Number 63

3

63 BAYSWATER ROAD, LONDON, W2 3PH

Price From 158.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Shaw

  • November 2014

Very comfortable, great location, nice atmosphere

I really liked this place and it is now second on my list for overnight in Central London.

Right by tube, lovely view over Hyde Park, very friendly, great bathroom, very comfortable bed. Only reason for 5 rather than 6 on cust service was that I arrived back after 10.30pm when reception closes and was a bit nervous about front door opening with card which seemed to take 2-3 tries-probably just my dopiness.

  • James K

  • November 2014

Excellent small hotel

Brilliant hotel in Bayswater Road, great value and high standard.

Some road noise.

  • Stephen G

  • October 2014

  • P Teague

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay in Hyde Park

Single room with park view.

Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Close to the local Tube stop, and very easy to get into the center of London for shopping.

  • paul s

  • July 2014

Number 63.......Delightful in every respect

There are few gems left to delight travellers and so very few when it comes to London hotels but I can honestly say that after forty plus years of world travel ‘63’ did.

It is amongst the very best at whatever price I have had the pleasure of.

I was amazed just how very pleasant ‘63’ was. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the initial greeting to my departure. My room was spotlessly clean, well equipped and spacious. There was nothing additional I could have wished for. The breakfast exceeded expectations and is worthy of a 4 star hotel and better than many of those.

No more will I have to wonder what awaits me when I book a London hotel room because from now on it will be the ‘63’. Very well done to the Manager, Ms Debbie Proops, and all the delightful staff I encountered on my short but agreeable time there. I will be certain to recommend 63 to all those I know.

  • Andrew G

  • June 2014

Great value

For the money, this is a great hotel.

The rooms aren't particularly well equipped (just the basics) but for a 1 or 2 night stay it has everything you need. For a longer stay, I'd probably go elsewhere. It would be good if they could start breakfast earlier - I thought a 7.30 start was too late.

  • L Williams

  • June 2014

nice and friendly

Everyone was friendly.

Location is superb!

  • David T

  • June 2014

Number 63

Nice little hotel very close to the tube station.

Room was small, but very adequate. Tea and coffee facilities in room. TV and WiFi worked. Crisp clean sheets. Shower was good. Can't ask anything more for a quick business stay in London.

  • Eduardo E

  • April 2014

Great location

Hotel was good, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Room was small but more than enough for a couple of nights in London. Location is the great, very quiet, facing the Hyde park and next to underground station.

  • Alberto M

  • November 2013

Good hotel but noisy neighbours

I stayed there on a Saturday evening while on business.

The hotel and the staff were good but there was a party going on in the buiding nextdoor that kept me awake until early morning. People I met for breakfast the following day experienced the same issue. I would recoomend this hotel only to people who are not staying during the weekend.