You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3

46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mirko S

  • July 2016

Judd journey

The place is clean and silent and very close to the main train station.

Only little problem the night I stayed: no hotwater for the shower... In the morning it was ok

  • Nick Turner

  • July 2016

judd hotel

very small rooms

  • martin e

  • June 2016

Don't stay, the staff could not be bothered.

there was a leak in the bathroom. the room was on the lower floor and had the window open to find at at 6am it was next to the breakfast room so got woken up. the bed was meant to be a double bed it was two beds strapped together and different heights. the tv did not work. the staff was not interested at all.

  • Ken G

  • June 2016

Friendly and convenient

Great small hotel close to main stations and Bloomsbury

  • Nicola G

  • June 2016

Don't book for the breakfast!

Clean good size room, fab shower, pillows like concrete, squeaky springs, friendly helpful staff (shower and staff are the highlights!) If a foreign visitor takes the breakfast as an example of a typical "full English" then I am ashamed.

Dry bacon, cold beans, cold tinned tomatoes, etc. Good, quiet (once construction activity stopped) position for theatres, Covent Garden and shopping. Best to buy breakfast at one of the many nearby cafes.

  • R Loveridge

  • May 2016

Big room

Pleasant hotel on quite road in central London.

Breakfast could be better

  • Collette I

  • April 2016

Lovely friendly staff, boutique hotel feel close to amenities.

Clean hotel with excellent breakfast.

Easy to access facilities, places of interest.

  • Roger R

  • April 2016

Stay at the Judd Hotel

Great setting within 5 minutes walk of St Pancras/Kings Cross.

Very friendly Receptionist who gave a warm welcome. My room was in the basement and was little more than a box room. However, it was spotlessly clean, had good WiFi and the bathroom had a good shower so represented excellent value for a central London hotel. I have certainly stayed in more prestigious hotels where the service left much to be desired. A good choice of pubs/restaurants nearby for drinks and dinner.

  • J James

  • April 2016

A very pleasant stay , rooms clean and fresh, bathroom very clean , helpful staff. No lifts.

Had a very comfortable 2 nights ,one in the Judd Hotel and one in the Jenkins as I had 2 separate bookings.

Both were very clean and fresh. The bathrooms were both shower rooms but looked new and were very clean. Bed linen and towels very clean and soft. There are no lifts in either hotels so if luggage is heavy you may wish to request a lower floor. Breakfast room light and airy with a good choice for breakfast of both hot and cold items. Good Location for Euston bus, rail and underground stations. Staff very courteous and helpful and great value for money. I will definitely return and recommend.

  • Chem Pearce

  • February 2016

The Judd Hotel

TV was a bit wonkey but for the money it was good value.