You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Belle Cour Russell Square

4

42 Tavistock Place Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 9RE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (91)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Davis

  • June 2016

Great location

Great location, just about a 10 minute walk from St.

Pancras, come out of the station, cross the road and go straight down Judd St, turn right on Tavistock Place, and it's just along the road. We had 2 rooms, ours was a family room, clean and tidy, with coffee making facilities, but no towels, probably just an oversight by the maid. Other than that, it was very good, Russell Square station was about 5 minute walk away, but we just went back to St. Pancras to go up to Wembley to see Coldplay. Awesome!

  • J Ford

  • June 2016

Not a Quiet Night

Room G (Ground Floor) was clean and cheap at £58.

However it was very hot ad hence uncomfortable during the night and you could not have the windows open due to air conditioning units on buildings outside starting and stopping which woke us up. Also the entrance door did not have a quiet closing unit on it and whenever anyone used it it banged and woke us up. Accommodation upstairs was in use and chairs dragging across floors etc could also be clearly heard. At such a cheap price it was to be expected and in future I will pay more as I felt very tired the next morning. I also had to wait for hot water to heat up for the sink but the shower was excellent. The receptionist was very helpful and organised a taxi for us on request.

  • Gary Russell

  • June 2016

2nd visit

Stayed here twice now.

The room on the second stay was better or roomier than first stay.

  • Paul L

  • June 2016

Disappointed

I was disappointed with this hotel.

The bed had a massive dip in the middle and the TV needed to be re-tuned. I also asked for a bedroom without too many stairs but was put on the top floor. When something goes wrong, there is only a mobile number to call. The hotel is only staffed from 12pm to 6pm. I had to collect my key from a lock box. Bathroom was very small and hardly any room to use toilet. Cheap for a London room, but service does not exist.

  • A Kelly

  • June 2016

Good location

An excellent place to stay as we arrived at Euston Station and the places we wanted to go to were easy to walk to or reachable from Russell Square tube station.

  • M Williams

  • May 2016

More like student accommodation than a hotel room

Very disappointing.

Very small very basic shabby room Clean but in need of decorating

Wouldn't recommend it

  • Andrew Butcher

  • May 2016

Excellent value London Accommodation

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for a short stay in London convenient for Euston and Russell Square stations.

  • A Smith

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

I was really impressed with the Belle Cour, really nicely designed, clean rooms in the heart of Bloomsbury.

The night manager was very helpful and courteous on my arrival and the process was very smooth even though I had only booked the room 10mins prior. I liked the no fuss system of your room key being locked in a key safe in the entrance hall ready for you to retrieve on arrival. All very quick and simple. I would definitely stay here again.

  • H Broad

  • April 2016

Trip to soho

In a great location and not far from Soho/Oxford street.

Room was nice and clean but small with a bed small desk and wardrobe, you having to walk sideways to get round the bed otherwise you'd be banging into the tv on the wall. A sliding screen separates the toilet and the bedroom and you can make out whatever a person is doing in there so if you like your privacy while using the toilet then this could be an issue. Finally the noise, you can hear EVERYTHING, from people walking up the stairs, doors going, talking and getting ready in the next room. The gap in the door so you could see the landing probably didn't help. Got woke up at 6.05 by the people next door, hearing their full conversation before they left.

  • Tom C

  • April 2016

Good on a budget - noisey

Clean, modern and easy access.

Rooms are small but well formed. Couple of touches a higher priced place would sort out (missing handle and no carpet on the stairs means they are noisey). Good for the money though.