No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brewers Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
147, East Hill Wandsworth, London, SW18 2QB
Just a few minutes walk from Wandsworth Town railway station, the Brewers Inn is superbly located on the A205 for easy access to Central and South West London so you can explore the delights of Chelsea, Putney, Wimbledon and Richmond Upon Thames.
Situated in the very heartland of Wandsworth, the Brewers Inn offers a very warm welcome to all with 16 en-suite bedrooms, our unique wood panelled dining room and a great Young’s Pub attached serving award winning ales and fine wines. All rates include Full English Breakfast, Wifi & VAT.
Picture of Brewers Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Lovely room, good staff. Recommended!

Reviewed by
E Jordan

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel
We arrived at the brewers inn on a Tuesday to a lovely warm welcome where the guy explained everything about the brewers inn and must say was a great guy!! The decor in the pub was very good and would defiantly like it as my local. The room was fantastically clean and tidy and the only slight problem was we had no sky remote but it didn't matter to much as we were going out and about anyway. The rooms were secure with a card entry system down stairs so people couldn't just walk up to rooms. When we went down the service for the food was excellent and would defiantly recommend the steak!!! Talking to the staff they were very friendly and helpful a real pleasure and would definatly go back. Service at breakfast was top notch the food great and the staff once again constantly asking if we had enough tea/coffee etc, shame we only stayed for one night. Restored my faith in old fashioned customer care. Well done guys

Reviewed by
Jon Wright

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you need from a hotel
Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Comfortable rooms, great food.
Lovely Nights stay.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in a Pub... Why not?
Old style comforts in the best London Tradition. Completely at ease in the place.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub Inn, just like a normal hotel
All staff very friendly and helpful. When first arrive have to go through main pub entrance, but given key card to access side entrance & exit which is really useful and discreet. Has all the usual amenities as your decent hotel. Surprised how modern the bathroom is. My only bugbear that's probably not much the hotel can do is the road noise, inn is located on a busy main street so the noise is there all the time. Would recommend getting a room facing the back

Reviewed by
W Cheung

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good welcome at Brewers Inn
Very good friendly service from all staff. Very slow at reception as no paperwork was ready and took an age to print out. Very clean spacious somewhat old fashioned refurbished room. Very comfortable bed. Despite being on the high street, free from traffic noise. But avoid room 9 as bathroom is over very noisy kitchen extractor fans which run late in night and start up early morning. Could be solved by double glazing bathroom window. Hand basin waste water takes over a minute to drain - waste pipe needs de-gunging. Loose toilet seat. No rail to leave towels or clothing. Well known for an excellent cooked breakfast freshly cooked and wide range of items, served fast and pleasantly in a spacious and pleasant restaurant.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brewer's Inn
It was the best location I could have found, only half a mile away from where I was working, with lots of shops, cafe's and food takeaway places all within walking distance. The food at the hotel was very good too.

Reviewed by
Nina Camplin

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near Wimbledon?
We booked to go to the Wimbledon tennis tournament, about 30 minutes away by direct bus to Wimbledon station for a shuttle-bus to the courts. Room was very good although with some traffic noise being on the front overlooking the main road. A couple of minor issues with the bathroom were reported. Food very good too although a little pricey, very helpful staff though. Excellent breakfasts cooked or continental.

Reviewed by
David S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sizeable, clean and very well finished room.
I stayed with a friend for the London to Brighton bike ride. They were very accommodating with letting us keep our bikes in the room but because we were getting up very early the next day before breakfast was served they kindly brought us a good selection of cereals and jugs of milk and orange juice to keep in our room. Excellent service.

Reviewed by
G Wright

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good value
Itchy bed, I suffer dust mites!

Reviewed by
D Pontin

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next