You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3

46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL

Price From 130.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Collette I

  • April 2016

Lovely friendly staff, boutique hotel feel close to amenities.

Clean hotel with excellent breakfast.

Easy to access facilities, places of interest.

  • Roger R

  • April 2016

Stay at the Judd Hotel

Great setting within 5 minutes walk of St Pancras/Kings Cross.

Very friendly Receptionist who gave a warm welcome. My room was in the basement and was little more than a box room. However, it was spotlessly clean, had good WiFi and the bathroom had a good shower so represented excellent value for a central London hotel. I have certainly stayed in more prestigious hotels where the service left much to be desired. A good choice of pubs/restaurants nearby for drinks and dinner.

  • J James

  • April 2016

A very pleasant stay , rooms clean and fresh, bathroom very clean , helpful staff. No lifts.

Had a very comfortable 2 nights ,one in the Judd Hotel and one in the Jenkins as I had 2 separate bookings.

Both were very clean and fresh. The bathrooms were both shower rooms but looked new and were very clean. Bed linen and towels very clean and soft. There are no lifts in either hotels so if luggage is heavy you may wish to request a lower floor. Breakfast room light and airy with a good choice for breakfast of both hot and cold items. Good Location for Euston bus, rail and underground stations. Staff very courteous and helpful and great value for money. I will definitely return and recommend.

  • Chem Pearce

  • February 2016

The Judd Hotel

TV was a bit wonkey but for the money it was good value.

  • Martin W

  • February 2016

Small room

The room was warm, very clean but a to small for a double, but otherwise adequate for our stay.😀

  • A B

  • January 2016

Gem of a hotel

Judd's Hotel is a delightful small hotel in Bloomsbury- only 5 minutes walk from Euston station.

It's clearly just been redecorated and it's been done well- it's clean and elegant. My single room was very small, but well decorated - with a very well equipped bathroom. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly, as were the breakfast room staff.

  • Natalie W

  • January 2016

Good location, but no sleep

Me and my mom stayed here during a theatre trip.

Good location, nice staff, but unfortunately every time any one entered or left the hotel, or moved through any area of the hotel, the door to our room shook and banged very loudly and made it impossible to settle. I'm a light sleeper, but mom is difficult to wake, and even she was really tired the next day due to lack of sleep. As sleep quality is a big factor in a hotel, the affordable price wasn't worth the cost saving.

  • s arnott

  • January 2016

To many stairs

Budget price but on top floor ( 3rd ) and stairs going from second to there were so steep I could put my hands on them in front of me .

Good location and ok if you are on ground floor

  • E McGrath

  • January 2016

Great Value for money

The room was clean and although the room was small it had everything we needed for our stay.

The breakfast was good, there was no great choice but all was done to a high standard and the staff were very attentive. Overall incredible value for money.

  • Tim p

  • December 2015

There nearly

Room was as advertised but let down by a faulty plug socket that came out of wall when plug was pulled out.