No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our London Theatre Experience
First class hotel - warm & welcoming, friendly service throughout. Clean and tidy with a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel had a very homely feel, which was really nice.
Visiting London to see 'Warhorse' show (Drury Lane), so wanted to stay close by but off the main roads within quiet surroundings.
Theatre show and Hotel were both excellent - what more can we say?
'Thank-you' Judd Hotel for a very comfortable night sleep.

Reviewed by
M Oakley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too cold
We booked a twin but had a room with 3 single beds very tight fit. The shower room was freezing so getting out of shower was unbearable. The air con was so noisy had to be turned off for bed but the window was so drafty my daughter had to swap beds. The fan in the bathroom stayed on constantly so was very noisy during the night. I was very glad it was only 1 night I couldn't have done more. Maybe that's why they have 3! The food was very basic very little choice.
However, the staff were polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
Kay T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new year stay
The room was very cold and we could not work the heating when we returned after midnight.
Breakfast was congested -the food was cold and staff were willing but overstretched as everyone had taken a late breakfast

Reviewed by
Michael H

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, great value and great service...but avoid the ground floor rooms!
I was visiting London on a girls weekend for my 40th birthday. The hotel was fantastic, apart from the lack of sleep due to being on the ground floor. We heard all movement from the room above during the early hours and then at 6.30am, there were 2 men outside our window throwing down what we assumed to be laundry bags. They were very noisy indeed and had very little consideration for the hotel guests staying in that particular room and it was then impossible to go back to sleep.
I would stay at the hotel again but would ask for a room on the top floor and not a ground floor room. Everything would have been perfect if we had just managed some sleep....

Reviewed by
Paula D

From Hawkhurst, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but adequate
The staff were excellent, helpful and polite but the single room was very small. This was fine for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay a week in it. Good location near to Euston and Kings cross and St Pancras. Bloomsbury and Fitzrovia in easy walking distance. Overall not bad and I would use it for a short stay again.

Reviewed by
D Donaldson

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great but ok
Cold room. Need a new iron / board.

Reviewed by
ALEX B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for a short stay
Small room but perfectly comfortable

Reviewed by
B Davis

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well presented, would stay again
There is no shortage of choice for hotels near Kings Cross, but frankly I think that you would struggle to find a better value option than the Judd Hotel. The room was a decent size. The bed was comfortable, and it was very clean. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Paul Barrett

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff very friendly and helpful. good value for money, double room was a little small but clean and had a lovely bathroom. unfortunately the hotel has no lift and as we were given a room on the top floor this made carrying suitcases etc difficult as the staircase becomes narrower and tighter as you reach the top. please dont get me wrong, I would still recommend this hotel as the location is excellent for train stations and london attractions.

Reviewed by
Diane S

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Space well used
I stayed in a single room, which had everything you needed including an ensuite.
Although the room might be small for some I found it fine for a nights stay and there was plenty of room to hang my clothes and place my case and bag where I wouldnt trip over them.
The place was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was well laid out and very nice (I dropped one point as the beans were cold).

Reviewed by
Natalie V

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next