Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3

46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL

Price From 179.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peggy S

  • February 2014

Great value for money

Stayed for one night - room small but clean and superb value for money in the middle of London.

Staff very friendly. Not tried the breakfast so cannot comment.

  • GARY P

  • February 2014

Overnight stay in February

The hotel was attractive inside but my room was very small, and dear when you consider what this would buy outside London.

However, the view was good, the bed comfortable and the ensuite very good for the size of the room. I didn't have a TV control and not much effort was made to sort this. The breakfast was very basic. Convenient for a quick stay over but not much else to recommend.

  • David Long

  • February 2014

Very impressed and would return.

Very clean hotel.

Nicely decorated. Very friendly and helpfully staff. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff very quick and pleasant. Close to train station and Underground Stations. Would definitely return.

  • Rodney S

  • February 2014

A very good welcome set the standard for our overnight stay.

Great location, easy to find and walk to with light luggage from either Euston or St Pancras.

The lovely hallway makes a very good first impression as you enter and I am pleased to say this continued in the rest of the Hotel.

  • Emmy O

  • January 2014

Nice accommodation clean room

  • ann h

  • January 2014

small, clean rooms quite good value for money for central london

  • Andrew F

  • January 2014

Nice clean, good value hotel

Hotel was better than I anticipated.

Yes the rooms can be on the small side, but mine was perfectly serviceable, was clean and had plenty of hangers in the cupboard. Bathroom was very clean, and they supply toiletries too ( which many in this price range don't ). Don't worry about being in a lower ground floor room, they are well lit, and have the advantage of being quiet.

  • Nigel R

  • January 2014

This is a great hotel if you plan an early departure on Eurostar.

It's only 5 minutes walk to St. Pancras station. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and most important it's quiet

  • M Challis jones

  • January 2014

Friendly staff

The staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast although the dining room was a little compact, the bedroom was small but very clean, our floor sloped which I suppose you would expect from an old building, but this in turn made the bed slope causing an awkward sleep although the bed itself was comfy, on our second night we had the pleasure of guests directly above us, unfortunately we could here them enjoying eAch other...so not much privacy..

On the whole it was a mostly pleasant stay for what we paid...I would recommend to someone on a budget..

  • Ian Young

  • December 2013

Room G4 is very noisy being next to the external plant room