No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic but fine
We had a lower ground room that was very small and hot. We put on the air conditioning but it was loud!! The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfy. All the staff were very friendly and the place felt welcoming.

Reviewed by
PENELOPE C

From Etchingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay

Reviewed by
Soni S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, TOP breakfast!
Good value for money. Beds comfy, superb breakfast!

Reviewed by
V Peck

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel Very Central
We love this hotel, very small bedroom, but for us it was no problem, as we are out all the time, just used for sleeping and showering, breakfast good, but not much choice, and the catering staff do not seem very happy in their work, reception staff could not be more helpful.
We walk to Covent Garden from here, and there are plenty of places to eat and drink near the Hotel, walking distance for Russell Square under ground, and walking distance for Kings Cross and St Pancras.

Reviewed by
Ricky Jeffs

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judd Tom Hyde visit
Hotel was very good, very clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Tom Hyde

From Shrewsbury, France
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but nice room
The room was small but I expected that and it was fine. Very clean and reception desk clerk very friendly and professional.
Breakfast was below standard to what I expected. Not much choice. However, I just had egg, toast and coffee so it was OK.
Hotel in a nice area and handy for Euston and Kings Cross.

Reviewed by
Evelyn G

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel states on Laterooms that it is £440 a night, what a lie!!
I am disgusted. The hotel states that it is advertised at £440 pounds a night discounted to around £109 on Laterooms which is what I paid, when I arrived I could have got the room for £89 and the room was more like a prison cell in the basement!! I asked why was the room stated as £440 a night and the man on reception laughed "our rooms are no more than £150 a night even at the height of the season" I asked to speak to the manager but was told I had to send an email which I did asking for a call back urgently!! 1 weel later and I have never heard a thing and the room is still advertised on Laterooma at £449!!!! what a total lie, why is Laterooms promoting this hotel this way???

Reviewed by
antony p

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

March 2014
All clean and smart and recently refurbished as per the photos on their website. You don't get much for your money though (in my case £124 per night). The room was minute, there was only a dining-type chair (no room for anything more) so nowhere to sit to read or watch TV, nowhere to put a laptop, the TV was hanging off the wall (yes. literally) and could only be watched from the end of the bed with your head at an angle, and the cooked breakfast was poor. What is the answer for central London? Hold your meeting somewhere else perhaps.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time my wife and i have stayed in London for a while.
we found the Judd hotel very very good no complaints what so ever, friendly and helpful staff we enjoyed our stay immensely the rooms were very clean and fresh looking you are well placed for Euston train station 10min walk tops and 2min walk from local shops and eating places, the next time we visit we will book with this hotel again we can't speak highly enough about it and its location.

Reviewed by
T Higley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next