No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast although the dining room was a little compact, the bedroom was small but very clean, our floor sloped which I suppose you would expect from an old building, but this in turn made the bed slope causing an awkward sleep although the bed itself was comfy, on our second night we had the pleasure of guests directly above us, unfortunately we could here them enjoying eAch other...so not much privacy.. On the whole it was a mostly pleasant stay for what we paid...I would recommend to someone on a budget..

Reviewed by
M Challis jones

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room G4 is very noisy being next to the external plant room

Reviewed by
Ian Young

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location
The location of the hotel is excellent, just a few minutes walk from St. Pancras and situated in a quite Georgian crescent. The room was nice clean and an acceptable size for London. It was however a little cool mainly due to the large sash window that was not double glazed. This also unfortunately meant I could hear an air conditioning unit droning away all night long which kept me awake. I can’t imagine this will be a problem in all rooms. Breakfast was included in the room price, however I wasn’t able to sample it as I had to leave at 6.30am. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and excellent value for money in london

Reviewed by
p tappenden

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value - great location
This is a great little hotel in an excellent location. The Manager was really helpful and welcoming. The room was small but offed gat value for money and a view over the square. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alan Y

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but very basic and small
When we arrived it was a friendly welcome but he must go through the process quite often due to the robotic style of communication. When entering our room we were in the lower ground room and the room was big enough for a double bed (we normally sleep in a king size) one bedside table a single wardrobe and a chair. If we weren't svelt like then it would have been too small. Bathroom was very space saving too although tastefully decorated. Breakfast room was on the same floor which was handy, but there was no view due to being located on the lower ground. Great location which is why it was £199 for the night as cannot see any other reason.

Reviewed by
Tracy Stephen

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room comfortable but small. Enjoyed breakfast but not enough seating.

Reviewed by
D Freeman

From Rochester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, but room is small
The hotel is situated in an easy to get to area with good links to the rest of London via the tube or buses. The room was clean and fresh, as was the bathroom; though the bedroom was very small... Enough room to sleep, but one would likely not want to spend a lot of time in there. The breakfast room was fairly small but the food was fresh and toast brought to the table. Finding a table was initially a bit difficult but I doing mind queueing fir five minutes! The food was fresh and tasty.

Reviewed by
Oliver P

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate but very small rooms
The hotel was convenient for King's Cross and Euston and the location was ok. Check-in was fine but the room I stayed in was on the Lower Ground floor and was tiny! In fairness the room and bathroom were perfectly clean but there wasn't enough room to swing a cat. Also the TV was on a wall in such a place that it was difficult to watch from the bed.
For £180 a night I would expect something better so will revert to Premier Inns.

Reviewed by
stuart t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely peaceful hotel but don't go down to breakfast at the last minute
This hotel is a haven of peace in central London - beautiful decor, spotlessly clean, amazingly quiet, comfy beds, friendly helpful reception staff. I would definitely go back next time I'm in London and recommend it to friends.
I'd be giving it an unreserved 6 stars except I found the breakfast room was rather cramped and noisy. Guests that arrived in the rush near the end of the time for serving breakfast had to stand waiting for a table which crowded an already overly full room. The cooked breakfast was lovely. I'd have liked to have been offered the choice to have brown toast instead of white and to have been able to choose my flavour of yogurt from a selection rather than having one put by my plate in advance but these are minor niggles. On the most important things The Judd scores top marks..

Reviewed by
Jane H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next