No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good little room, clean, compact, welcoming. The deal I got was excellent, I probably would not want to pay full price however. I will look to use the Judd again on future visits to London.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Building
Booked last minute, were going to Arsenal football so suited us, one stop on main line train, lovely and clean, very helpfull staff, very small room, but what do you want!!!! If you only want to have a room to sleep and a shower, do you need any more!!!! lovely and clean, and it's a beautiful hotel, very central, we would go back again x

Reviewed by
Ricky Jeff's

From Fobbing, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
Wanted an hotel near to the theatre we were going to and this was just right. Although not a 'modern' hotel, the bathroom WAS modern, the bed very comfortable and the room was neat and tidy. Tea and coffee facilities and a flat screen TV in the room made it very acceptable. Our room on the 2nd floor was very quiet; the only thing I thought was that it could have done with a lick of paint to brighten it up. A good choice of breakfast was included. Overall though, good value for money.

Reviewed by
Malcolm H

From Ledbury, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant spacious twin room
Our room (107) was spacious and pleasant, though may be used for four people at busier times of year. Reception courteous, stay trouble-free, but watch out for the surprisingly early cut-off time of 9.00 am for breakfast, after which the breakfast room door is locked. A kindly manager took pity on me and my ten-year-old at 9.05 and let us in, but the breakfast staff could not have been described as pleased to see us. At the bargain rate we paid, however, this was a very satisfactory place to stay.

Reviewed by
Jill H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed for one night - room small but clean and superb value for money in the middle of London. Staff very friendly. Not tried the breakfast so cannot comment.

Reviewed by
Peggy S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in February
The hotel was attractive inside but my room was very small, and dear when you consider what this would buy outside London. However, the view was good, the bed comfortable and the ensuite very good for the size of the room. I didn't have a TV control and not much effort was made to sort this. The breakfast was very basic. Convenient for a quick stay over but not much else to recommend.

Reviewed by
GARY P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed and would return.
Very clean hotel. Nicely decorated. Very friendly and helpfully staff. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff very quick and pleasant. Close to train station and Underground Stations. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
David Long

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good welcome set the standard for our overnight stay.
Great location, easy to find and walk to with light luggage from either Euston or St Pancras.
The lovely hallway makes a very good first impression as you enter and I am pleased to say this continued in the rest of the Hotel.

Reviewed by
Rodney S

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation clean room

Reviewed by
Emmy O

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next