You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3

46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL

Price From 102.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tammy Hildred

  • August 2016

Lovely room for a last minute booking

We had a great stay here - the room was over the road from the building with the main reception, which wasn't a problem for us.

The room was spotless and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Clare P

  • August 2016

Short weekend break

Short weekend break in London to catch a show for the weekend and thought we would book somewhere with a little character.

The pictures on here for the Judd are definitely misleading. We were put in the rafters of the 3rd floor in a room you couldn't swing a cat in. Very crampt - room just about fits a double bed with a small gap of walking space. Room hasn't been decorated since the 60's and musty. Bathroom thankfully was fairly modern and clean. Air con didn't seem to do a thing and the room was always extremely warm, sometimes uncomfortably. The staircase to the 3rd floor also has a couple of broken steps... someone will go through them soon. Breakfast was good and staff polite, friendly and helpful.

Very handy location to Euston station. Would I book it again. No. I would stay at the hotel around the corner. Thankfully we were so busy we didn't have to spend much time at the hotel.

  • Mirko S

  • July 2016

Judd journey

The place is clean and silent and very close to the main train station.

Only little problem the night I stayed: no hotwater for the shower... In the morning it was ok

  • Nick Turner

  • July 2016

judd hotel

very small rooms

  • martin e

  • June 2016

Don't stay, the staff could not be bothered.

there was a leak in the bathroom. the room was on the lower floor and had the window open to find at at 6am it was next to the breakfast room so got woken up. the bed was meant to be a double bed it was two beds strapped together and different heights. the tv did not work. the staff was not interested at all.

  • Ken G

  • June 2016

Friendly and convenient

Great small hotel close to main stations and Bloomsbury

  • Nicola G

  • June 2016

Don't book for the breakfast!

Clean good size room, fab shower, pillows like concrete, squeaky springs, friendly helpful staff (shower and staff are the highlights!) If a foreign visitor takes the breakfast as an example of a typical "full English" then I am ashamed.

Dry bacon, cold beans, cold tinned tomatoes, etc. Good, quiet (once construction activity stopped) position for theatres, Covent Garden and shopping. Best to buy breakfast at one of the many nearby cafes.

  • R Loveridge

  • May 2016

Big room

Pleasant hotel on quite road in central London.

Breakfast could be better

  • Collette I

  • April 2016

Lovely friendly staff, boutique hotel feel close to amenities.

Clean hotel with excellent breakfast.

Easy to access facilities, places of interest.

  • Roger R

  • April 2016

Stay at the Judd Hotel

Great setting within 5 minutes walk of St Pancras/Kings Cross.

Very friendly Receptionist who gave a warm welcome. My room was in the basement and was little more than a box room. However, it was spotlessly clean, had good WiFi and the bathroom had a good shower so represented excellent value for a central London hotel. I have certainly stayed in more prestigious hotels where the service left much to be desired. A good choice of pubs/restaurants nearby for drinks and dinner.