Belle Cour Russell Square

4

42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE

Price From 134.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (85)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Izak v

  • March 2015

Glad I got it cheap

I booked in a bit of a hurry, and was worried and righly so when I read the reviews after booking.

Although not as horrendous as some reviews make out. Still not entirely pleasant. The loo smelled of sewage, not the whole stay but would get really pongy whiffs coming through. Very small and noisy, whenever the anybody showered or flushed the loo you would hear that 1st and then the waterpump in our room would go on. If you're on a budget and can get it cheap, fair enough but dont go for a romantic night!

  • D Hithersay

  • March 2015

Belle Cour Russell Square

Bedroom was nice however the bed had wheels and the floor was tiled so bed kept moving making a good nights sleep difficult.

The bathroom had a door where you could see the outline of the person inside so bathroom use was awkward. In the morning we gave our key back to housekeeper and she didn't seem to intrested in the guests and snatched the key card off the guests.

  • J Griggs

  • March 2015

Belle Cour Russell Square

The room was exactly what we needed: a bed to sleep in and a place to wash.

The hotel is very close to kings cross and st Pancras and two minutes walk from the nearest tube station. It was clean, modern and the staff offered to take our bags to our rooms. We'd stay here again when we visit London.

  • Mary B

  • March 2015

Good value for money & convenient for kings X/St Pancras

Clean & tidy, all you would expect for budget prices.

Stairs steep & narrow, not good for heavy suitcases. In room - bed tended to slide along the tiled floor - disconcerting. Shower lukewarm at best. Other than that, satisfactory.

  • Nicholas D

  • March 2015

Different

By London standards it was good vaue for money.

By UK standards, not. An instructed system for checking in, as opposed to a reception, had positives and negatives and made for a slightly different experience. Being on the ground floor in the room nearest the entrance was not so good; very noisey and woken up several times. But would consider using again.

  • Grant S

  • March 2015

Not a hotel

I wouldn't describe it as a hotel, more a b and b.

No reception, bar or facilities to speak of. Small but nicely decorated room though some elements are still very dated. Very tight slippy stairs and less than impressive entrance. Don't think the laterooms rate was much of a saving.

Some of the decor is 4 star standard but overall I would place it as a 2/3 star lodging with some upgraded features rather than calling it a 4 star hotel.

  • Craig K

  • March 2015

Great value for money

We stayed for one night before getting the Eurostar in the morning.

St. Pancras international was just a ten minute walk. The room was perfect. I have seen reviews that the room was small and outdated. There isn't enough room to swing a cat but who swings cats. The room isn't outdated, it's like an iPhone 5c, not the biggest or the newest but does a decent job and still up to date.

  • Bethany G

  • February 2015

Great for a short stay

It was a lovely place to stay and only a 10 minuite walk away from Kings Cross.

The only fault is that out room was at the front and the noise of traffic kept us awake. Other than this it is a lovely little hotel and is worth the money you pay for it.

  • C Grimbley

  • February 2015

Quaint little hotel

Got there early and was allowed to use rooms, room was very small but ok for a night, view out the window was of rubbish left by filthy neighbors not the hotel's fault, good area to stay all local amenities.

The only problem was the plumbing hot shower cold shower all the time, even the sink the cold hardly flowed and the drains smell a bit, nobody was there to tell so we just left.

  • M Johnson

  • February 2015

Belle Cour Russell Square

Perfect location as it's a couple of minutes down the road from the tube however our room was on the first floor facing the road and it was extremely loud, if that was sorted I would definitely stay again, stairs were completely fine despite other reviews.