No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - CRANBROOK HOTEL

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22-24 COVENTRY ROAD Ilford, Essex, ILFORD, IG1 4QR
Located in the heart of Ilford – just 5 minutes walk from Ilford Train Station this friendly hotel is well situated if you wish to visit LONDON - (30 minutes), STRATFORD OLYMPIC SITE, - (10 minutes ) EXCEL EXHIBITION CENTRE,- (20/30 minutes ) The O2 ARENA, - ( 20/30 minutes ) and WESTHAM FOOTBALL GROUND, - (10/20 minutes )
We offer a 24-hour front desk, free parking and WiFi Internet access.
All rooms have a bathroom, tea and coffee-making facilities, and TV.
At the Cranbrook Hotel a wide choice of breakfast is offered free to guests. For lunch and evening meals a varying selection of restaurants and bars can be found within 3 minutes’ walk of the Hotel.
Guests travelling from Central London can take a direct train from London Liverpool Street to Ilford with a journey time of 18 minutes. Trains run every 10- 15 minutes .If travelling on the underground change at Stratford to pick up a train to Ilford.
If you are travelling by car, from the M25 exit at junction 27 and take M11 towards London. At the end of the M11 take the A406 South. Exit at A118 Ilford and follow signs to Cranbrook road and then 2nd right into Coventry road the Hotel is situated 100 metres on the left hand side. Free parking is available on site
We are also very accessible if you are coming from the main Airports namely Stansted -30 minutes, London City Airport – 20 minutes, Heathrow and Gatwick.
Ilford offers a range of shops at THE EXCHANGE MALL or High Street or you may visit Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford
Guests can relax in Valentines Park, a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Ilford Golf Club is less than 10 minutes’ drive away.
Picture of CRANBROOK HOTEL, ILFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Took this accommodation for 3 Adults as we were looking for last minute booking.. Couldn't have asked more as it was very clean and well maintained.. Good shower room, nice beds..Enjoyed our stay.. Breakfast could've been better.. But no complaints otherwise.. Will surely come back again.

Reviewed by
S Ganesan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Considering it was a late booking, we managed to get a very spacious room and the staff were all lovely. The hotel is walking distance from the train station, which is really convenient. The breakfast being served is good, the only thing I will complain about is the lack of toothpaste. Although there were shampoo sachets and soap bars, there was no toothpaste provided which was quite disappointing. Overall, it is a nice place to stay for a weekend away with friends so I would recommend it. :)

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook hotel for your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to give our honourable guests the best service we can. We will be pleased to see you again with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Thanks. Regards, Bilal Jamil Manager

Reviewed by
t I

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean but the room did not have phone but service was good

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Thanks. Regards, Bilal Jamil Manager

Reviewed by
r jones

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and friendly
we found the rooms to be clean with fresh clean linen and towels. But the power points were not easily assessable resulting in having to put kettle on the floor to plug in. no de-caffeinated coffee available. fixtures and fittings very sad and dated, in desperate need of replacing and updating.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. Your reviews are very important for us as it helps us a lot to improve the standards and comfort up to your expectations, taking notice of your review we are doing renovation in our hotel to improve the standards and comfort for you. We will be pleased to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
s wilkinson

From Blofield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant find
This was the best value for money we have found in a long time with very pleasant reception and dining room staff. The room was large & en-suite was immaculate, the tea & coffee facilities in the room was outstanding - we could have survived a week let alone a night, breakfast was eat-as-much-as-you-like & the choices were unbelievable. For a stay in London this was a real gem of a find & we would definately come here again

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay in London. We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed all the provided facilities during your stay at Cranbrook Hotel. We try our best to provide our honourable guests the best service we can. We will be always welcoming you at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
K Chick

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel in the world
Upon arrival the clark asked for ID and £20 cash for deposit money, and the nearest cash machine was miles away. Then the room.. oh even a prison cell is better than this, no window, no air and the room was smaller than a bathtub. Total waste

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. According to our hotel policies we have to take id and £20 as deposit because of the security reasons. And our rooms are standard size and has very good ventilation system. We hope to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
Salman Rahman

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good deal, nice hotel
Got a good deal, Nice customer service. I will recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Cranbrook. Thank you very much good comments. We will be very pleased to see you again with us at Cranbrook hotel. Best regards, Manager

Reviewed by
Nirmal Kurungat

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel ever! Stay away
Hotel was the worst i have ever stayed at. I am originally from birmingham. Was visiting friends in the area. The hotel is like a crack den. There was a woman and man taking lines of cocaine in the back garden of the hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. The Hotel is non-smoking and we do not tolerate any drugs at our premises, in case you have noticed such an activity you should had reported it to reception so that we could have taken an appropriate action. We hope to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
K Sidhu

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really worth the money
I was really impressed with the accommodation,for the money it cost. The room was of a decent quality and the breakfast was more than adequate and I would definitely use again

ManagementResponse

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook hotel for your stay. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed all the provided facilities during your stay with us at Cranbrook Hotel. We will be very pleased to welcome you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards, Manager

Reviewed by
A Coleman

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfactory

Reviewed by
Mary Olaegbe

From Isolo Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next