awaits everyone who stays with us

Picture of Number 63, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
For the money, this is a great hotel. The rooms aren't particularly well equipped (just the basics) but for a 1 or 2 night stay it has everything you need. For a longer stay, I'd probably go elsewhere. It would be good if they could start breakfast earlier - I thought a 7.30 start was too late.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and friendly
Everyone was friendly. Location is superb!

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Number 63
Nice little hotel very close to the tube station. Room was small, but very adequate. Tea and coffee facilities in room. TV and WiFi worked. Crisp clean sheets. Shower was good. Can't ask anything more for a quick business stay in London.

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Hotel was good, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. Room was small but more than enough for a couple of nights in London. Location is the great, very quiet, facing the Hyde park and next to underground station.

Reviewed by
Eduardo E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but noisy neighbours
I stayed there on a Saturday evening while on business. The hotel and the staff were good but there was a party going on in the buiding nextdoor that kept me awake until early morning. People I met for breakfast the following day experienced the same issue.
I would recoomend this hotel only to people who are not staying during the weekend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alberto, We are always trying to improve our service to our guests and would value your comments. I am so sorry to learn the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take further actions if it is necessary to ensure this will not happen again in the future. Kind regards, Debbie Proops, Manager

Reviewed by
Alberto M

From Japan
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location and good price
This particular week in London saw hotel prices rocket as the good old public were exposed again to sharp practices, no 63 did not play this game and kept their prices sensible so well done!
Decent enough hotel, great location and price, food at breakfast needs a bit more work but over all for the price they were excellent

Reviewed by
stuart white

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed
The single room was small and very basic. There was no lift but I was only told this after I booked. The bathroom was the best part. Breakfast only started at 7.30 but it wasn't open when I arrived at 7.30am The "cook" said she told not to come in until later. So disappointed. Overall I was not impressed and would suggest avoiding this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us. You could have cancelled your reservation with Lateroom after having knowledge of our refurbishment. I am very sorry about the service for breakfast, I will investigate and make sure it won't happen again. Kind regards, Debbie, Manager

Reviewed by
James W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic spot in the centre of bayswater. Just a 2 minute walk from lancaster gate tube station. The staff were incredibly friendly and even with a late arrival (11pm) they were exceptionally accommodating and welcoming. I travel regularly to London and would definitely stay here again. Self service breakfast, cereal, toast, fruit, cheese and cold meats, would have liked the offer of a cooked option.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet place with a view over Hyde Park. I felt almost like out in the countryside. The bed had a down duvet! Nice and warm.

Reviewed by
Hanna h

From oslo, Norway
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect - A great find
This hotel - although not grand or fancy - delivers everything that I need for a business stay in London at great value. The location is brilliant - right next to the tube and with a lovely view of Hyde Park. There is parking available through the hotel next door at a very low price - and it has a great Fullers pub next door that does good pub grub - plus a couple of restaurants if you want something a bit grander. The rooms although small were spotless and the bathrooms fairly modern. I plan to stay here every single time I visit now.

Reviewed by
F Johnson

From Dartmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next