No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 63

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
63 BAYSWATER ROAD , LONDON, W2 3PH
We offer 3 star AA rated Guest Accommodation which is open to everyone. The house, which was built in the 1870s and is a listed building, overlooks Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. It is virtually in the heart of London and is an ideal venue to stay whether you are visiting London for business or pleasure. We belong to an Internation Organization which is widely used by professional guests.

Relax in the comfort of the lounge with its bar or in the small sitting room which are both on the ground floor. All rooms are ensuite and the cost of your stay includes breakfast. There is a licensed bar which is open until 10.30 p.m. every night and supper is served until 9.30 p.m.
We also have fully equipped meeting rooms which are used by many organizations; most of them been registered charities. Our rates are extremely competitive.

Number 63 is one minute from Lancaster Gate underground station and also the nearest bus stops. You can walk along Bayswater Road to Marble Arch and Oxford Street or stroll across Kensington Gardens to the Albert Hall, Victoria & Albert Museum, Natural History Museum or Science Museum.

Be assured that a warm welcome awaits everyone who stays with us

Picture of Number 63, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, great location, nice atmosphere
I really liked this place and it is now second on my list for overnight in Central London. Right by tube, lovely view over Hyde Park, very friendly, great bathroom, very comfortable bed. Only reason for 5 rather than 6 on cust service was that I arrived back after 10.30pm when reception closes and was a bit nervous about front door opening with card which seemed to take 2-3 tries-probably just my dopiness.

Reviewed by
A Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent small hotel
Brilliant hotel in Bayswater Road, great value and high standard. Some road noise.

Reviewed by
James K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay in Hyde Park
Single room with park view. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Close to the local Tube stop, and very easy to get into the center of London for shopping.

Reviewed by
P Teague

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Number 63.......Delightful in every respect
There are few gems left to delight travellers and so very few when it comes to London hotels but I can honestly say that after forty plus years of world travel ‘63’ did. It is amongst the very best at whatever price I have had the pleasure of.
I was amazed just how very pleasant ‘63’ was.
Everything was absolutely perfect, from the initial greeting to my departure.
My room was spotlessly clean, well equipped and spacious. There was nothing additional I could have wished for.
The breakfast exceeded expectations and is worthy of a 4 star hotel and better than many of those.
No more will I have to wonder what awaits me when I book a London hotel room because from now on it will be the ‘63’.
Very well done to the Manager, Ms Debbie Proops, and all the delightful staff I encountered on my short but agreeable time there. I will be certain to recommend 63 to all those I know.

Reviewed by
paul s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
For the money, this is a great hotel. The rooms aren't particularly well equipped (just the basics) but for a 1 or 2 night stay it has everything you need. For a longer stay, I'd probably go elsewhere. It would be good if they could start breakfast earlier - I thought a 7.30 start was too late.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and friendly
Everyone was friendly. Location is superb!

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Number 63
Nice little hotel very close to the tube station. Room was small, but very adequate. Tea and coffee facilities in room. TV and WiFi worked. Crisp clean sheets. Shower was good. Can't ask anything more for a quick business stay in London.

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Hotel was good, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. Room was small but more than enough for a couple of nights in London. Location is the great, very quiet, facing the Hyde park and next to underground station.

Reviewed by
Eduardo E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but noisy neighbours
I stayed there on a Saturday evening while on business. The hotel and the staff were good but there was a party going on in the buiding nextdoor that kept me awake until early morning. People I met for breakfast the following day experienced the same issue.
I would recoomend this hotel only to people who are not staying during the weekend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alberto, We are always trying to improve our service to our guests and would value your comments. I am so sorry to learn the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will take further actions if it is necessary to ensure this will not happen again in the future. Kind regards, Debbie Proops, Manager

Reviewed by
Alberto M

From Japan
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next