The Manor, Laura Ashley

4

Barnet Lane,Elstree, Watford, WD6 3RE

Price From 216.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Cole

  • April 2015

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting

Hotel is very nicely decorated and comfortable throughout.

Very nice room and excellent views over London in the distance. Food was excellent and staff very attentive. Will definitely visit again.

  • M Fenton

  • March 2015

A wonderful relaxing stay here with lovely food and friendly staff.

  • emma harrop

  • January 2015

The Manor, Laura Ashley

Absolutely bowled over by this delightful place.

The atmosphere and ambience is heavenly. Can't wait to return!

  • Denise H

  • November 2014

Excellent customer service

I arrived early expecting to have lunch and then work in the public areas until a room was ready, instead reception checked with Housekeeping and checked me into a room that was of the same type as my booking as the allocated room wasn't yet serviced.

Lunch was excellent and served professionally and pleasantly. Service at dinner was equally good with well trained yet friendly staff.

  • l carter

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel would stay again

Friendly and helpful staff.

Clean rooms, good standards, all decorated with laura ashley funishings etc. A high quality hotel with nice grounds. Missed the cooked breakfast as we were 5mins past the serving time but still managed to get some cereal. Had dinner on arrival £16 each for a burger and chips, food was of a good quality.

  • ADAM BANCROFT

  • June 2014

watch out for the rooms at the back where they put you , very poor value for your money.

what a shame they don't say anything about the poor rooms at the back of the manor , they are very small rooms and not good value for money.

the room was so small and no wardrobe space , i could have stayed in a travel lodge for half the money and got a better room. these rooms are in a new wing and not even part of the manor , you walk in the front door of the manor and straight out the side door in to what i can only say is a very poor hotel. the manor in all there advertising don't say anything about the new building at the back . we where looking forward to a very romantic stay ,but that is not what we got . The manor advertises it's self as a 17th century manor house , with stunning rooms . Know where do they tell you about the travel lodge in there garden ... What a let down.. Be very weary about booking this hotel. We only saw three other couples in the hotel while we where there , so why would we be put so far away , when the hotel was nearly empty??????

  • k stevenson

  • June 2014

Lovely couples getaway

The location, Manor, Staff and Rooms were marvelous.

Can't fault anything. At breakfast there was a variety all freshly prepared. Absolutely adored the room that we stayed in, and can say that we will be back soon.

  • Brian A

  • May 2014

Beautifull old property set in lovely grounds.

Welcoming and helpfull staff. The entrance hall is imposing with old beams and rich carvings. The decor in the bedroom is calmimg and the bed is amazing.

  • Patricia Mills

  • October 2013

100

Beautiful hotel staff excellent , food great

  • Shaun C

  • October 2013

Beautiful Hotel in a quiet setting.

Beautiful room and very welcoming staff.

Excellent food in the restaurant.