No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for a short stay
Small room but perfectly comfortable

Reviewed by
B Davis

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well presented, would stay again
There is no shortage of choice for hotels near Kings Cross, but frankly I think that you would struggle to find a better value option than the Judd Hotel. The room was a decent size. The bed was comfortable, and it was very clean. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Paul Barrett

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff very friendly and helpful. good value for money, double room was a little small but clean and had a lovely bathroom. unfortunately the hotel has no lift and as we were given a room on the top floor this made carrying suitcases etc difficult as the staircase becomes narrower and tighter as you reach the top. please dont get me wrong, I would still recommend this hotel as the location is excellent for train stations and london attractions.

Reviewed by
Diane S

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Space well used
I stayed in a single room, which had everything you needed including an ensuite.
Although the room might be small for some I found it fine for a nights stay and there was plenty of room to hang my clothes and place my case and bag where I wouldnt trip over them.
The place was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was well laid out and very nice (I dropped one point as the beans were cold).

Reviewed by
Natalie V

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great condition and value for central london

Reviewed by
E Da Silva

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel positioned near to Euston
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel was not far from Euston Station and there was no charge when leaving cases.
We had a family room for four adults which was basic but comfortable and clean.
I would recommend this hotel as it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Anne D

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judd Hotel Very Good
Very pleased with the Judd, don't normally stop in the centre of London but despite the lower ground floors being a little too cosy it was an excellent stay and at a room rate that was less than the premier inn and travelodge rates you'd expect to pay. I was on a tight budget and checking in late and leaving early so wasn't really bothered what the room was like tbh. That said newly refurbished with a good shower very tidy ensuite and friendly staff. Very comprehensive cooked breakfast starting at 7am was included. Definetly stay there again but the lower ground floors at the more competitive rates ARE small but if you're on your own perfectly adequate. A good 8.5 out of 10 I've definitely judged more mainstream hotels at a lower score before. Overall very good and excellent value

Reviewed by
David B

From Preston, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judd Review
Lower ground floor rooms a bit depressing as they are not very imaginatively decorated or lit. Television did not work which was frustrating.
Bathroom tiny

Reviewed by
Mark P

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room and not comfortable at all.
Poor value for money. No lifts and very narrow windy stairs so very difficult to access 3rd floor even when only carrying small overnight bag. Would be next to impossible with a suitcase and if you had a disability.

Reviewed by
Surinder K

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at this hotel are very pleasant. The room was clean and warm and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was fully refurbished - fantastic shower. Breakfast room was bright and the staff very accomodating. Thank you

Reviewed by
Pauline L

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next