Reviews - The Justin James Hotel

4

43 Worple Road, Wimbledon, London, SW19 4JZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Florence M

  • April 2015

Full of character, clean, friendly family run hotel

  • V Boring

  • December 2014

I will definitely be back!

Everything that one would consider important in a hotel was excellent here; room, value for money, food, cleanliness, reception and customer service, and safety as I was travelling alone.

  • Wesley A

  • November 2014

Clean, tidy and Private

I was staying here after a work event.

I had a ground floor single bed room. It was very clean, tidy, quiet and was just what I needed. Great shower and bathroom was clean and modern.

  • Graeme R

  • November 2014

A hidden gem

Good location for the station, clean and friendly, will be back

  • P Czerepaniak

  • November 2014

Very Disappointing

The parking onsite was not as suggested considering the few spaces that were there were taken by staff as well.

The staff, however, did help all they could. We were pleased to be offered our breakfast to make up for our trouble, although after finding nowhere within a mile that allowed more than 5 hrs of chargeable parking, so the helpful staff moved their cars to allow us a space, we were left with very little time to spend in London. The room was then a real disappointment, the size was extremely small, the soap broke up into pieces all over the very unsafe glass shelf in the very tiny bathroom. The quilt cover was very badly torn at the top which looked disgusting, the shower rail was as unsafe on the wall as the glass shelf. Basically we have stayed in many places and have paid a lot less and yet have not been so disappointed with our room and what has been provided, such as glasses that were glass not plastic, one of which cracked and could not be used.

  • Glenda P

  • August 2014

Little Gem

Brilliant location for WImbledon shops and tube, as a result is on a busy road and you can hear traffic in the room but not at a level that troubled us or disturbed our sleep (I always take ear plugs to hotels anyway).

Clean room, powerful hot shower. Staff very helpful. Our plans didn't allow us to have food but the dining rooms looks lovely.

  • taranjit d

  • June 2014

A hidden gem!!

Have stayed multiple times before and can not fault it.

Each time met with a smile. Would recommend as it ticks every box - location, quality of furnishings, people, services, room standards, etc. Can not wait to stay here again.

  • Derrick D

  • June 2014

A Pleasant Hotel Beds very Comfortable Nice Breakfast very helpful staff

  • Breda M

  • June 2014

Bed terrible, pillows and bed clothes poor,didn't sleep

Can't believe this hotel is 4star, more like an old fashioned bed and breakfast.

  • Lynda Hearn

  • June 2014

Spotlessly clean!

Very pleased with overall experience.