Belle Cour Russell Square

4

42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (93)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hayes

  • May 2015

Lovely modern room , Excellent value for money

Lovely room not big but clean , comfortabl and all that I needed

Would recommend anyone to stay there excellent value

Right in heart of London will be booking again in future

  • D Bott

  • May 2015

£92.70 for ensuite double

Room was compact but clean and of good quality

  • linda m

  • April 2015

Good location

Was worried after reading a few reviews, but room was nice and clean, although on the small side but as we were only in room to sleep and shower in the morning it was ideal.

Self check in was not a problem and member of staff that we did see was very helpful. 5 minute walk from Russell Square station and only three stops from Leicester Square and theatre land. Perfect. Not a Hotel as such, as there is no restaurant or Lounge Bar etc, but loads of small places around to eat and drink.

  • S King

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful

For £80, for a hotel in central London you really can't complain.

The room was really clean and tidy, staff were friendly, and it was right next to the tube station and very near Euston. I would stay again.

  • Russell E

  • April 2015

Modern but basic

a simple, but very modern & clean option - if you only need a room, then it's great value for money.

location is 5 min walk to St Pancras/Euston/Russell Square trains, however a little noisy as you can hear people walk past the room/general noise of shower etc

  • samuel d

  • April 2015

Perfect for a quick stop

Room was clean, up to date and felt a lot more expensive than you would expect, really enjoyed my stay even though it was only a night

  • William F

  • April 2015

Business Only

This is a hotel for business use.

The room is not great for romantic nights just business use. Did state when made booking that was partially disabled and required room that was easily accessible but did not get a room that was and had to climb narrow stairs on crutches!!!.. Then nearly fell down them in the morning!!. Also if someone else flushes toilet or uses sink while you are in a shower beware that you don't get scalded!!!

  • C Tressider

  • March 2015

Good value accommodation in a good location.

Reasonable sized room, obviously modernised with all the amenities you want.

Priced about right for central London in a convenient location about 5 mins walk from the tube.

  • Izak v

  • March 2015

Glad I got it cheap

I booked in a bit of a hurry, and was worried and righly so when I read the reviews after booking.

Although not as horrendous as some reviews make out. Still not entirely pleasant. The loo smelled of sewage, not the whole stay but would get really pongy whiffs coming through. Very small and noisy, whenever the anybody showered or flushed the loo you would hear that 1st and then the waterpump in our room would go on. If you're on a budget and can get it cheap, fair enough but dont go for a romantic night!

  • D Hithersay

  • March 2015

Belle Cour Russell Square

Bedroom was nice however the bed had wheels and the floor was tiled so bed kept moving making a good nights sleep difficult.

The bathroom had a door where you could see the outline of the person inside so bathroom use was awkward. In the morning we gave our key back to housekeeper and she didn't seem to intrested in the guests and snatched the key card off the guests.