No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Stay
Really impressed with this hotel, room was booked the day before at a cost of about £80 for a twin room. Decent location, on a quiet crescent 5 mins from Euston. Clean and modern room, bathroom was tiny, but looked brand new.
If you just need a room somewhere central to sleep, then I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially at less than £100 a night.

Reviewed by
n moss

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, good hotel
Pleasent and freindly staff, great location for Euston, Kings Cross and St Pancras stations, whilst being off the busy main roads. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, comfortable room and that's OK if you're not spending long in it. Good shower, decent breakfast, very handy for work and mainline stations, helpful and chatty staff. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
David McArdle

From Dunblane, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but nice hotel
A nice hotel close to euston. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, lovely breakfast.
The only down side was that the single room I booked was on the 3rd floor with no lift. And the stairs from the 2nd floor up to the 3rd floor were quite tight. The room itself was very, very small with just room for the single bed and a beside cabinet. No fridge! But the bathroom, while also small, was very clean with modern fittings. For a one night stay in the city for business it met all my needs but next time I think I would pay extra for a double room. That being said, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Danielle C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judd Hotel
If I'm Central London for work this is one of the hotels that I'll try and book if available. Just off Euston Road, friendly helpful staff, decent rooms, breakfast is good. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Kenneth W

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very small room but comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
Fiona T

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Exactly what we wanted for a one night stay in London.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for stay on a budget
Stayed 2 nights. Conveniently located, clean and cosy room. Small and compact but covers all the basic needs. Bit noisy on a night and floors above were creaky, so earplugs recommended. Friendly staff. Good value for money given the area. Only complaint really was the bedroom was at a slant, so the bed was also slanting, making it a bit hard for my boyfriend to get to sleep.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to London to see Les Mis
I may have missed this on the room description but a bit dissapointed when arrived and 3 single beds. Also the room (101) was very tight for room and the lamp shade was melting with the heat off the bulb and we had to put a pillow behind the tv to stop it facing the floor. The tea and coffee was also only set up for 2 people but when I asked about this, it was rectified in a few minutes. Beds very small but comfy and lovely and clean

Reviewed by
Mandy Love

From Cannock, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, only downside was the lack of eggs at breakfast time which resulted in a sharks at feeding time vibe when they did appear. Other than that the staff were friendly, rooms clean and the location great!

Reviewed by
M Beckett

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next