You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch

4

41, Great Cumberland Place, London, W1H 7LG

Price From 216.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

44% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Sangha

  • March 2016

Staff are fantastic

They moved my room to the main building where the reception and breakfast area was.

The room was small but had a bigger bed (914). Staff did this upgrade without me asking and they made sure I was very comfortable. For a boutique hotel, they work very hard to please their guests.

The team on reception and breakfast duty were particularly great.

  • Beryl J

  • June 2015

B J review

Single rooms are down in the basement, & could do with better lighting, certainly in the bathroom, but very friendly & helpful service & excellent position.

O k for dining room if the weather is fine, but a problem having to go down the street for breakfast if the weather is inclement

  • Nick M

  • June 2015

Booking experience via Late Rooms is simple, but check in experience horrendous

As they can never find it on the system when you try to check in (which you cant do without going to Number 31), and there always seems to be a few people also having issues.

These are only resolved by the charming but exhausted Irina calling the central reservations line. all in all, 45 mins to check in is too long....

  • Andrew M

  • April 2015

Moved to Marble Arch Sister Hotel- Positive Business Experience

Good experience.

Have stayed in the Suites many times and they are excellent but on this visit sent a couple of doors down the road to the Marble Arch sister hotel as presumably they had overbooked. Lovely small central hotel and excellent modern rooms and cool bathroom with good shower.. Excellent reception greeting and offered and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast in the morning ,which was a nice gesture. A great stay with staff who try. Only downside was that I was given an internal room with internal window , but for a one night business stay that was fine and the breakfast compensated. Have stayed in windowed rooms here before and enjoyed it. At the right price I would stay here more regularly.

  • Nicholas Hardy

  • January 2015

Emergency light

Green circuit light for emergency lighting so bright I couldn't sleep.

Was told in the morning when I complained that the light is so bright so that you can see in an emergency. No, in an emergency the associated bright light comes on in an emergency and the green light is just there for maintenance to ensure that the circuit is working. The hotel was generally very good, but if you can't sleep then it is no good.

  • Phil M

  • August 2014

probably nice once.

this place was probably nice at first.

Now it looks uncared for and frayed at the edges after years of neglect and poor management. Staff have a thin veneer of politeness, underneath the whole setup is about cheating you out of some extra cash.

  • Nicola H

  • July 2014

Nice hotel if you actually get what you booked!

We arrived at the Shaftesbury suites to be told that they were fully booked so we were being transferred to a sistet hotel in Paddington.

This was unacceptable to us as we had chosen this hotel for its location and we had booked a restaurant around the corner. The receptionist informed us that they do not close the boooking website and this happens every day but they just transfer people to another hotel in the chain. We refused to move hotels and eventually after a lot of waiting around and several phone calls, they finally managed to re-arrange rooms so that we could actually stay in the place we had booked. The rooms themselves were clean and we coud not fault them or the politeness of the staff.

  • emma a

  • July 2014

Tad small but perfect for us as we just wanted to stay one night

  • Claire S

  • July 2014

Great location - tiny room

The Suites are separate from the main hotel so do not have the usual facilities, but the location is so good that it's not a problem - there are many places to eat around Marble Arch.

The room was tiny but OK for one night - not easy to work in it but everything worked - great shower - and the bed was comfortable. It was also quiet as the basement windows were sealed shut - good for sleeping but not if you like fresh air. It's also good to have a minibar to keep things cold. So many of the hotels I checked didn't have this. The value was reasonable at the LateRooms price.