No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London City Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
200a, Borough High Street , London, SE1 1JX
London City Hotel offers modern accommodation next door to Borough Tube Station, and a 5-minute walk from London Bridge Rail Station.

Tourist attractions are easily accessible; Borough Market, The Shard, London Dungeons,Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and Tate Modern are all within 10 minute walk, as well as The Shard. Waterloo Station can be reached in 3 minutes via tube from London Bridge Station.

Our Hotel has a 24-hour reception and express check-in/check-out. It has modern, well furnished rooms, with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most of the rooms have an en suite shower room. Basic rooms have a washbasin in the room and a shared bathroom. Wi-Fi is available at a surcharge.

Guests can enjoy breakfast, including full English and continental options, at Cafe Riva, located on the ground floor. A lunch menu is also available.

The London City Hotel does not have an elevator. Ground floor rooms can be requested and are subject to availabilities
Picture of London City Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldnt ask for more.
We had a weekend planned and it was just made absolutely fantastic by the hotel and the people who run it. I had planned to propose to my girlfriend and the apartment they put us in was so amazing it just made it ideal and special.

Reviewed by
A Rowland

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable beds. Friendly staff
Good value at the reduced price, but would not have been happy to pay the full price.
Twin room was long and narrow with both beds against long wall. Would suit travelling students.
Shared bathroom was across the landing and needed refreshing -

Reviewed by
G Pilkington

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent position for tube station and getting around. Walking distance to South Bank and other interesting places.

Reviewed by
J Vincent

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation
Friendly staff, very clean room, convenient location. And for me a bargain at £55. I had a shared bathroom but didn't even run into another guest while I was there. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Beth P

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Welcoming and efficient staff, comfortable room which was relatively quiet for such a central location.

Reviewed by
Carl H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London City.
Perfect hotel for a quick break. Walking distance to many landmarks and the tube is on the doorstep.

Reviewed by
Dan B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London city
Exactly what we was looking for. Cheap and in a very good location would fully recommend

Reviewed by
Stuart T

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, no-frills accommodation
This hotel offers basic accommodation in a handy location right next to Borough tube station. Our room was fine, with a comfy, clean bed, TV and chair. En suite was also clean and functional, if a little tired. There are no luxuries here, but it's ok for a short stay in a convenient spot. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Cafe downstairs provided great breakfast. Reasonable price for Central London.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room was a little small but I cannot fault the top service. I will definitely be back. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice
Received by very friendly staff at a hotel which couldn't be more convenient for the tube. I was upgraded to the hotel flat which was a short distance away. This was well organised although working the television was beyond me even with the labelled handsets. Lovely quality towels. The hotel cafe served a good breakfast with a wide choice. Couple of pubs nearby provide evening meal options.

Reviewed by
Christine F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next