No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small but clean. I did not think it was good value for money and the staff came across as not really interested in their customers.
Asked for poached eggs in the morning and the waitress didn't know what they were and couldn't be bothered to find out from a colleague or the chef.

Reviewed by
T Simmons

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and attentive when necessary although I didn't really need them throughout my stay. The room was satisfactory and for the price I paid I was more than happy. I believe you have to be realistic when it comes to stating in London. You get what you pay for and this is a brilliant hotel for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
E Ross

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked this hotel for my son his partner and teenage daughter as a gift the web site looked ideal and they were excited about their first trip to London together. The hotel was the biggest let down to them ,
the room was tiny ,they ended up having there breakfasts in the bedroom because there was not enough room in the dinning area i was left to feel embarrassed having booked it for them .
So please do not be misguided by the pretty photos of the rooms.

Reviewed by
B Hall

From warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location
This hotel was good location. however i had a single room, which was clean and comfortable, but very small for the price. A bit noisy too with doors from fellow guests banging into the early hours

Reviewed by
H Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Judd Hotel
Booked this hotel as appeared in London hotel terms to be good value for a good location for Kings Cross and Euston Rd at £119 inc breakfast
Receptionists were friendly and helpful.
Hotel was very neat and tidy and quiet attractive period building.
Although refurbished 4 years ago it was still well kept and looked as this more recently fully refurbished.
Room (top floor) was small but adequate - ensuite was very pleasant.
Warning - no lift so be prepared to carry our cases up 2 flights of stairs. Hotel not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Cooked serve your self breakfast was included in the rate & fine as these things go.
I will use again as Premier Inn etc a total rip off these days at sometimes nearly twice the price.

Reviewed by
William Finn

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best for very small fit people
Our diminutive room, on the third floor (no lift), was small even by London standards. I haven't slept in such a narrow bed since graduating from my cot at age three. The sink in the bathroom is the kind you might find in a tiny downstairs cloakroom, too small for successfully washing your face and the shower lacked pressure. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. It is handy for King's Cross Station and the British Museum.

Reviewed by
Toria F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the lamps not working - dusty at the back of bedside table - breakfast was not good as the eggs had been over cooked - the room would not have been big enough for two people - the plus was the location so I guess that's what I paid for

Reviewed by
H Parsons

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel

Reviewed by
Øystein Korshavn

From 2870 DOKKA, Norway
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but expensive
A converted house - and it shows. Giving the room an ensuite bathroom leaves the rest of the space somewhat restricted - and there is minimal room for clothes etc. But pleasant staff and an extremely convenient location for our purposes. Quite a good breakfast - but no fruit!. Would not like to be on higher floors than the first as there is no lift.
Looking at other hotels in the area would seem to indicate that they are all expensive.

Reviewed by
John Fisher

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying in central London
The hotel was ideally situated for Euston Station and buses to various places including the Trafalgar Square area where I was going. Staff very helpful. Able to leave my suitcase in a locked cupboard for whole day after I left in the morning. Single Room very small but Ok as I was on my own and had all facilities needed. Full English Breakfast served speedily.

Reviewed by
Diana L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next