Reviews - The Judd Hotel



Price From 199.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • William Finn

  • October 2014

The Judd Hotel

Booked this hotel as appeared in London hotel terms to be good value for a good location for Kings Cross and Euston Rd at £119 inc breakfast Receptionists were friendly and helpful.

Hotel was very neat and tidy and quiet attractive period building.

Although refurbished 4 years ago it was still well kept and looked as this more recently fully refurbished. Room (top floor) was small but adequate - ensuite was very pleasant. Warning - no lift so be prepared to carry our cases up 2 flights of stairs. Hotel not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Cooked serve your self breakfast was included in the rate & fine as these things go. I will use again as Premier Inn etc a total rip off these days at sometimes nearly twice the price.

  • H Parsons

  • October 2014

one of the lamps not working - dusty at the back of bedside table - breakfast was not good as the eggs had been over cooked - the room would not have been big enough for two people - the plus was the location so I guess that's what I paid for

  • Toria F

  • October 2014

best for very small fit people

Our diminutive room, on the third floor (no lift), was small even by London standards.

I haven't slept in such a narrow bed since graduating from my cot at age three. The sink in the bathroom is the kind you might find in a tiny downstairs cloakroom, too small for successfully washing your face and the shower lacked pressure. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. It is handy for King's Cross Station and the British Museum.

  • Øystein Korshavn

  • October 2014

A very good hotel

  • John Fisher

  • September 2014

Convenient but expensive

A converted house - and it shows.

Giving the room an ensuite bathroom leaves the rest of the space somewhat restricted - and there is minimal room for clothes etc. But pleasant staff and an extremely convenient location for our purposes. Quite a good breakfast - but no fruit!. Would not like to be on higher floors than the first as there is no lift. Looking at other hotels in the area would seem to indicate that they are all expensive.

  • Diana L

  • September 2014

staying in central London

The hotel was ideally situated for Euston Station and buses to various places including the Trafalgar Square area where I was going.

Staff very helpful. Able to leave my suitcase in a locked cupboard for whole day after I left in the morning. Single Room very small but Ok as I was on my own and had all facilities needed. Full English Breakfast served speedily.

  • Joachim G

  • September 2014

completely overpriced

a tiny room with two extremely small single beds on rolls (width c.

80 cm) costs 400 £ a night, breakfast served only from 7 am onwards, to late given the time needed to go to Heathrow airport if a flight is at 10am

the only reason to stay there is the good location near to BL and BM

  • Angela L

  • September 2014

Very Pleasant Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • L Bates

  • September 2014


good value for money and very convenient for Euston and St Pancras stations

  • Chris W

  • August 2014

Decent simple London hotel

I think I'd say that for me, buying a "budget" (for London) room last minute, I got about what I expected.

The room was tiny and below ground level, but still featured a double bed and ensuite and was clean and well supplied with the necessaries. Free WiFi was useful. Staff were friendly, breakfast was limited in options but reasonable nothing more or less, overall I was really just looking for a decent place to stop over for one night and this fitted the bill just fine. No problems.