No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Judd Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
46 CARTWRIGHT GARDENS Bloomsbury, LONDON, WC1H 9EL
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.

The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.

The Judd Hotel offers 37 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. price is inclusive of a generous cooked buffet English breakfast and all taxes.

Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours!

We look forward to welcoming you to the Judd Hotel.
Picture of The Judd Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in February
The hotel was attractive inside but my room was very small, and dear when you consider what this would buy outside London. However, the view was good, the bed comfortable and the ensuite very good for the size of the room. I didn't have a TV control and not much effort was made to sort this. The breakfast was very basic. Convenient for a quick stay over but not much else to recommend.

Reviewed by
GARY P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed and would return.
Very clean hotel. Nicely decorated. Very friendly and helpfully staff. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff very quick and pleasant. Close to train station and Underground Stations. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
David Long

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good welcome set the standard for our overnight stay.
Great location, easy to find and walk to with light luggage from either Euston or St Pancras.
The lovely hallway makes a very good first impression as you enter and I am pleased to say this continued in the rest of the Hotel.

Reviewed by
Rodney S

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation clean room

Reviewed by
Emmy O

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small, clean rooms quite good value for money for central london

Reviewed by
ann h

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a great hotel if you plan an early departure on Eurostar. It's only 5 minutes walk to St. Pancras station. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and most important it's quiet

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean, good value hotel
Hotel was better than I anticipated. Yes the rooms can be on the small side, but mine was perfectly serviceable, was clean and had plenty of hangers in the cupboard. Bathroom was very clean, and they supply toiletries too ( which many in this price range don't ). Don't worry about being in a lower ground floor room, they are well lit, and have the advantage of being quiet.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast although the dining room was a little compact, the bedroom was small but very clean, our floor sloped which I suppose you would expect from an old building, but this in turn made the bed slope causing an awkward sleep although the bed itself was comfy, on our second night we had the pleasure of guests directly above us, unfortunately we could here them enjoying eAch other...so not much privacy.. On the whole it was a mostly pleasant stay for what we paid...I would recommend to someone on a budget..

Reviewed by
M Challis jones

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room G4 is very noisy being next to the external plant room

Reviewed by
Ian Young

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location
The location of the hotel is excellent, just a few minutes walk from St. Pancras and situated in a quite Georgian crescent. The room was nice clean and an acceptable size for London. It was however a little cool mainly due to the large sash window that was not double glazed. This also unfortunately meant I could hear an air conditioning unit droning away all night long which kept me awake. I can’t imagine this will be a problem in all rooms. Breakfast was included in the room price, however I wasn’t able to sample it as I had to leave at 6.30am. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next