No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London City Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
200a, Borough High Street , London, SE1 1JX
London City Hotel offers modern accommodation next door to Borough Tube Station, and a 5-minute walk from London Bridge Rail Station.

Tourist attractions are easily accessible; Borough Market, The Shard, London Dungeons,Globe Theatre, Tower Bridge and Tate Modern are all within 10 minute walk, as well as The Shard. Waterloo Station can be reached in 3 minutes via tube from London Bridge Station.

Our Hotel has a 24-hour reception and express check-in/check-out. It has modern, well furnished rooms, with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Most of the rooms have an en suite shower room. Basic rooms have a washbasin in the room and a shared bathroom. Wi-Fi is available at a surcharge.

Guests can enjoy breakfast, including full English and continental options, at Cafe Riva, located on the ground floor. A lunch menu is also available.

The London City Hotel does not have an elevator. Ground floor rooms can be requested and are subject to availabilities
Picture of London City Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
I highly recommmend this hotel. An unpromising start when I eventually found the door quite close to a Tube station it but then it turned out to be a fabulous. Slept like a baby. Very friendly staff and a great cafe for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Nicoleta A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London City Hotel
A small but clean hotel, conveniently located in the centre of London about 10 seconds walk from the Borough Underground station near Tower Bridge. Rooms were small and bathrooms were shared, but perfectly acceptable for a one-night business trip.

Reviewed by
J Marvin

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and convenient location
Staff were very polite and friendly. I booked the hotel on late rooms, their customer service was excellent and the hotel staff helped me with my bags once I'd arrived. Pleasant room, nice ensuite, big shower. Perfect for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
L wright

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Clean, warm with good access to the tube network.

Reviewed by
D Kerry

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room but not worth the money

Reviewed by
Lauren S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London City Hotel
Friendly staff, and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
T Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldnt ask for more.
We had a weekend planned and it was just made absolutely fantastic by the hotel and the people who run it. I had planned to propose to my girlfriend and the apartment they put us in was so amazing it just made it ideal and special.

Reviewed by
A Rowland

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable beds. Friendly staff
Good value at the reduced price, but would not have been happy to pay the full price.
Twin room was long and narrow with both beds against long wall. Would suit travelling students.
Shared bathroom was across the landing and needed refreshing -

Reviewed by
G Pilkington

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent position for tube station and getting around. Walking distance to South Bank and other interesting places.

Reviewed by
J Vincent

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation
Friendly staff, very clean room, convenient location. And for me a bargain at £55. I had a shared bathroom but didn't even run into another guest while I was there. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Beth P

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next