You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.



22-24 COVENTRY ROAD Ilford, Essex, ILFORD, IG1 4QR

Price From 260.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

44% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Bruce McLauchlan

  • September 2016

Never Coming Here Again

Booked to stay here for two nights.

Got a phone call on my day of arrival to ask what time I would be there. When I arrived, they told me that there had been a problem and I was to be transferred to another hotel - not something they'd mentioned on the phone. So I was transferred to a hotel where the rooms were not en-suite, there was no WiFi, there was no breakfast included (all of which were part of the Cranbrook booking) - and to cap it all it was even further away from where I was conducting business. The other hotel was very poorly run, dirty linen and rubbish bags scattered in the corridor - although at least the people were nice. They did organise for me to have breakfast at the hotel next door.

  • Daumantas P

  • July 2016

Haven't received anything we asked for.

It just destroyed our stay.

Notes were ignored, when complained to hotel no solution was offered when asked for refund, we have been told we will get none, didn't even try to contact the hotels in the area to solve bedding problems. I spend a lot of time in hotels accross the country due to work and this would fall in to worst 5. We had the room in the other building and is was not in good condition. That building has damp issues, so everything feels very wet. Rust on metal parts of shower area. And many more issues. Stay away if you have any other options even if it's twice more expensive. Laterooms contacted the hotel, but that got us nowhere.

  • Chris M

  • July 2016

Single room

An acceptable stay but the hotel needs refurbishment.

The taps in the room didn't work well and there should be better lighting provided. The bed was a bit soft for my liking but ok for just a single night.

  • M Walters

  • June 2016

Faulty Towers

We booked for three nights arriving on a Thurs.

After a long four hour drive I was met with a small car park which was full of builders vans. I went to reception and was told that the builders were leaving at 5.30. And I was to park in side street and pay the ticket machine. They did promise to find me a parking space later which they did. Well the room was the size of an 8×4 shed. With the bed pushed up against the wall and the cupboard was not a cupboard but a metal bar in an alcove which was tiny . I complained and eventually moved to accommodation behind the hotel which we later realised was not part of the main hotel but a house that they owned and had converted to chalis style rooms which were nice to be fair. Overall we had a nice stay. Walls were paper thin and breakfast was OK.

  • Juris G

  • June 2016

The best hotel in area

Reception was polite end helpfull.

  • A Sandhu

  • May 2016

Fab hotel for the price

The people at the CRANBROOK HOTEL reception are very friendly.

The rooms are well appointed and for the price I paid for a single room - £34.75, I couldn't have asked for any more. I had a small room with a shared toilet, but for the same price, my colleague had an ensuite. Clean rooms, corridors, well appointed bathrooms - brilliant.

  • Daniel S

  • April 2016

Very Much Appreciated Late Late Room

Fantastic that it was open 24 hours as I found myself in London at 11pm facing a four hour journey back to Manchester which probably would have ended badly after a long day or thank goodness for this hotel.

  • David H

  • November 2015

Two nights stay

This hotel has parking outside the front for approximately 12 cars or vans also parking at the rear about 12 vehicles same amount again also you can park on the road outside it's free parking after 6:30 PM at night but always spaces available roads around this hotel very busy so leave plenty of time to drive to your destination hotel is very good staff are very helpful and friendly breakfast Hot buffet bar help yourself but always plenty to eat coffee is very good breakfast starts from 6:30 AM which is very good I would stay again

  • David H

  • November 2015

2 night stay

Good place will stay again.

  • Vonni S

  • October 2015

Basic and a bit dated

This is an older hotel in need of modernisation.

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Not sure we would stay again. We've stayed in much better quality accommodation nearby for similar/less cost.