London City Hotel

3

200a, Borough High Street, London, SE1 1JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Nelson

  • April 2015

Fantastic staff and stunning rooms.

This was my partners late Valentine's Day break away, we got there the hotel was easy to find.

The staff were full of energy and smiles. We got upgraded to the apartment free of charge. To which this had a gorgeous finish the decor was fresh and located in a quiet coldesac. I highly recommend this hotel its position is brilliant right next to London borough station. (Which you can't here from the hotel or apartment)

  • S Law

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel

Nice clean rooms.

Very soft bed and pillows. Shower was slightly weak but nothing to worry about. Good cafe below which serves delicious breakfast.

  • Freddie P

  • March 2015

Great experience, Great Price

The Hotel is small and directly next to Borough tube station.

It is perfect for anyone wishing for a room and a bed to crash for 1-2 nights. However, I stayed here for 4 nights, which is a little longer than most. Yet it was still a very comfortable and pleasant stay throughout. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and was a great place to crash out after a day at work. It doesn't provide food, but it is very close to a lot of restaurants and cafes. The bathroom is shared, but is kept very clean. All in all, a great little hotel.

  • Jeremy D

  • March 2015

"Great Little Hotel!"

Needing a place close to my meeting venue the next day, I was surprised to find when I check in that this hotel had "shared bathroom" facilities - how did I miss that when booking??.

But...guess what?..... It didn't make any difference to my stay. The facilities were very clean and smart and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. (I phoned earlier to see if they had an iron and ironing board available and they had it in my room ready for my arrival!) Very comfortable bed and lovely duvet. I will remember this hotel again when in that part of town

  • Kate C

  • March 2015

Excellent value in great location

The room was a really good size, clean, quiet, comfortable and well decorated - even better than in the pictures.

It's only 5 seconds from the entrance to Borough tube and 5 minutes from London Bridge. Reception were really helpful - we arrived much earlier than the 1400 check in and only had to wait 5 minutes for a room to be made ready. One of the best value London hotels I've ever stayed in. Would definitely recommend. The cafe next door serves good breakfast but it's quite expensive for what it is. There are other places in the area though, including Borough Market.

  • Nicoleta A

  • February 2015

great value

I highly recommmend this hotel.

An unpromising start when I eventually found the door quite close to a Tube station it but then it turned out to be a fabulous. Slept like a baby. Very friendly staff and a great cafe for breakfast.

  • L wright

  • February 2015

Friendly staff and convenient location

Staff were very polite and friendly.

I booked the hotel on late rooms, their customer service was excellent and the hotel staff helped me with my bags once I'd arrived. Pleasant room, nice ensuite, big shower. Perfect for an overnight stay.

  • J Marvin

  • February 2015

London City Hotel

A small but clean hotel, conveniently located in the centre of London about 10 seconds walk from the Borough Underground station near Tower Bridge.

Rooms were small and bathrooms were shared, but perfectly acceptable for a one-night business trip.

  • D Kerry

  • February 2015

London stay

Clean, warm with good access to the tube network.

  • Lauren S

  • February 2015

Good room but not worth the money