You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - CRANBROOK HOTEL

2

22-24 COVENTRY ROAD Ilford, Essex, ILFORD, IG1 4QR

Price From 50.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (17)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daumantas P

  • July 2016

Haven't received anything we asked for.

It just destroyed our stay.

Notes were ignored, when complained to hotel no solution was offered when asked for refund, we have been told we will get none, didn't even try to contact the hotels in the area to solve bedding problems. I spend a lot of time in hotels accross the country due to work and this would fall in to worst 5. We had the room in the other building and is was not in good condition. That building has damp issues, so everything feels very wet. Rust on metal parts of shower area. And many more issues. Stay away if you have any other options even if it's twice more expensive. Laterooms contacted the hotel, but that got us nowhere.

  • Chris M

  • July 2016

Single room

An acceptable stay but the hotel needs refurbishment.

The taps in the room didn't work well and there should be better lighting provided. The bed was a bit soft for my liking but ok for just a single night.

  • M Walters

  • June 2016

Faulty Towers

We booked for three nights arriving on a Thurs.

After a long four hour drive I was met with a small car park which was full of builders vans. I went to reception and was told that the builders were leaving at 5.30. And I was to park in side street and pay the ticket machine. They did promise to find me a parking space later which they did. Well the room was the size of an 8×4 shed. With the bed pushed up against the wall and the cupboard was not a cupboard but a metal bar in an alcove which was tiny . I complained and eventually moved to accommodation behind the hotel which we later realised was not part of the main hotel but a house that they owned and had converted to chalis style rooms which were nice to be fair. Overall we had a nice stay. Walls were paper thin and breakfast was OK.

  • Juris G

  • June 2016

The best hotel in area

Reception was polite end helpfull.

  • A Sandhu

  • May 2016

Fab hotel for the price

The people at the CRANBROOK HOTEL reception are very friendly.

The rooms are well appointed and for the price I paid for a single room - £34.75, I couldn't have asked for any more. I had a small room with a shared toilet, but for the same price, my colleague had an ensuite. Clean rooms, corridors, well appointed bathrooms - brilliant.

  • Daniel S

  • April 2016

Very Much Appreciated Late Late Room

Fantastic that it was open 24 hours as I found myself in London at 11pm facing a four hour journey back to Manchester which probably would have ended badly after a long day or walking...so thank goodness for this hotel.

  • David H

  • November 2015

Two nights stay

This hotel has parking outside the front for approximately 12 cars or vans also parking at the rear about 12 vehicles same amount again also you can park on the road outside it's free parking after 6:30 PM at night but always spaces available roads around this hotel very busy so leave plenty of time to drive to your destination hotel is very good staff are very helpful and friendly breakfast Hot buffet bar help yourself but always plenty to eat coffee is very good breakfast starts from 6:30 AM which is very good I would stay again

  • David H

  • November 2015

2 night stay

Good place will stay again.

  • Vonni S

  • October 2015

Basic and a bit dated

This is an older hotel in need of modernisation.

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Not sure we would stay again. We've stayed in much better quality accommodation nearby for similar/less cost.

  • Emma H

  • March 2015

Not a luxurious hotel but does the job!

4 of us stayed here for one night.

We had a family room, which cost us only £55, BARGAIN. For this price, we were expecting the hotel to be something out of a horror film. However, when we first arrived, the hotel appeared to be well presented from the outside. The check-in staff were very friendly and we didn't have any problems. Our room was a fair size for the four of us and the bathroom was adequate. Now, I'm not one to complain about picky things, but there were a few issues with the standard of room. Although we only paid £55 for the night, I would expect a standard level of cleanliness. The ceiling had wallpaper coming off from what looked like damp. The two single beds had multiple sheets on from what I can only presume is to make the bed more comfortable, and the sheets that were underneath weren't very clean. The table in the room had stains all over it (and I'm not talking coffee cup stains) and the duvet on the double bed wasn't the nicest. If this hotel had a small revamp, it'd make the experience a whole lot nicer.

I must add that the location was great. 5 minute walk to the town and train station, where London City is easily reached. There are also some nice restaurants local too.