Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3

46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL

Price From 158.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Marshall

  • July 2015

Good, clean basic hotel

Stayed at the Judd hotel for 2 days.

The room was basic which was fine for us, and very clean. We stayed in a room in the annex which was very close to the main hotel. The breakfast was good and plentiful, and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Next time i would request a room on the lower floors as the stairs were a problem at times.

  • C Hall

  • July 2015

Sinatra at the Palladium

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay after a show and were more than pleased with our choice.

A great location in a peaceful setting but within walking distance of the city hotspots. Clean comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price and I would make a return visit just for the breakfast .

  • E Fletcher

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, felt very grand for a small hotel

Our room was lovely and warm, very spacious and comfortable, it felt like we was in a grand hotel.

  • John Spencer

  • March 2015

Convenient for anyone travelling to Kings Cross and ideal for someone wanting just a basic but good night's accommodation.

Clean and obviously popular. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Good pub just round the corner.

  • John B

  • March 2015

Weekend break

Good location, excellent breakfast, room clean but small lacking storage space.Staff helpful.

  • A Davies

  • March 2015

Shame about the breakfast

Lovely little hotel with really helpful staff.

The room was quite basic but very clean and the shower was excellent. I'd have liked a breakfast that wasn't fried, but I suppose that's an English breakfast.

  • gordon lowe

  • March 2015

Small but perfectly formed

Hard to beat for value for money.

  • paul miles

  • March 2015

Good clean hotel in a easy to access location

Rooms not over large, but very clean and good beds, linen and towels.

No street noise. Shower a bit small and door leaked a bit. Staff very friendly and breakfast excellent. Ok as long as you don't want to spend too long in your room. Near several underground stations giving good access to the city. By London standards price reasonable. Stayed as 3 adults for 2 nights.

  • jonathan w

  • February 2015

1 night stay

Stayed there on the 15/2/15 for one night.

Good location to get around. The room was a bit small but fine for one night. Breakfast was fine although not that hot. Perfect if you wanted to go out in London and wanted to stay some where.

  • Jill S

  • February 2015

Central location and lovely time

This was my second stay & it won't be my last.

The Judd hotel is not only in a great location for getting around London (only 5mins walk from St Pancras, but it's on a quiet square, so you get a good night's sleep too. The staff are lovely, friendly, helpful & welcoming. Plus you can leave you bags auth then on your last day, so you can enjoy London, author having to carry heavy bags doing. I can't wait for my next visit.