Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3

46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL

Price From 151.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katie D

  • January 2015

Anniversary Getaway

Compact & Bijou but gave us everything we needed.

Great value for money & brilliant location

  • deborah k

  • January 2015

excellent location

We booked this hotel for a trip to London to see Bond in motion exhibition.

The hotelwas ideally situated near many tube stations and was situated in a picturesque road. We found our room small but big enough for us and was exceptionally clean and had all the facilities we needed. The staff were all friendly and helpfull and even moved us to another room when kettle blew a fuse. Breakfast was plentiful and nice and would definitely stay here again, thoroughly enjoyed our visit to london.

  • J Mansfield

  • December 2014

Good value,clean and comfortable.

Excellent experience.Friendly staff and a lovely old building on pleasant crescent.

Great location,close to underground. Unfortunately breakfast stops at 9 am and we just missed it, so can't comment on that.

  • David M

  • December 2014

Good Nights Stay

Everything was good quality, no complaints.

  • Lorna B

  • November 2014

Great Stay

I will definitely visit the Judd Hotel again.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. My room was comfortable with a lovely modern clean bathroom. It was in the perfect location as it was only a 5 minute walk from Euston. The view from my window was also lovely due to a few squirrels playing in the trees outside. I could not recommend the hotel more for lone travellers.

  • T Simmons

  • November 2014

Room was very small but clean.

I did not think it was good value for money and the staff came across as not really interested in their customers.

Asked for poached eggs in the morning and the waitress didn't know what they were and couldn't be bothered to find out from a colleague or the chef.

  • E Ross

  • November 2014

The staff were friendly and attentive when necessary although I didn't really need them throughout my stay.

The room was satisfactory and for the price I paid I was more than happy. I believe you have to be realistic when it comes to stating in London. You get what you pay for and this is a brilliant hotel for the price. Would definitely recommend.

  • B Hall

  • October 2014

I booked this hotel for my son his partner and teenage daughter as a gift the web site looked ideal and they were excited about their first trip to London together.

The hotel was the biggest let down to them ,

the room was tiny ,they ended up having there breakfasts in the bedroom because there was not enough room in the dinning area i was left to feel embarrassed having booked it for them . So please do not be misguided by the pretty photos of the rooms.

  • H Johnson

  • October 2014

Central location

This hotel was good location.

however i had a single room, which was clean and comfortable, but very small for the price. A bit noisy too with doors from fellow guests banging into the early hours

  • William Finn

  • October 2014

The Judd Hotel

Booked this hotel as appeared in London hotel terms to be good value for a good location for Kings Cross and Euston Rd at £119 inc breakfast Receptionists were friendly and helpful.

Hotel was very neat and tidy and quiet attractive period building.

Although refurbished 4 years ago it was still well kept and looked as this more recently fully refurbished. Room (top floor) was small but adequate - ensuite was very pleasant. Warning - no lift so be prepared to carry our cases up 2 flights of stairs. Hotel not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Cooked serve your self breakfast was included in the rate & fine as these things go. I will use again as Premier Inn etc a total rip off these days at sometimes nearly twice the price.