No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corus hotel Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 7 Lancaster Gate , London, W2 3LG
Our 4-Star Central London hotel, the Corus Hotel Hyde Park, is a 200 year old listed Georgian building which stands proud at No.1 Lancaster Gate. Located just minutes away from Paddington Station (0.75 miles), the Heathrow Express (Heathrow Airport is just 12 miles away) and Lancaster Gate tube station on the Central Line, its location is ideal for any route into central London.

It is one of the finest hotels near Hyde Park, boasting 389 rooms, two restaurants and three meeting rooms. Corus Hotel Hyde Park is the hotel to stay at when visiting central London, whether it be for your London weekend breaks, for your business meetings and events or as a Central London wedding venue. Complimentary Wireless high speed internet access is available for all guests.

Distance to Gatwick Airport 33 Miles
Distance to Luton Airport 33 Miles
Distance to Standsted Airport 39 Miles

As Corus Hotels flagship Central London hotel it is perfectly located just a short distance from the shops of Oxford Street, Knightsbridge, Notting Hill, Shepherd’s Bush, the Kensington Gardens or the bright lights of the West End, just moments from an eclectic mix of leisure and entertainment. If you’re after a little relaxation pick one of our Central London hotel rooms with a stunning view of Hyde Park, London’s largest Royal Park.
Picture of Corus hotel Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location just okay
The location is excellent, did not like the basement room room given. Booked with breakfast inclusive, but was always asked when we go for breakfast which was quite embarrassing as we have to explain and kept waiting each time.

Reviewed by
S AKAIKU

From LAGOS, Nigeria
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you don't like sleep, stay here!
Walls paper thin, rooms so cramped you can't walk around the bed or fit two people in the bathroom. No curtains, just ill-fitting shutters. Bar staff friendly. The rest average.

Reviewed by
Alec S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money London hotel
The Corus is in an ideal location, 5 minutes from Paddington. It was my first visit and I will definitely use again. I did think twice before booking after reading some of the reviews but I can honestly say it is one of the better London hotels i have stayed in for the price.

Reviewed by
Jon T

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corus Lancaster Gate
Among the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Door to room opened barely wide enough to get a suitcase through. Overall dimensions of room less than 3m x 3m. Something of a rip-off given photos on hotel website and promise that I was saving more than £500 on a standard room rate of £700.

Reviewed by
A Proto

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was meant to be a 4 star Hotel
This Hotel states that it is 4 Star however the room we were given was the smallest I have ever stayed in!

Reviewed by
W Howett

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse hotel we have ever stayed in!!
We booked a superior room at the Corus hotel and hoped as we had been charged £221 for one night we would enjoy a bit of luxury! How wrong could we have been. The room was so small we could barely have swung a cat in it. The decor and furnishings were dated and dirty. The bathtub had hairs in it from the previous occupants and bodily fluid marks on tiles. There was a receipt left on the carpet suggesting the room had not been cleaned at all. The sink was broken and the plug did not drain. The shower was cold and the bedding/towels and carpet were all stained. All in all the room was disgusting and the service we received when complaining about this was poor. We had queued for half an hour to check in and even longer when it came to checking out. We would strongly recommend NOT staying at this hotel!!!

Reviewed by
I Bature

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed. airconditioning a bit noisy. would have like more storage room. tasty afternoon tea.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Staff friendly, room decor up to a high standard, good sized room considering it was a single room

Reviewed by
Nicholas M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel room ever
Room was on the 9th floor between two lifts. It appeared to be little more than a converted cup oard. Our disabled daughter was unable to sleep all night because of constant noise from the lift. My husband asked for another room but we were told there were none available. The door to the ensuite bathroom did not shut properly. The open plan wardrobe was nothing more than a glorified metal bar. This is undoubtedly the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, in fact I would act to the contrary.

Reviewed by
Jane Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location, clean room, helpful staff

Reviewed by
Mike Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next