Reviews - The Judd Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ann h

  • January 2014

small, clean rooms quite good value for money for central london

  • Andrew F

  • January 2014

Nice clean, good value hotel

Hotel was better than I anticipated.

Yes the rooms can be on the small side, but mine was perfectly serviceable, was clean and had plenty of hangers in the cupboard. Bathroom was very clean, and they supply toiletries too ( which many in this price range don't ). Don't worry about being in a lower ground floor room, they are well lit, and have the advantage of being quiet.

  • Nigel R

  • January 2014

This is a great hotel if you plan an early departure on Eurostar.

It's only 5 minutes walk to St. Pancras station. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and most important it's quiet

  • M Challis jones

  • January 2014

Friendly staff

The staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast although the dining room was a little compact, the bedroom was small but very clean, our floor sloped which I suppose you would expect from an old building, but this in turn made the bed slope causing an awkward sleep although the bed itself was comfy, on our second night we had the pleasure of guests directly above us, unfortunately we could here them enjoying eAch not much privacy..

On the whole it was a mostly pleasant stay for what we paid...I would recommend to someone on a budget..

  • Ian Young

  • December 2013

Room G4 is very noisy being next to the external plant room

  • Andrew C

  • December 2013

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location

The location of the hotel is excellent, just a few minutes walk from St.

Pancras and situated in a quite Georgian crescent. The room was nice clean and an acceptable size for London. It was however a little cool mainly due to the large sash window that was not double glazed. This also unfortunately meant I could hear an air conditioning unit droning away all night long which kept me awake. I can’t imagine this will be a problem in all rooms. Breakfast was included in the room price, however I wasn’t able to sample it as I had to leave at 6.30am. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful.

  • p tappenden

  • November 2013

very clean and excellent value for money in london

  • Tracy Stephen

  • October 2013

Nice but very basic and small

When we arrived it was a friendly welcome but he must go through the process quite often due to the robotic style of communication.

When entering our room we were in the lower ground room and the room was big enough for a double bed (we normally sleep in a king size) one bedside table a single wardrobe and a chair. If we weren't svelt like then it would have been too small. Bathroom was very space saving too although tastefully decorated. Breakfast room was on the same floor which was handy, but there was no view due to being located on the lower ground. Great location which is why it was £199 for the night as cannot see any other reason.

  • Alan Y

  • October 2013

Good value - great location

This is a great little hotel in an excellent location.

The Manager was really helpful and welcoming. The room was small but offed gat value for money and a view over the square. I would stay here again.