Reviews - Belle Cour Russell Square

4

42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE

Price From 138.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (113)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet D

  • February 2016

budget hotel

Stylishly decorated very clean room, ensuite had large walk in shower which was powerful,the room is very small but perfectly formed it has a tiled floor (one had a small chip in it but it was almost under the bed so hardly worth mentioning).My only criticism is the stairs, which are extremely steep and shallow and as our room was on the third floor it was a bit of a climb.The hotel operates a self service check in as the reception is only manned 12midday til 6pm it is really easy as instructions are emailed three days prior to your stay(check your junk mail as my email went straight into it).We had a great two nights would recommend asking for a room on a lower floor..

  • K Hunter

  • December 2015

The most awful experience ever

There was no receptionist or porter to check me in.

There was only one bedside light that didn't work. The tiled floor had a hole in it stuffed with paper then taped. The furniture and curtains were cheap and poor quality. The walls were paper thin. I was woken by the couple in the room next door making a terrifically loud noise, with the woman screaming (I presume they were paying for the room per hour). There was no reception desk to call and complain and the whole experience was traumatising. As a woman on my own, I was very frightened.

  • Ellis M

  • December 2015

Noisy

The hotel was more like a hostel.

The room was ok but very noisy .

  • Karen J

  • December 2015

Does just what it says, very good quality for very reasonable rates!

Very quiet, nice ensuite shower, big TV, modern decor, great value for money, cant say any more really!

  • David R

  • October 2015

dirty windows

clean and comfortable, but the windows were disgusting.

Probably just as well as the view out the back was not pleasant. ( I could reach into the building at the side). might have to give this place a miss next time

  • John M

  • September 2015

Great expectations

Thought I had found a bargain.

Room good size. Bed Comfy

No breakfast which I am sure was advertised. No Loo Roll. A basic requirement

Batteries poor in TV remote. A struggle all night in and out of bed

  • M Atkins

  • September 2015

Belle cour london

We arrived to friendly staff who were happy to help, the room was in order and well presented, we settled down easy and the bed was comfortable, generally nice hotel, the biggest let down was the sound of dripping water for hours on end from the back of the hotel as we were at the bottom we the sound was amplified, at one point we nearly booked another hotel as it was really bad I had taken a recording of the sound to show that I wasn't hearing things.

This happens in morning and on a night whilst we were trying to sleep overall I would stay there again but only if I was at the top of the building.

  • Steven M

  • September 2015

Belle Cour Russell Square

Ok

  • N Back

  • August 2015

No human contact hotel with small double bed, wonky mini steps on staircase in great Euston location

Customer service being N/A as it was non existant, as the hotel appears to have been set up to a zero human contact establishment, you are given an access code for the exterior door, then a code to access a secure box with your room key card in avoiding the need for a receptionist and as the hotel don't offer breakfast therefore it needs no staff apart from the cleaner.

Having said that the rooms were immaculate and although the bed was a small double it was relatively comfortable to lie on, so long as you didn't need to turn over in the night. The shower and other furnishings and decor were excellent however the miniature wonky angled steps on the staircase meant my girlfriend fell 3 steps and knocked into the wall with her hand luggage the poor girl. The location about 10 minutes walk from Euston Railway Station was good. We easily walked to Covent Garden, Thames and the National Theatre from the hotel.

  • Martin B

  • August 2015

Great location for us As near to tube station and only 10 mins walk from Kings Cross.

Handy for late night restaurants for after theatre etc.

taxi to west end less than £10. Great area to stay in.